Public Holidays (2018)

Date Holidays
1 Jan Monday New Year's Day (CLOSED)
15 Feb (afternoon) Thursday Lunar New Year’s Eve
16 Feb Friday Lunar New Year’s Day (CLOSED)
17 Feb Saturday The second day of the Lunar New Year (CLOSED)
18 Feb Sunday The third day of the Lunar New Year (CLOSED)
19 Feb Monday The fourth day of the Lunar New Year
20 Feb Tuesday The fifth day of the Lunar New Year
30 Mar Friday Good Friday
31 Mar Saturday The Day before Easter
2 Apr Monday The first working day after Day before Easter
5 Apr Thursday Ching Ming Festival
1 May Tuesday Labour Day
22 May Tuesday The Buddha's Birthday
18 Jun Monday Dragon Boat Festival
25 Sep Tuesday The Day following the Mid-Autumn Day
1 Oct Monday National Day of the People's Republic of China
2 Oct Tuesday The Day following the National Day of the People's Republic of China
17 Oct Wednesday Chung Yeung Festival
2 Nov Thursday All Soul's Day
8 Dec Saturday Feast of Immaculate Conception
10 Dec Monday The first working day after Feast of Immaculate Conception
20 Dec Thursday Macao S.A.R Establishment Day
22 Dec Saturday Winter Solstice
24 Dec Monday Christmas Eve
25 Dec Tuesday Christmas Day
26 Dec Wednesday The first working day after Winter Solstice
31 Dec (afternoon) Monday New Year’s Eve