Public Holidays (2017)

Date Holidays
1 Jan Sunday New Year's Day (CLOSED)
2 Jan Monday The first working day after New Year's Day
27 Jan (Afternoon) Friday Lunar New Year's Eve
28 Jan Saturday Lunar New Year's Day (CLOSED)
29 Jan Sunday The second day of the Lunar New Year (CLOSED)
30 Jan Monday The third day of the Lunar New Year (CLOSED)
31 Jan Tuesday The fourth day of the Lunar New Year
1 Feb Wednesday The fifth day of the Lunar New Year
4 Apr Tuesday Cheng Ming Festival
14 Apr Friday Good Friday
15 Apr Saturday The Day before Easter
17 Apr Monday The first working day after the Day before Easter
1 May Monday Labour Day
3 May Wednesday The Buddha's Birthday
30 May Tuesday Dragon Boat Festival
1 Oct Sunday National Day of the People's Republic of China
2 Oct Monday

The Day following the National Day of the People's Republic of China

3 Oct Tuesday

The first working day after the National Day of the People's Republic of China

5 Oct Thursday

The Day following the Mid-Autumn Day

28 Oct Saturday

Chung Yeung Festival

30 Oct Monday

The first working day after Chung Yeung Festival

2 Nov Thursday All Soul's Day
8 Dec Friday Feast of Immaculate Conception
20 Dec Wednesday Macao S.A.R Establishment Day
22 Dec Friday Winter Solstice
24 Dec Sunday Christmas Eve
25 Dec Monday Christmas Day
26 Dec Monday The first working day after Christmas Day