Databases: Alphabetical listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  Q  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  ALL  |  中 文 (一 至 十劃)  |  中 文 (十一 至 十八劃)

For enquiry, please contact us by calling at 8822 8170 or sending email to lib_ref.
NOTE: SYSTEMATIC DOWNLOAD IS NOT ALLOWED.

 
    Laboratory Hazards Bulletin             

It provides key information on hazards encountered by laboratory workers in all fields including R&D, analytical and hospital laboratories, scanned from the primary scientific and trade literature worldwide.

 
    Latin America Newspapers, Series 2, 1822-1922             Trial period: Apr 30, 2019 - Jun 7, 2019

This second series of digitized Latin American Newspapers dramatically expands the number of searchable titles available from this region. Providing issues from more than 250 additional titles, this online series includes newspapers published in English, Spanish and Portuguese from 20 countries, including some countries and cities not represented in the inaugural collection of Latin American Newspapers. Together, both series of Latin American Newspapers offer unprecedented coverage of the people, issues and events that shaped this vital area during the 19th and early 20th centuries.

 
    Latin American Newspapers, Series 1, 1805-1922             Trial period: Apr 30, 2019 - Jun 7, 2019

This groundbreaking online collection provides more than 50 fully searchable Latin American newspapers published in the 19th and early 20th centuries. Featuring titles from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela and elsewhere, Latin American Newspapers, 1805-1922 offers unprecedented coverage of the people, issues and events that shaped this vital region between 1805 and 1922.

 
    LegisMac              Open Access Resource

See 澳門法例資料查詢系統

 
    Lexis.com         help    

It includes comprehensive legal materials, such as cases, statutes, law reviews, etc., and also offers some of the most authoritative and often exclusive collection of news, business, legal and public records data.

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    LexisNexis Academic Universe             

LexisNexis Academic Universe provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal and reference information, which are more than 5,700 titles.

Mobile Interface Mobile Interface

 
    Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text             

It indexes more than 690 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)             

Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.

 
    Literature Online             (4 concurrent users)

It contains over 350,000 works of poetry, prose and drama in English together with key criticism and reference resources, including journals, biographies, and more.

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !