Databases: Alphabetical listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  Q  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  ALL  |  中 文 (一 至 十劃)  |  中 文 (十一 至 十八劃)

For enquiry, please contact us by calling at 8822 8170 or sending email to lib_ref.
NOTE: SYSTEMATIC DOWNLOAD IS NOT ALLOWED.

 
    19th Century UK Periodicals             

It provides an invaluable fully-searchable facsimile resource for the study of British life in the 19th century - from art to business, and from children to politics.

 
    AACR Journals Online             

Including 8 journals: Cancer Discovery -- Cancer Epidemiology, Biomarkers & Prevention -- Cancer Immunology Research -- Cancer Prevention Research -- Cancer Research -- Clinical Cancer Research -- Molecular Cancer Research -- Molecular Cancer Therapeutics.

 
    ABI/INFORM Dateline             

This database includes hard-to-find local and regional business publications, including McClatchey Tribune titles, with news about local companies, analysis, information on local markets and more. It also allows users to research employment opportunities, compile data on benefits and compensation, learn about corporate strategies and other topics from a local and regional perspective.

 
    ABI/INFORM Global             

This database is one of the most comprehensive business databases. It includes in-depth coverage for thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text and the latest business and financial information.

 
    ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry             

This database includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals and many others.

 
    Academic OneFile             

It provides peer-reviewed, full text articles from the journals and reference sources with coverage of biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, psychology and other disciplines.

 
    Academic Search Complete             

It provides more than 5,500 full text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals, and also offers indexes and abstracts for more than 9,500 journals.

EBSCOhost Mobile  EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    Academic Video Online             Trial period: May 28, 2019 - Jun 30, 2019

Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons, giving libraries a high return on investment.

 
    AccessEngineering             Title List

It provides a research platform with integrated access to McGraw-Hill's multidisciplinary engineering publications in a dynamic interactive format.

 
    Accounting & Tax             

This is the quintessential accountant"s database. It brings together highly ranked global and scholarly journals with key resources for locating quick and precise results covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues of the day.

 
    ACM Portal: The ACM Digital Library             

ACM Digital Library includes bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews and full texts from all ACM journals, newsletters, and conference proceedings.

 
    The Amerasia Affair, China, and Postwar Anti-Communist Fervor             

The Amerasia Affair was the first of the great spy cases of the postwar era. Unlike Alger Hiss or the Rosenberg cases, it did not lead to an epic courtroom confrontation or imprisonment or execution of any of the principals. The Amerasia Affair sheds light not only on debate as to who "lost" China, Soviet espionage, McCarthyism, and the loyalty program, but also on the bureaucratic intricacies of anti-communism in Washington.

 
    America: History and Life             

America: History and Life is a complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    American Chemical Society Publications (ACS)             

This online platform provides users with a comprehensive collection of the most-cited, peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences. Full-text is available for those marked with Subscriber Access and Open Access content.

 
    American Movie Archives             

This is a video collection in a broad range of subject areas and topics. The video can be selected by keyword search or browsing the Alphabetical Title List.

 
    American Physical Society Journals (APS)             

The APS publishes some of the world's leading physics research journals.

 
    Analytical Abstracts (also known as Analytical WebBase)              

It is helpful to search the worldwide analytical literature, covering the period from 1980 until the latest update.

 
    Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA)             Trial period: May 28, 2019 - Jun 30, 2019

Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA) is designed to serve the information needs of the caring professions, including practitioners, researchers, and students in healthcare, social services, education, and related areas. It is focused on a core of around 500 of the most relevant English language scholarly journals covering aspects of health and social care from a broadly social scientific perspective.

 
    Archive Unbound: European Colonialism in the Early 20th Century: Political and Economic Consolidation of Portuguese Colonies in Africa, 1910-1929             

This collection comprises correspondence, studies and reports, cables, maps, and other kinds of documents related to U.S. consular activities. U.S. Consulates were listening posts reporting on the activities of the Portuguese colonial government and the activities of the native peoples. Highlights include the beginning of an anti-colonial movement and the industrialization and economic exploitation of Portugal’s African colonies.

 
    Archives Explorer             

This allows you to search the Library subscribed databases from Adam Matthew with a single search box – including the following databases: 1. China, America and the Pacific, 2. China: Culture and Society, 3. China: Trade, Politics and Culture, 4. Foreign Office Files for China 1919 – 1980.

 
    Archives Unbound             

It presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars and students.

Note: Adobe Flash Player 11.1 or above is required for reading.

 
    Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI)             

Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes individually selected, relevant items from major arts and humanities journals. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.

Mobile Site Mobile Site

 
    arXiv             Open Access Resource

It is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics.

 
    ASCE Library             

It is an online tool for locating articles of interest across the disciplines of civil engineering. The Library provides full-text access to ASCE Journals subscribed.

 
    Asian Development Bank (ADB)             Open Access Resource

It will provide downloadable publications for free, including but not limited to books, reports and conference proceedings on a wide range of topics, from agriculture economics to urban water management.