Public Holidays (2019)

Date Holidays
1 Jan Tuesday New Year's Day (CLOSED)
4 Feb (afternoon) Monday Lunar New Year’s Eve
5 Feb Tuesday Lunar New Year’s Day (CLOSED)
6 Feb Wednesday The second day of the Lunar New Year (CLOSED)
7 Feb Thursday The third day of the Lunar New Year (CLOSED)
5 Apr Friday Cheng Ming Festival
19 Apr Friday Good Friday
20 Apr Saturday The Day before Easter
22 Apr Monday The first working day after the Day before Easter
1 May Wednesday Labour Day
12 May Sunday The Buddha's Birthday
13 May Monday The first working day after the Buddha’s Birthday (Feast of Buddha)
7 Jun Friday Tung Ng Festival (Dragon Boat Festival)
14 Sep Saturday The Day following Chong Chao (Mid-Autumn) Festival
16 Sep Monday The first working day after the Day following Chong Chao (Mid-Autumn) Festival
1 Oct Tuesday National Day of the People's Republic of China
2 Oct Wednesday The Day following the National Day of the People's Republic of China
7 Oct Monday Chong Yeung Festival (Festival of Ancestors)
2 Nov Saturday All Soul's Day
4 Nov Monday The first working day after All Soul’s Day
8 Dec Sunday Feast of Immaculate Conception
9 Dec Monday The first working day after Feast of Immaculate Conception
20 Dec Friday Macao S.A.R Establishment Day
22 Dec Sunday Winter Solstice
23 Dec Monday The first working day after Winter Solstice
24 Dec Tuesday Christmas Eve
25 Dec Wednesday Christmas Day
31 Dec (afternoon) Tuesday New Year’s Eve