Trial Databases

Arcadian Library Online

Arcadian Library Online enables easy exploration of the rich holdings of the Arcadian Library, revealing the shared cultural heritage of Europe and the Middle East across the course of a millennium.
Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 31, 2020
 
Art & Architecture Source
Trial period: Feb 12, 2020 - Mar 31, 2020
 
Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts

Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts combines visual inspiration with practical advice on everything from idea generation and research techniques to portfolio development – making this the ultimate guide to a visual arts education.
Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 31, 2020
 
Bloomsbury Architecture Library

Bloomsbury Architecture Library is a leading digital resource for the study of architecture, urbanism, and interior design.
Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 31, 2020
 
Bloomsbury Collections

It contains over 6,000 titles, featuring content from Bloomsbury’s latest research publications as well as a 100+ year legacy including Continuum, T&T Clark, Bristol Classical Press, Berg, The Arden Shakespeare and Hart Publishing.
Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 31, 2020
 
Bloomsbury Cultural History

Bloomsbury Cultural History is an extraordinary, fully cross-searchable digital resource that engages with culture throughout the ages from antiquity to modernity.
Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 31, 2020
 
Bloomsbury Design Library

Bloomsbury Design Library provides cutting-edge scholarly coverage of design and crafts worldwide, from 1500 BCE to the present day.
Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 31, 2020
 
Bloomsbury Education and Childhood Studies

A digital platform offering systematic and comprehensive coverage of education and childhood studies around the world.
Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 31, 2020
 
Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Philosophers

It features thousands of critical biographical entries on individuals who have contributed to the history of thought and philosophy. Discover a global history that covers a broad range of traditions, subjects, schools of thought, and regions.
Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 31, 2020
 
Bloomsbury Fashion Central

The dynamic digital hub for interdisciplinary teaching and research in fashion and dress.
Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 31, 2020
 
Bloomsbury Fashion Video Archive

Bloomsbury Fashion Video Archive documents fashion’s most spectacular era, from 1979 to 2003. Collection highlights include Vivienne Westwood’s provocative shows, disruptive innovators Hussein Chalayan and Rei Kawakubo, les enfants terribles Alexander McQueen and John Galliano, and the rise of the supermodels.
Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 31, 2020
 
Bloomsbury Food Library

Bloomsbury Food Library offers cross-searchable access to a broad and expanding range of encyclopedias, references works, e-books, images, and more.
Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 31, 2020
 
Bloomsbury Medieval Studies

Bloomsbury Medieval Studies is a new interdisciplinary digital resource with a global perspective which will open up the medieval world for students and scholars. It brings together high-quality secondary content with visual primary sources, a brand new reference work and material culture images into one cross-searchable platform, to support this rich field of study.
Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 31, 2020
 
Bloomsbury Popular Music

Bloomsbury Popular Music offers access to a broad and expanding range of content.
Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 31, 2020
 
Churchill Archive

Churchill Archive is a digital library of modern international history.
Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 31, 2020
 
Coronavirus Research Database

This database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv.

 
Drama Online

Drama Online introduces new writers alongside the most iconic names in playwriting history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides.
Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 31, 2020
 
InsuranceFocus

Moody's Analytics InsuranceFocus contains a wealth of information on insurance companies across the globe. You can use it to research individual companies in detail or find companies with specific profiles and analyze them.
Trial period: Mar 27, 2020 - May 17, 2020
 
Morality and Science: Global Origins of Modern Bioethics

Morality and Science: Global Origins of Modern Bioethics is a fully searchable digitized collection that chronicles the field of modern bioethics as it emerged, offering valuable insight for students and researchers in a variety of disciplines.
Trial period: Feb 21, 2020 - Mar 27, 2020
 
ScienceDirect Free eBooks

Free access to all subjects of ScienceDirect ebooks.
Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 25, 2020
 
Screen Studies

Screen Studies is a dynamic digital platform taking users from script to screen and beyond – offering a broad range of content from Bloomsbury, Faber & Faber and the British Film Institute to support moving-image studies.
Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 31, 2020
 
Theology & Religion Online

Theology & Religion Online is the digital home to a growing range of resources designed for students and scholars of Theology, Biblical Studies, Religious Studies and related fields.
Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 31, 2020
 
一帶一路數據庫

社科文獻出版社作為最早進入“一帶一路”相關出版領域的出版社,持續策劃並出版中國社會科學院“一帶一路”研究、絲路學研究、全球智庫論中國等主題出版系列,涉及政治學、經濟學、社會學、文學、語言學、歷史學等眾多學科,全面彙聚國內“一帶一路”權威研究成果。截至2016年9月,“一帶一路”資料庫共收錄相關學術著作2000餘本,學術報告3.5萬餘篇,累計總字數6.5億字。資料庫全面覆蓋3大主題出版系列,收錄相關研究領域9大熱點專題,力圖展示“一帶一路”研究和戰略推進全景。
試用限期:2020年3月18日至6月30日
 
人大複印報刊資料資料庫

請先註冊後方可使用。
 
大公報全文檢索資料庫

1902年,滿清正紅旗人英斂之在天津創辦《大公報》。《大公報》以文人論政、文章報國爲己任,成爲迄今爲止全球曆史最悠久的中文報紙,也是公認的文人辦報的典範。 《大公報》經曆了從晚清到中華人民共和國四個曆史時期,八年抗戰期間,《大公報》輾轉滬、漢、渝、桂和香港,六次遷館,絕不在日寇鐵蹄下出版一天。美國密蘇裏大學新聞學院于1941年授予《大公報》最佳新聞事業服務榮譽獎章。《大公報》是迄今爲止唯一獲此殊榮的中文媒體。

帳號:tkreader
密碼:cepifree04
試用限期:2020年3月11日至4月30日
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !
 
中國生物志庫

中國生物志庫收錄了中國近10萬種現生生物物種,包括所有的植物類群(藻類植物、苔蘚植物、蕨類植物和種子植物)、動物類群(昆蟲、鳥、魚、兩爬動物、哺乳動物、海洋動物等)以及菌物(真菌、黏菌、卵菌)。資料庫提供了生物物種的權威名稱、分類地位、形態特徵、分佈、功用、理論知識等生物學資訊。

請先註冊後方可使用。
試用限期:2020年3月11日至3月31日
 
中國近代報刊系列平臺

中國近代報刊系列平臺包括《申報》、《中央日報》、《台灣民報系列》、《台灣日日新報》、《台灣時報》、《自由中國》、《自立晚報》。

帳號:newsreader
密碼:cepifree04
試用限期:2020年3月11日至4月30日
 
中國基本古籍庫 (只有1個用戶)


試用限期: 2020年2月27日至3月26日
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !
 
中國減貧研究數據庫
試用限期:2020年3月18日至6月30日
 
中國藝術教育課堂

收錄並整合中國古代、近現代以及當代大部分的藝術品資訊資源,提供高品質圖片資料以及藝術家的創作年表等資訊,是定位于藝術專業人士與藝術愛好者的資源服務平臺,為藝術領域的讀者和藝術院校的師生提供高品質的藝術資訊服務、圖片素材查找、藝術品臨摹、鑒賞等服務。共提供50萬張圖片。
試用限期:2020年2月25日-5月2日
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !
 
台灣大陸同鄉會文獻數據庫
試用限期:2020年3月18日至6月30日
 
皮書數據庫


試用限期:2020年3月18日至6月30日
 
全球科研項目數據庫 ProjectGate

收錄2000年以來美、中、英、德、法、日、澳、加等國家基金資助科研專案2638611項。

註:點擊登錄-->IP登錄
試用限期:2020年4月1日-5月31日
 
京津冀協同發展數據庫
試用限期:2020年3月18日至6月30日
 
近代報紙數據庫 (Modern Newspaper in China, 1840-1949)

近代報紙資料庫有208種報紙,90萬版。基本涵蓋民國時期所有重要的報紙,成為覆蓋全面的近代報紙資料庫。

 
科學智庫

科學智庫是以科學出版社精選的智庫類報告和研究專著為內容、以先進數位化技術和展現形態為支撐的學術資來源資料庫,包含經濟發展智庫、公共政策智庫、管理科學智庫、學科戰略智庫四個子庫。

先註冊後方可使用。
試用限期:2020年3月11日至3月31日
 
國務院發展研究中心資訊網

國務院發展研究中心資訊網由文獻數據庫,統計數據庫和專家庫等資源。
 
張樂天聯民村數據庫
試用限期:2020年3月18日至6月30日
 
雅昌藝術圖書數據庫

《雅昌藝術圖書數據庫》主要收錄藝術類出版社、拍賣公司、博物館、美術館等藝術機構和藝術家出版的藝術圖書。
試用限期:2020年3月11日至4月30日
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !
 
集刊數據庫
試用限期:2020年3月18日至6月30日
 
雕龍中日古籍全文檢索資料庫

雕龍--中國日本古籍全文檢索資料庫,是一個由中、日、台三方古籍研究專家研製之超大型中日古籍全文檢索資料庫。 目前內建的分庫有:「中國地方誌」、「六府文藏」、「日本古典書籍」、「清代史料」、「四部備要」、「四部叢刊」、「四庫及續修四庫系列」等,收錄古籍多達 2萬餘種。
試用限期:2020年3月11日至4月30日
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !