Databases: Alphabetical listing

A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  R  |  S  |  U  |  W  |  ALL  |  中 文 (一 至 十劃)  |  中 文 (十一 至 十八劃)

For enquiry, please contact us by calling at 8822 8170 or sending email to lib_ref.
NOTE: SYSTEMATIC DOWNLOAD IS NOT ALLOWED.

 
    ChemSpider             Open Access Resource

It is a free chemical structure database providing fast access to over 28 million structures, properties and associated information from hundreds of data sources.

 
    China Academic Digital Associative Library (CADAL)              

CADAL, formerly known as China-America Digital Academic Library, was initially funded by the Chinese Government and some collaborating organizations in the United States. It was hosted and serviced by Zhejiang University with members from some prestigious universities in the Mainland, U.S., and Hong Kong. CADAL offers 2.5 million volumes of books online including 2 million in Chinese and 0.5 million in English. This database is a useful research aid, especially in the areas of humanities, social science, and Chinese medicine.
To access CADAL, you need to register an account at http://www.cadal.zju.edu.cn/account/signin

 
    Chinese Etymology             Open Access Resource



 
    Chinese Medicinal Material Images Database             Open Access Resource

Chinese Medicinal Material Images Database is developed by Hong Kong Baptist University Library and School of Chinese Medicine of Hong Kong Baptist University. It documents over 420 crude drugs commonly used in Chinese Medicine practice. The database provides drug information, and annotated high quality photographs are used to illustrate and identify the key properties and selected microstructures of the drugs.

 
    Chinese Medicine Game-based Exercise             Open Access Resource

Chinese Medicine Game-based Exercise aims to utilize and integrate the data from Medicinal Plant Images Database which is developed by HKBU.

 
    Chinese Medicine Specimen             Open Access Resource

Through the joint collaboration by the School of Chinese Medicine and University Library, Chinese Medicine Specimen Database is established to help promoting people's awareness of the variety, authenticity, and effective use of Chinese Medicines.

 
    Chinese Republican Period (1911-1949) Collection (Harvard-Yenching Library)             Open Access Resource

Click "Link to Collection on Hollis" to view the whole collection.

 
    CrossAsia             Open Access Resource

The Virtual Library East and Southeast Asia – CrossAsia, offers access to research information for East and Southeast Asian studies.