Databases: Alphabetical listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  Q  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  Z  |  ALL  |  中 文 (一 至 十劃)  |  中 文 (十一 至 十八劃)

For enquiry, please contact us by calling at 8822 8170 or sending email to lib_ref.
NOTE: SYSTEMATIC DOWNLOAD IS NOT ALLOWED.

 
    The Wall Street Journal             Trial period: Mar 5, 2017 - Mar 31, 2017



 
    Warc             

It provides access to articles and case studies concerning a wide range of advertising, marketing, media and research subjects.

 
    Web Gallery of Art             Open Access Resource

The Web Gallery of Art is a virtual museum and searchable database of European fine arts from 11th to 19th centuries. It was started in 1996 as a topical site of the Renaissance art, originated in the Italian city-states of the 14th century and spread to other countries in the 15th and 16th centuries.

 
    Web of Science         help    

It is a website of Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) and Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S) as well as Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH), containing citation and abstract information on the published journal articles. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.

Mobile Site Mobile Site

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    Westlaw China             (5 Concurrent users)

It is a China Law database providing the platforms in both Chinese and English for searching Laws & Regulations, Legal Topics, Case Headnote, Model Contracts, journal articles and so on.

Please click 'Log in' to access at its homepage.

 
    WestlawNext             User Guide

It is an online research service, offering the collection of legal and regulatory information and providing access to case law, legislation, law reviews, treaties, and directories.

 
    Wiley Online Library         help    

It allows online access to the full text of over 400 journals and more than 2,300 titles of ebooks, which covers a wide range of subjects such as business, management, psychology, humanities and social science, science and engineering etc.

 
    Wisers         help    (99 concurrent users) 

This database provides access to the news and information come from over 500 regional newspapers in Chinese and English, as well as magazines, weeklies, websites and news agencies.

 
    Wisers Information Portal             (99 concurrent users)

This portal provides searches to the news and information from over 500 regional newspapers in Chinese and English, as well as magazines, weeklies, websites and news agencies. It allows search back up to 1998 with more than 190 million articles, which keeps increasing from day to day.

 
    World Bank E-Library         help    Open Access Resource

It is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 5,000 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 2,000 World Bank publications and over 3,200 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published.

 
    World Development Indicator (WDI)         help    

It provides direct access to more than 600 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 to 2011.

 
    World History in Context             Subscription terminated from January 2018



 
    WorldCat         help    (1 user only)

Global network of library content and services that lets our institution be more connected, open and productive. Since our subscription in OCLC FirstSearch has included the WorldCat Resource Sharing, users can submit their Interlibrary Loan (ILL) requests directly through the system to us for application.

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    WorldCat.org             Open Access Resource

It is a Web destination with search and social networking features that allow information seekers to discover, localize and personalize content from the collections in their community and thousands more around to world.

 
    WorldTradeLaw.net             

It is a searchable database of source documents related to international trade law; with full text reports for WTO and other international organizations.