Databases: Alphabetical listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  Q  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  Z  |  ALL  |  中 文 (一 至 十劃)  |  中 文 (十一 至 十八劃)

For enquiry, please contact us by calling at 8822 8170 or sending email to lib_ref.
NOTE: SYSTEMATIC DOWNLOAD IS NOT ALLOWED.

 
    Taylor & Francis eBooks         help     Title List

Its platform provides access to 141 titles of eBook collection covering a wide range of subjects, such as Social Sciences, Geography, Interdisciplinary Studies, Agriculture & Environmental Sciences and more.

 
    Taylor & Francis Online         help    

It provides full-text access to over 1,800 journals covering many subject areas such as education, engineering, geography, social sciences, and so on.

 
    The Times Digital Archive 1785 - 1985         help    

It is a digital edition of The Times (London) from 1785 to 1985. The newspaper in print was captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching.

 
    Translation Studies Bibliography (TSB)             

It is a platform to explore the broad range of publications in Translation and Interpreting (T&I) of which the studies comprises the discipline dealing with transfer and mediation aspects of intra- and interlingual translation, intercultural communication, adaptation, interpreting, localization, multimedia translation, language mediation, terminology and documentation.

 
    Turnitin         help    Read Me

Turnitin is a plagiarism prevention tool, which is designed to help faculty members to easily evaluate the originality of student’s work by comparing their electronic documents to online sources and Turnitin-owned databases, including many popular periodicals, publications, and academic journals. Papers can now be accepted for checking in 30 different languages including Chinese (traditional and simplified), English and Portuguese.