Databases: Alphabetical listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  Q  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  ALL  |  中 文 (一 至 十劃)  |  中 文 (十一 至 十八劃)

For enquiry, please contact us by calling at 8822 8170 or sending email to lib_ref.
NOTE: SYSTEMATIC DOWNLOAD IS NOT ALLOWED.

 
    SAGE Journals Online              

It is the delivery platform that provides online access to the subscribed SAGE journals in health sciences, life & biomedical sciences, materials science & engineering as well as social sciences & humanities. The record of articles can be retrieved back to the first issue.

 
    SAGE Research Methods (Core+Cases+Datasets+Video+Video-PRAS)             Trial period: Apr 25, 2018 - Jun 30, 2018

About SAGE Research Methods Cases SAGE Research Methods Cases are stories of how real research projects were conducted. The collection provides more than 1100 case studies, showing the challenges and successes of doing research, written by the researchers themselves. They explain why the researchers chose the methods they did, how they overcame problems in their research and what they might have done differently with hindsight: the realities of research that are missing from journal articles and textbooks. Cases are peer-reviewed and come with pedagogical tools including learning objectives and discussions questions. They can be used as a teaching tool to demonstrate a particular method and how it is applied in real research, or as inspiration to students who are preparing for their own research project.
About SAGE Research Methods Datasets SAGE Research Methods Datasets is a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides that give students a chance to learn data analysis by practicing themselves. This bank of topical, engaging practice datasets, indexed by method and data type, are optimized to use in classroom exercises or in exam papers, saving faculty members hours spent sourcing and cleaning data themselves. The decisions researchers make when analyzing data can seem like a black box for students—through practicing analysis using real data from SAGE Research Methods Datasets, students can see how analytic decisions are made, helping them to become confident researchers.
About SAGE Research Methods Video SAGE Research Methods Video contains more than 125 hours of video, including tutorials, case study videos, expert interviews, and more, covering the entire research methods and statistics curriculum. The videos can help to bring methods to life: instead of reading about how to conduct a focus group, students can watch one in action. Stimulate class discussions by assigning videos for pre-class viewing, or use a clip in class to provide an alternative viewpoint. Videos can also be embedded into course management systems for exam preparation. Through these videos, 60% of which are exclusive to SAGE, students can find extra help and support to guide them through every step of their research project and succeed in their research methods course.
About SAGE Research Methods - Practical Research & Academic Skills offers support on the practical skills that researchers need to successfully complete their research. Key areas such as writing a research proposal, planning and designing a research project and securing ethical approval are explicitly covered. Practical skills such as project management, writing for publication, presenting work, and building networks are also presented through helpful explanatory videos. This video collection will give researchers the confidence to successfully navigate their research work, take responsibility for their professional development and identify the transferable skills they need to progress their careers.

 
    Sage Video             Trial period: Apr 26, 2018 - Jun 30, 2018

SAGE Video is a series of online collections developed in partnership with leading academics, societies and practitioners, including many of SAGE’s own authors and academic partners, to deliver cutting-edge pedagogical collections mapped to disciplinary curricular needs within the social sciences.Discipline covered include Education; Media, Communication & Cultural Studies; Counseling & Psychotherapy; Business & Management; Politics & International Relations; Psychology; Sociology; and Criminology & Criminal Justice.

 
    Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED)             

Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It includes all cited references captured from indexed articles. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.

Mobile Site Mobile Site

 
    ScienceDirect             

It provides the fulltext of research articles over 1,800 journals, mainly for the Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities.

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    SciFinder             (2 concurrent users) (Kindly send an email to help@cas.org to reset password if needed.)

SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS (Chemical Abstracts) databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, etc.

Note: Please refer to "SciFinder End User Registration Guide" and click here on campus network to create your own account for use.

 
    Scopus             

Scopus is a citation database of research literature. This database provides searching capability, linking to full-text sources, cited references, saved search and alerting feature.

 
    Serials Directory             

This database provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. This invaluable resource is made available via EBSCOhost®. It contains nearly 250,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers; data from nearly 108,235 publishers worldwide, including e-mail and Internet addresses; and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classifications for every entry.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    Snapshots             

The Snapshots Series includes over 8,890 market reports across 43 industries in 40 countries, spanning the UK, Western Europe, Eastern Europe, Asia Pacific, North America, and Latin America. It's a unique source for market research data, offering worldwide market data for a broad range of industries and regions.

 
    SNL Real Estate             

SNL Real Estate combines real-time news, in-depth data and expert real estate research on companies around the world. It provides access to detailed news, pricing, financial and property data through SNL's robust Web- and Excel-based platforms.

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI)             

The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It also indexes individually selected, relevant items from the world's leading social science journals. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.

Mobile Site Mobile Site

 
    SourceOECD             

See OECD iLibrary

 
    South China Morning Post (SCMP)             

South China Morning Post (SCMP) is one of the English newspapers published in Hong Kong. It carries a wide coverage of news, reports, and analysis of the region and the world with the archived record back to recent 10 years.

Note : For early South China Morning Post(1903-1995), please refer to "ProQuest Historical Newspapers: South China Morning Post"

 
    Springer Open             Open Access Resource

SpringerOpen, launched in June 2010, includes Springer’s portfolio of 160+ peer-reviewed fully open access journals across all areas of science ranging from very specialized titles to SpringerPlus.

 
    SpringerLink             

This premier electronic data source from Springer that covers broadly such subject fields as biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, and economics will absorb and merge with our subscribed Kluwer Online databases.

 
    SpringerLink eBook Collection              Title List

It provides cover-to-cover search and browse access to 7,6179 titles of eBooks in the subject areas of science and technology. Access can via the SpringerLink search interface.

 
    Subject Files of US State Department’s Office of the Republic of China Affairs (1951-1978)             

This collection consists of briefing books, correspondence, memoranda, policy papers, reports, statistics, and other miscellaneous records from the Office of the Country Director for the Republic of China.