Databases: Alphabetical listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  Q  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  Z  |  ALL  |  中 文 (一 至 十劃)  |  中 文 (十一 至 十八劃)

For enquiry, please contact us by calling at 8822 8170 or sending email to lib_ref.
NOTE: SYSTEMATIC DOWNLOAD IS NOT ALLOWED.

 
    PACAP             



 
    Parry and Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law             

It includes increased coverage in growing areas of international law including diplomatic law, criminal law, human rights, and more. Entries provides the reader with copious references for further research including cases, treaties, journal articles, and websites.

 
    Pharmaceutical News Index         help    

It allows your search the definitive database of pharmacological news, research, and regulatory information, covering the most important specialized publications in the pharmaceutical, health care, biotechnology, and medical device industries.

 
    Philosopher’s Index             

It is a bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy horough index of journal literature on the subject, features author-written abstracts covering scholarly research published in journals and books.

 
    Phytochemical Image Database             Open Access Resource

This database is developed by HKBU School of Chinese Medicine and the University Library, it helps students to acquire updated knowledge of diverse phytochemicals, practice their structure elucidation skills using real spectra, and thereby better understand the chemical features of different medicinal herbs.

 
    Policing the Shanghai International Settlement, 1894-1945             

It provides researchers with the opportunity to explore a unique period in China's struggle toward a modern existence through the International Settlement in Shanghai.

 
    Political, Economic, and Military Conditions in China: Reports and Correspondence of the U.S. Military Intelligence Division, 1918-1941             

It reproduces the six principal MID files relating exclusively to China for the period 1918 to 1941 (general conditions, political conditions, economic conditions, army, navy, and aeronautics). Also includes documents created by other U.S. Government agencies and foreign governments from the records of the Military Intelligence Division.

 
    Primary Search         help    

Primary Search provides full text for more than 60 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    Project MUSE         help    

Project Muse provides online access to full-text of over 270 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social science and mathematics.

 
    ProQuest Asian Business and Reference         help    

ProQuest Asian Business and Reference offers the latest business and financial news from the Eastern Hemisphere. It covers Asian business and financial information from key international publications including Far Eastern Economic Review, Asiaweek, and many more.

 
    ProQuest Biology Journals             

ProQuest Biology Journals provides access to a wide range of biology topics.

 
    ProQuest Career and Technical Education         help    

It provides search vocational and technical periodicals covering all aspects of the Vo/Tech curriculum.

 
    ProQuest Central             

This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content.

 
    ProQuest Computing         help    

It provides search top computing journals in full text for research on subjects such as database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets, and the Internet.

 
    ProQuest Criminal Justice          help    

It is a collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.

 
    ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (PQDT)              

It is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. This database offers over 1.8 million titles for purchase and more than 1.2 million full-text image files for download.

 
    ProQuest Education Journals         help    

It provides search the leading full-text journals in education and related fields.

 
    ProQuest European Business         help    

It allows user to find the latest European business and financial information, including quality resources such as The Economist, Fortune, European Business Journal, and many more.

 
    ProQuest Family Health             

ProQuest Family Health covers an enormous range of subjects of value in the public library context - from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.

 
    ProQuest Health & Medical Complete             

ProQuest Health and Medical Complete provides in-depth coverage from over 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text and of these, over 900 include MEDLINE® indexing.

 
    ProQuest Health Management             

ProQuest Health Management is designed to meet the needs of researchers studying the field of health administration.

 
    ProQuest Historical Newspapers: South China Morning Post             

This historical newspaper provides users with online access to the coverage of the politics, society and events of the time from 1903 to 1995.

 
    ProQuest Medical Library         help    

It allows your search a comprehensive database combining MEDLINE indexing with full images for more than 450 key medical titles. This collection offers coverage of all the major healthcare specialties, including nursing, pediatrics, neurology, pharmacology, cardiology, physical therapy, and others.

 
    ProQuest Military Collection             

ProQuest Military Collection covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.

 
    ProQuest Newsstand             

ProQuest Newsstand offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 1300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world. The database includes backfile for most newspapers, providing access to articles, columns, editorials, obituaries and features published in each paper.
Major newspapers include the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, The Guardian and many other national and regional titles.

 
    ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source             

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more.

 
    ProQuest Political Science             

ProQuest Political Science covers the literature of political science and international relations, including such topics as comparative politics, political economy, international development, environmental policy, and hundreds of related topics.

 
    ProQuest Psychology Journals             

ProQuest Psychology Journals provides abstracts and indexing for more than 650 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research.

 
    ProQuest Religion         help    

It provides search a comprehensive collection of journals covering religious issues and perspectives, including religious news and information, commentary on topics of general interest from the perspective of a particular religion, and formal theological studies.

 
    ProQuest Research Library         help    

ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.

 
    ProQuest Science Journals         help    

It provides search full text and images for the leading periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation.

 
    ProQuest Social Science Journals         help    

It provides search full-text periodicals covering the social sciences.

 
    ProQuest Sociology             

ProQuest Sociology covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles indexed in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts. As well as hundreds of full text scholarly journals, the database also includes over 500 recent full-text doctoral dissertations on sociology.

 
    ProQuest Telecommunications         help    

It provides search the full text of top telecommunications industry publications, including magazines, journals, and newsletters for the latest in this fast changing industry.

 
    PsycARTICLES             

PsycARTICLES is a definitive source of searchable full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 40,000 articles from 56 journals - 45 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1985 to present.

 
    PsycBOOKS             

It is a full-text database of books and chapters from the American Psychological Association (APA). We've subscribed to nearly 4,000 titles of ebooks in this platform.

 
    PsycEXTRA             

It is a bibliographic and full-text companion to the scholarly PsycINFO database. This database contains more than 100,000 records with nearly a quarter million full text pages.

 
    Psychology Reference Collection             

It gives useful information for the study of the mind and emotions.

 
    PsycINFO             

PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains more than 2 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 97 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from nearly 2,000 periodicals in more than 25 languages.

 
    PubMed             Open Access Resource

PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

 
    PubMed Central (PMC)             Open Access Resource

PubMed Central is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).