Databases: Alphabetical listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  Q  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  Z  |  ALL  |  中 文 (一 至 十劃)  |  中 文 (十一 至 十八劃)

For enquiry, please contact us by calling at 8822 8170 or sending email to lib_ref.
NOTE: SYSTEMATIC DOWNLOAD IS NOT ALLOWED.

 
    OCLC FirstSearch         help    

The access to this platform is already suspended. Kindly use WorldCat instead to search libraries all over the world for millions of bibliographic records.

 
    OECD iLibrary         help    Subscription terminated from January 2017



 
    OmniFile Full Text Select         help    (1 user only)

OmniFile Full Text Select furnishes full-text and bibliographic records in such subjects as business, humanities, science and technology, social sciences and general interest periodicals.

 
    One Belt One Road Reference Source             Trial period: Feb 22, 2017 – Apr 30, 2017



 
    Open Access Library (OALIB)             Open Access Resource

It contains academic articles in both English and Chinese, and features free access to about 994,092 articles. To search Chinese articles, simplified Chinese is recommended for entering.

 
    Open Library             Open Access Resource

The Open Library - a project of the Internet Archive - is an open semantic wiki that aggregates bibliographic metadata from world’s leading libraries and publishers that includes references to electronic book collections, physical libraries and booksellers.

 
    OpenThesis         help    Open Access Resource

It is a searchable thesis & dissertation database, which owns the repository of theses, dissertations, and other academic documents, coupled with search, organization, and collaboration tools.

 
    Opposing Viewpoints in Context         help    Subscription terminated from January 2017



 
    Osiris             Subscription terminated from January 2017



 
    Oxford Dictionaries             

It offers language resources, bilingual dictionaries for Chinese and English, and study materials that provide extra help with learning and using an expanding range of languages.

 
    Oxford English Dictionary Online         help    

The OED covers the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million English words from the past and the present. The usage of words is traced through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources. The online version contains the complete text of the 20-volume Second Edition, first published in 1989, together with its 3-volume Additions Series, published in 1993 (volumes 1 and 2) and 1997 (volume 3).

 
    Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History          help    

It covers legal history from ancient to modern times, providing a background on geographically distinctive laws, their origins, and their consequences throughout world history.

 
    Oxford Journals         help    

It provides online access to academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, such as life sciences, law, mathematics & physical sciences, medicine, humanities and social science.

Note: Full-text available only from 1996 onwards.

 
    Oxford Scholarship Online         help     Title List

It offers access to the full text of Oxford publications in Business and Management, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Mathematics, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health and Epidemiology, and Social Work. It is 1,259 titles of ebooks have been subscribed in this platform.

 
    OxResearch             

This database provides succinct analytical articles covering world and regional economic and political developments of major significance. It evaluates issues and events within a coherent political, social and economic framework.

 
    The Oxford Companion to World Exploration             

From Antarctica to the North Pole, it offers information on all topics of exploration worldwide, including advances in navigation, the discovery of the New World, polar expeditions, and the space age.

 
    The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern World             

The Encyclopedia provides information about major world developments from 1750 to the present, with close attention to social, economic, cultural, and political topics. It contains articles on world events; countries; organizations; regions; ethnic groups; and themes.