Databases: Alphabetical listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  Q  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  Z  |  ALL  |  中 文 (一 至 十劃)  |  中 文 (十一 至 十八劃)

For enquiry, please contact us by calling at 8822 8170 or sending email to lib_ref.
NOTE: SYSTEMATIC DOWNLOAD IS NOT ALLOWED.

 
    IEEE Xplore         help    (20 concurrent users)

IEEE Xplore provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards.

 
    Illustrated London News Historical Archive: 1842-2003             

It contains over 260,000 full color pages, including news of war, disasters, royalty, social affairs, the arts and science.

 
    IMF eLibrary         help    Open Access Resource

This platform provides access to global statistical resources, including Trade and Investment as well as 4 core databases; namely, International Financial Statistics (IFS), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS), Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS) and Government Finance Statistics (GFS).

 
    IMF IFS             Trial period: April 27, 2017 - June 30, 2017

Download and install the software “dXtime (Data Trial)(http://datatrial.dxtime.net/static/install/dxtime_we.exe)” to browse the databases.

Installation password: bluemeson
Name : umac
Organisation : University of Macau
Email address: lib_acq@umac.mo
Serial number: 1B40A-0C6FB-5B71A-6062C-DC58D


 
    IMS LifeCycle             2017年5月起停訂



 
    InfoSci-Books             Subscription terminated from November 2017

It is a searchable database containing 2,432 titles of ebooks and reference works in the subject area of computer science and information technology.

 
    INSPEC         help    

This bibliographic database provides abstracts and indexing to the world's scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing, production and mechanical engineering.

 
    International Financial Statistics (IFS)             Open Access Resource

It covers all aspects of international and domestic finance, with history to 1948.

 
    IOPScience ebooks             Title List

IOP ebooks is a brand new book programme that brings together innovative digital publishing with leading voices from across physics to create the essential collection of physics books for a digital world. Library has subscribed to around 95 titles of books.

 
    IOPscience Journals         help    

IOPscience is an online service for journal content published by IOP Publishing. IOPscience embraces innovative technologies to make it easier for researchers to access scientific, technical and medical content.

 
    iSearch Reference Collections              Title List

It is an ebook platform that offers library users access to 3,925 titles of publications by Anmol Publications, Columbia University Press, Momentum, The Princeton University Press, and University of Hawaii Press.

Note: Printing is restricted to 40 pages a time.

 
    It's okay to be the boss             

This works as a management workshop to provide the step-by-step guide, including PowerPoint slide deck, short instructional videos, and an interactive participant workbook.