Databases: Alphabetical listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  Q  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  Z  |  ALL  |  中 文 (一 至 十劃)  |  中 文 (十一 至 十八劃)

For enquiry, please contact us by calling at 8822 8170 or sending email to lib_ref.
NOTE: SYSTEMATIC DOWNLOAD IS NOT ALLOWED.

 
    Handbook of Pragmatics Online             Subscription terminated from January 2017



 
    HathiTrust’s Digital Library             Open Access Resource

HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository and highly functional access platform. It provides long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives.

 
    Health Reference Center Academic             

Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.

 
    HeinOnline         help    

HeinOnline is a research database for legal literature, providing full text access to legal journals and other legal materials from seven collections, namely, Law Journal Library, Federal Register Library, Treaties and Agreements Library, U.S. Supreme Court Library, European Center for Minority Issues, U.S. Attorney General Opinions and Legal Classics.

 
    Historical Abstracts         help    

Historical Abstracts is your complete reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life).

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    Historical Reproduction             

Historical Reproduction is a collection of rare documents and newspapers in Chinese and English languages traced back to the 15th Century. It was collected from various sources worldwide, converted to digital images from printed documents, microfilms, microfiches and etc. Please find your interested title below and access by clicking. Most of the access of Collection is restricted to eligible Library users only.

 
    Hong Kong Digitization Project Initiatives (HKdpi)         help    Open Access Resource

HKdpi provides a single platform for searching the digitization project initiatives of various Hong Kong libraries. These digitization projects are the libraries’ significant efforts and achievements in digitizing their rare and interesting collections for information dissemination and preservation. These projects cover a wide range of subject areas and come in various formats of full text, index, abstract and multimedia. Please note that some of the projects have restricted open access and are only available to specific library user groups.

 
    Hong Kong Journals Online (HKJO)             Open Access Resource

Hong Kong Journals Online (HKJO) is a full-text image database providing access to selected academic and professional journals, both in English and Chinese, published in Hong Kong. Titles included in this database cover a wide range of disciplines including law, medicine and education.

 
    Hong Kong Legal Information Institute (HKLII)             Open Access Resource

The Hong Kong Legal Information Institute (HKLII - pronounced 'H K Lee') is a free access legal information system developed and jointly operated by the University of Hong Kong Department of Computer Science and Faculty of Law, with the kind assistance of the Australasian Legal Information Institute (AustLII). The system is based on data obtained from sources in Hong Kong and the region. Mark-up, processing, database structure, search engine facilities, and some other aspects of technical infrastructure are adapted from software provided by AustLII. The Hong Kong, China and Taiwan pages (and some subject pages) of the World Law index are jointly prepared by HKU Faculty of Law and AustLII.

 
    Hong Kong Library Science Database (HKLS)         help    Open Access Resource

It facilitates a one-stop search on the citations of Hong Kong librarians' writings and publications on library science and information, as well as any other local and overseas publications on the themes of Hong Kong libraries and information services.

 
    Hoovers             

Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more.

 
    Hospitality & Tourism Complete         help    

It covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. There is full-text for 440 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    HS Talk - The Business & Management Collection             Trial period: Mar 7, 2017 – May 31, 2017

The Business & Management Collection has almost 1,000 lectures, case studies, bite size case studies and project interviews. Lecturers and presenters are leading academic experts and practitioners from commerce and industry. This provides researchers will immediate access to top researchers and practitioners from around the world. These are the same types of people who researchers would like to travel to see at international conferences or invite to give guest lectures.

 
    The Hong Kong Education Bibliographic Database             Open Access Resource

It aims at offering an easy-to-use one-stop search platform that covers all research works on education in Hong Kong. At present, it consists of over 10,000 bibliographic citations of research works, including books and book chapters, articles from periodicals, dissertations or theses, conference papers, research reports and other relevant materials, covering research dating back as far as 1946.