Databases: Alphabetical listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  Q  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  Z  |  ALL  |  中 文 (一 至 十劃)  |  中 文 (十一 至 十八劃)

For enquiry, please contact us by calling at 8822 8170 or sending email to lib_ref.
NOTE: SYSTEMATIC DOWNLOAD IS NOT ALLOWED.

 
    Google Patents             Open Access Resource



 
    Gale NewsVault         help    

It provides cross-search to explore the collection of Gale historical newspapers, which are subscribed by the Library, including Financial Times Historical Archive and Times Digital Archive.

 
    Gale Primary Sources (formerly known as Artemis Primary Sources)             

Gale Primary Sources allows researchers to uncover primary source documents in archives. Gale Primary Sources includes Associated Press Collections Online, Brazilian and Portuguese History and Culture, Nineteenth Century Collections Online, The Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2011, The Financial Times Historical Archive, 1888-2010, The Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003, The Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises, 1800-1926, The Sunday Times Digital Archive, 1822-2006 and The Times Digital Archive.

 
    Gale Virtual Reference Library              Title List

It is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. This collection provides access to over 200 titles with more than 100 titles newly added.

 
    Gambling Compliance             Subscription terminated from January 2017



Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    General BusinessFile ASAP             

It allows access to a combination of broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings with full text and images available.

 
    General OneFile         help    

It is a source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, economics, education, health care, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, technology, and many general interest topics.

 
    General Reference Center Gold         help    

A general interest database integrated a variety of sources in one easy-to-use interface, uses General Reference Center Gold to find articles from newspapers, reference books, and periodicals, many with full-text and images. It finds the latest current events, popular culture, business and industry coverage, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.

 
    Global Issues in Context             Subscription terminated from January 2018

It offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues.

 
    Global Mapping of Macao             Open Access Resource

The project of Global Mapping of Macao is one of the research projects on "Macao in the global history" organized by Macau University of Science and Technology (MUST) and sponsored by Macao Fundation.

Macao was the very first place at which European merchants, missionaries, and travelers found residence in an East Asian place. Near five hundred years, it established itself as a significant joint to connect the west with the east, economically and culturally alike. The modern history of Macao is no doubt an integral part of the world or global history. In the course of research on Macao, the scholars invariably felt the need to explore old maps that remain scattered in varied libraries around the world and in effect encountered the obvious difficulty in using them.

 
    Government Finance Statistics (GFS)             Open Access Resource

It maintains budgetary and extra-budgetary financial operations data of governments, with history to 1990.