Databases: Alphabetical listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  Q  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  Z  |  ALL  |  中 文 (一 至 十劃)  |  中 文 (十一 至 十八劃)

For enquiry, please contact us by calling at 8822 8170 or sending email to lib_ref.
NOTE: SYSTEMATIC DOWNLOAD IS NOT ALLOWED.

 
    Early English Books Online (EEBO)         help    Subscription terminated from March 2017



 
    East India Company             Trial period: April 10, 2017 - May 5, 2017

East India Company offers access to a unique collection of India Office Records from the British Library, London. Containing royal charters, correspondence, trading diaries, minutes of council meetings and reports of expeditions, among other document types, this resource charts the history of British trade and rule in the Indian subcontinent and beyond from 1600 to 1947.

 
    eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)          help     Title List

It provides access to the digital version of books from a broad range of subject areas such as business, economics, electrical engineering, environment and ecology, ethics, philosophy, political science, and writing guides, etc. This collection has more than 1,500 titles.

 
    eBook Subscription Comprehensive Academic Collection             Trial period: Mar 15, 2017 - June 15, 2017

Offering more than 150,000 e-books, this collection includes titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, MIT Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, McGill-Queen's University Press, Harvard University Press and many others. Additional academic publishers include Elsevier, Ashgate Publishing, Taylor & Francis, Sage Publications and John Wiley & Sons.

 
    ebrary         help     Title List

It is a collection of eBooks spanning over a large number of subject areas. The Library's subscription enables members of the University to have access to about 139,000 titles of online, full-text books and other authoritative content from more than 200 of the world's leading academic and professional publishers.

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service             

EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service contains over 100 journal titles for online access and allows your search full-text of all UM's journal subscriptions.

 
    EconLit with Full Text         help    

It contains all of the contents available in EconLit, plus full text for many journals, and also includes some non-English full text journals in economics and finance.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    Educator Reference Collection             

Perfect for educating future teachers and administrators, these references cover the latest technologies, developments, instruction and coaching breakthroughs as well as background information on child health and development.

 
    EI Compendex             

Please refer to Compendex

 
    EIU citydata (thru Data Tool)             Subscription terminated from January 2017



 
    eiu.com         help    



 
    Electronic Theses Online Service (EThos)             Open Access Resource

It offers a 'single point of access' where researchers can access ALL theses produced by UK Higher Education.

 
    Emerald          help    

Emerald Fulltext is a collection of over 40,000 articles from over 300 of management journals, complete with full-text archives back to 1994 and abstracts back to 1989. This database covers a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy, leadership, library and information management, marketing and human resource management, plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles.

Note: Emerald App for iPhone

 
    Emerald eBook Series Collections             Title List

There are two eBook Series Collections, one on Business Management & Economics and the other on Social Sciences. There are around 1,700 titles are available and accessible through the interface and searching facility with the Emerald journal collections.

 
    Emerging Markets Economic Data (EMED)             Trial period: April 27, 2017 - May 31, 2017

It covers practically all major emerging market and developed countries in the world. Taken together, they provide a comprehensive coverage of economic and financial data on over 90 emerging market economies, as well as on 20 developed countries.
For individual country coverage of each database: • Emerging Americas • Emerging Asia • Emerging CIS • Emerging EMEA • Eurostat • G7 & Europe

Download and install the software “dXtime (Data Trial)(http://datatrial.dxtime.net/static/install/dxtime_we.exe)” to browse the databases.
Name : umac
Organisation : University of Macau
Email address: lib_acq@umac.mo
Serial number: 1B40A-0C6FB-5B71A-6062C-DC58D


 
    Encyclopedia of the History of American Management             

This reference source on American business and management includes entries tracing the development of management thinking and business culture in North America. Entries contain biographical details, an analysis of the thinkers' doctrines and ideas, and so on.

 
    EndNote Web             

It is software that allows you to collect bibliographic references in a library, organize and manage those references, and ultimately put them in the body of a paper and in a reference list in a desired citation format.

 
    EndNote X7 Desktop             

A tool that allows you to collect bibliographic references in a library, organize and manage those references, and ultimately put them in the body of a paper and in a reference list in a desired citation format. You may download the installation file here.

EndNote X7 Installation Guide

 
    ERIC         help    

ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    eRS Online Information Reader             Subscription terminated from April 2017



 
    Essential Science Indicators (ESI)             

Essential Science Indicators covers a multidisciplinary selection of 8,500 journals from around the world, this in-depth analytical tool offers data for ranking authors, institutions, nations, and journals. It provides researchers with a unique and comprehensive compilation of performance statistics and science trends data derived from the ISI e-information products.

 
    Expanded Academic ASAP         help    

From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines, and access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images.

 
    LearnTechLib (Formerly Ed/ITLib)             Subscription terminated from January 2017



 
    The Economist Historical Archive 1843-2006         help    

It is a primary source for historical research, covering a searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2006.