Databases: Alphabetical listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  Q  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  Z  |  ALL  |  中 文 (一 至 十劃)  |  中 文 (十一 至 十八劃)

For enquiry, please contact us by calling at 8822 8170 or sending email to lib_ref.
NOTE: SYSTEMATIC DOWNLOAD IS NOT ALLOWED.

 
    Cambridge Books Online (CBO)         help     Title List

It offers access to ebooks covering subjects from the disciplines across science, technology and medicine, as well as humanities and social sciences.

 
    Cambridge Journals Online (CJO)         help    

It provides full text access to articles from over one hundred journals in the fields of sciences, social sciences and humanities, etc.

Note: Full-text available just for those subscribed.

CJO Mobile CJO Mobile

 
    Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete             

CBCA Complete combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada.

 
    Canadian Newsstand Complete             

This database offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers.

 
    Catalysts & Catalysed Reactions             

It offers graphical abstracts of new developments in catalysis and has coverage from all areas of catalysis research.

 
    CEIC Data             User Guide  (5 concurrent users)

CEIC provides access to over 5 million macro-economic time series and statistics from more than 190 countries and contains databases such as Global Database, China Premium Database, and World Trend Plus. China Premium Database is, in particular, a leading economic time-series database, focused exclusively on the Chinese market that contains historical data dating back to 1949. Use when you need international economic, industrial and financial trends data. Times-series can be directly retrieved from the database and imported into Excel.

Click "Guest Access" for IP access.

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    Chemical Hazards in Industry             

It provides information on safety and health hazards surrounding chemicals encountered in the chemical and related industries.

 
    ChemSpider             Open Access Resource

It is a free chemical structure database providing fast access to over 28 million structures, properties and associated information from hundreds of data sources.

 
    China Academic Digital Associative Library (CADAL)              

CADAL, formerly known as China-America Digital Academic Library, was initially funded by the Chinese Government and some collaborating organizations in the United States. It was hosted and serviced by Zhejiang University with members from some prestigious universities in the Mainland, U.S., and Hong Kong. CADAL offers 2.5 million volumes of books online including 2 million in Chinese and 0.5 million in English. This database is a useful research aid, especially in the areas of humanities, social science, and Chinese medicine.
To access CADAL, you need to register an account at http://www.cadal.zju.edu.cn/account/signin

 
    China, America and the Pacific             

It explores the cultural and trading relationships that emerged between America, China and the Pacific region between the 18th and early 20th centuries. The scope consists of manuscripts, rare printed sources, visual images, objects and maps from international libraries and archives document this fascinating history.

 
    China: Culture and Society              Title List

It features a host of secondary resources, including scholarly essays, an interactive chronology, mini guides, and editors’choices from the collection.

 
    China: Trade, Politics & Culture, 1793-1980              Title List

This digital collection provides informative English-language sources relating to China and the West, including manuscripts, documents, letters, missionary periodicals and maps.

 
    Chinese Medicinal Material Images Database             Open Access Resource

Chinese Medicinal Material Images Database is developed by Hong Kong Baptist University Library and School of Chinese Medicine of Hong Kong Baptist University. It documents over 420 crude drugs commonly used in Chinese Medicine practice. The database provides drug information, and annotated high quality photographs are used to illustrate and identify the key properties and selected microstructures of the drugs.

 
    Chinese Medicine Game-based Exercise             Open Access Resource

Chinese Medicine Game-based Exercise aims to utilize and integrate the data from Medicinal Plant Images Database which is developed by HKBU.

 
    Chinese Medicine Specimen             Open Access Resource

Through the joint collaboration by the School of Chinese Medicine and University Library, Chinese Medicine Specimen Database is established to help promoting people's awareness of the variety, authenticity, and effective use of Chinese Medicines.

 
    Communication & Mass Media Complete         help    

Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. This database originated with the acquisition and subsequent merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies -- CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA)), and Mass Media Articles Index(formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University).

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    Communication Abstract         help    

It is a comprehensive source of information about communication-related publications on a world-wide scale, covering major journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    Communications & Mass Media Collection         help    

It provides current and accurate information from more than 100 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field.

 
    Compendex         help    

It is a bibliographic database on engineering research, containing over 9 million records and references over 5,000 international engineering sources including journal, conference, and trade publications.

Note: Full-text available just for those subscribed.

 
    Computer Database         help    

It can be used to find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.

 
    Computers & Applied Sciences Complete         help    

It covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines, and provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,470 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 660 periodicals.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S)         help    

Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science is multidisciplinary index to the conference literature in all scientific and technical fields, including Agriculture, Biology, Chemistry, Engineering, etc. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.
Mobile Site Mobile Site

 
    Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH)         help    

Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities is multidisciplinary index to the conference literature in all social sciences, arts, and humanities, including Art, Economics, History, Management, etc. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.
Mobile Site Mobile Site

 
    Criminal Justice Reference Collection             

It offers online collection on periodicals and reference information for legal study.

 
    CrossAsia             Open Access Resource

The Virtual Library East and Southeast Asia – CrossAsia, offers access to research information for East and Southeast Asian studies.

 
    The Chinese Civil War and U.S.-China Relations: Records of the U.S. State Department’s Office of Chinese Affairs, 1945-1955             

Sourced from the U.S National Archives, this collection of documents of the Office of Chinese Affairs, U.S. State Department provides historical insights into Sino-American relations, and the political and economic conditions in Communist and Nationalist China during 1945-55.