Databases: Alphabetical listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  Q  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  Z  |  ALL  |  中 文 (一 至 十劃)  |  中 文 (十一 至 十八劃)

For enquiry, please contact us by calling at 8822 8170 or sending email to lib_ref.
NOTE: SYSTEMATIC DOWNLOAD IS NOT ALLOWED.

 
    Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS)             Open Access Resource

It contains international economic transactions data and International Investment Position, with history to 1960.

 
    Banking Information Source         help    

It provides search essential banking industry publications providing information about the financial services industry, banking, and industry trends.

 
    Bankscope         help    As from September 2017, the product is no longer available



 
    Biographical Dictionary of American Economists             

It offers biographies of the most important economic figures in American history from the seventeenth century to the present day, and also includes coverage of the many overlooked women who have influenced economic thought in America.

 
    Biographical Dictionary of British Economists             

It brings together biography essays on over six hundred individuals and also includes coverage of individuals who are not normally thought of as economists but who nonetheless made penetrating and original contributions.

 
    Biography In Context         help    Subscription terminated from January 2018

Biography In Context combines award-winning biographies from Gale Group sources. It also includes full-text articles from hundreds of periodicals. Search for people based on one or more personal facts such as birth and death year, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender, or combine criteria to create a highly-targeted custom search.

 
    BioMed Central             Open Access Resource

BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 291 peer-reviewed open access journals.

 
    BioOne             Subscription terminated from January 2017



 
    BIOSIS Citation Index (BCI)             Subscription terminated from January 2016

It combines the Biosis content (journal content, book, patents, and more) that is critical to life sciences research with citation indexing within Web of Science. Specialized indexing helps you discover more accurate, context-sensitive results.

 
    Book Citation Index (Science (BKCI-S) and Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH))         help    

The Book Citation Indexes, Science (BKCI-S) and Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH), allows user to search for books (series and non-series) and book chapters using all of the fields and features available in Web of Science. It gives users the ability to quickly and easily identify and access the most relevant books.

 
    Books on China Online, 16th – Early 20th Century             

This database consists of books in Western languages on China published during 18th to early 20th Century. It covers the subject areas of history, religion, international relations, language and literature, social life and so on.

 
    Books24x7         help    (2 concurrent users)   Title List

It provides full text access to more than 15,000 titles of digitized books of our subscribed collections, FinancePro and IT Pro, which covers a wide range of finance, IT and technical topics.

 
    Britannica Online         help    

Britannica Online mainly includes 4 Encyclopedias; namely, Encyclopedia Britannica, Britannica Student Encyclopedia, Britannica Elementary Encyclopedia and Britannica Concise Encyclopedia.

 
    Business Plans Handbook Collection             

It provides examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans, taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries.

 
    Business Source Complete         help    

It is a business collection of bibliographic and full text content, including indexes and abstracts for the important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    The Bookseller.com             Subscription terminated from January 2017