Databases: Subject Listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

 

Business and Industry

 
    24Reader             
主要是中國、香港及台灣的電子書及電子期刊。歡迎使用智能手機下載本館所訂閱的電子刊物。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    ABI/INFORM Dateline             
This database includes hard-to-find local and regional business publications, including McClatchey Tribune titles, with news about local companies, analysis, information on local markets and more. It also allows users to research employment opportunities, compile data on benefits and compensation, learn about corporate strategies and other topics from a local and regional perspective.

 
    ABI/INFORM Global         help    
This database is one of the most comprehensive business databases. It includes in-depth coverage for thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text and the latest business and financial information.

 
    ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry             
This database includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals and many others.

 
    Academic Search Complete             
It provides more than 5,500 full text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals, and also offers indexes and abstracts for more than 9,500 journals.

EBSCOhost Mobile  EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    Business Plans Handbook Collection             
It provides examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans, taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries.

 
    Business Source Complete             
It is a business collection of bibliographic and full text content, including indexes and abstracts for the important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete             
CBCA Complete combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada.

 
    eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)               Title List
It provides access to the digital version of books from a broad range of subject areas such as business, economics, electrical engineering, environment and ecology, ethics, philosophy, political science, and writing guides, etc. This collection has more than 1,500 titles.

 
    ebrary              Title List
It is a collection of eBooks spanning over a large number of subject areas. The Library's subscription enables members of the University to have access to about 139,000 titles of online, full-text books and other authoritative content from more than 200 of the world's leading academic and professional publishers.
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    EIU citydata (thru Data Tool)             Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    eiu.com             


 
    Emerald              
Emerald Fulltext is a collection of over 40,000 articles from over 300 of management journals, complete with full-text archives back to 1994 and abstracts back to 1989. This database covers a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy, leadership, library and information management, marketing and human resource management, plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles.

Note: Emerald App for iPhone

 
    Emerald eBook Series Collections             Title List
There are two eBook Series Collections, one on Business Management & Economics and the other on Social Sciences. There are around 1,700 titles are available and accessible through the interface and searching facility with the Emerald journal collections.

 
    Expanded Academic ASAP             
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines, and access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images.

 
    General BusinessFile ASAP             
It allows access to a combination of broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings with full text and images available.

 
    General Reference Center Gold             
A general interest database integrated a variety of sources in one easy-to-use interface, uses General Reference Center Gold to find articles from newspapers, reference books, and periodicals, many with full-text and images. It finds the latest current events, popular culture, business and industry coverage, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.

 
    Hoovers             
Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more.

 
    JSTOR             
JSTOR (Journal STORage) is a full-text digital archive of over 900 core scholarly journals, covering 15 subjects, mainly in the humanities and social sciences.

 
    LexisNexis Academic Universe             
LexisNexis Academic Universe provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal and reference information, which are more than 5,700 titles.

Mobile Interface Mobile Interface

 
    McGraw-Hill eBook Library             Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    OmniFile Full Text Select             (1 user only)
OmniFile Full Text Select furnishes full-text and bibliographic records in such subjects as business, humanities, science and technology, social sciences and general interest periodicals.

 
    Osiris             Subscription terminated from September 2017
It helps you navigate detailed information of 80,000 companies in the world, including company financials, restated reports, ratings, corporate structures, market research, and etc.

 
    ProQuest Asian Business and Reference             
ProQuest Asian Business and Reference offers the latest business and financial news from the Eastern Hemisphere. It covers Asian business and financial information from key international publications including Far Eastern Economic Review, Asiaweek, and many more.

 
    ProQuest European Business             
It allows user to find the latest European business and financial information, including quality resources such as The Economist, Fortune, European Business Journal, and many more.

 
    ProQuest Research Library             
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.

 
    Regional Business News             
It provides coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    Taylor & Francis Online             
It provides full-text access to over 1,800 journals covering many subject areas such as education, engineering, geography, social sciences, and so on.

 
    Zephyr             Subscription terminated from September 2017
It contains company information on M&A, IPO, private equity and venture capital deal analysis.

 
    中國工業企業產品產量數據庫, 2000-2008             
本數據庫內容包括:2000年至2007年間,在中國註冊的工業企業資料、其產品類型,及其產量的統計數據。

 
    中國工業企業統計數據庫, 1998 - 2011             
本數據庫內容包括: 1998年至2011年間,中國工業企業基本資料和統計數據,當中包括通訊地址、詳細的收入合計和從業人員數目。

 
    中國企業進出口數據庫, 2000-2006             
本數據庫內容包括:2000年至2006年間,中國企業的產品進出口細節和統計數據。 (包括企業資料、產品資料、運輸方式途經國和所經海關等等)

 
    中國資訊行             2017年起停訂