Databases: Subject Listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

 

Asian Studies

 
    China and the Modern World             
China and the Modern World is a multi-module digitization and publishing program that documents China’s transformation from an imperial dynasty into a modern republic. Consisting of monographs, manuscripts, periodicals, correspondence and letters, photos, and other kinds of historical documents, these collections provide excellent primary source material for the understanding and research of the various aspects of China during the nineteenth and twentieth centuries.

 
    China and the Modern World: Records of the Maritime Customs Service of China (1854-1949)             
China and the Modern World: Records of the Maritime Customs Service of China 1854-1949 provides an excellent primary source collection for the study of China and its relations with the West in the late Qing and Republican periods. The records included in this collection - official correspondence, despatches, reports, memoranda, and private and confidential letters - constitute invaluable and often unique evidence of Chinese life, the economy and politics through the Taiping Rebellion, the Boxer Rebellion, the Revolution of 1911, the May 30 Movement, the two Sino-Japanese Wars, and the Chinese Civil War.

 
    China: Culture and Society              Title List
It features a host of secondary resources, including scholarly essays, an interactive chronology, mini guides, and editors’choices from the collection.

 
    Chinese Republican Period (1911-1949) Collection (Harvard-Yenching Library)             Open Access Resource
Click "Link to Collection on Hollis" to view the whole collection.

 
    CrossAsia             Open Access Resource
The Virtual Library East and Southeast Asia – CrossAsia, offers access to research information for East and Southeast Asian studies.

 
    eiu.com             


 
    Historical Reproduction             
Historical Reproduction is a collection of rare documents and newspapers in Chinese and English languages traced back to the 15th Century. It was collected from various sources worldwide, converted to digital images from printed documents, microfilms, microfiches and etc. Please find your interested title below and access by clicking. Most of the access of Collection is restricted to eligible Library users only.

 
    JSTOR             
JSTOR (Journal STORage) is a full-text digital archive of over 900 core scholarly journals, covering 15 subjects, mainly in the humanities and social sciences.

 
    Project MUSE             
Project Muse provides online access to full-text of over 270 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social science and mathematics.

 
    中國新方誌中的基督宗教資料             Open Access Resource


 
    古籍特藏             Open Access Resource


 
    哈佛燕京圖書館藏民國文獻             Open Access Resource
點擊 "Link to Collection on Hollis" 查看完整館藏。

 
    歷代石刻史料匯編             
本匯編版被收錄於 “書同文古籍數據庫” 內,該數據庫提供全文檢索所收錄的石刻文獻資料。請先點擊“跨庫檢索”進行查詢,然後可點擊左側列表的 “歷代石刻史料匯編” 取閱有關全文。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    澳門大學圖書館古籍特藏圖錄             Open Access Resource
《圖錄》收錄了大學館藏中的100 種精品古籍,一定程度上揭示了大學館藏的特色及珍貴的古籍特藏 ; 全書由“歷代名著”、“鄉邦文獻”及“宗教譯述”三部份內容組成。《圖錄》為澳門大學成立二十五周年銀禧獻禮。