Databases: Subject Listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

 

Biology

 
    Academic OneFile             
It provides peer-reviewed, full text articles from the journals and reference sources with coverage of biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, psychology and other disciplines.

 
    AccessScience             Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    arXiv             Open Access Resource
It is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics.

 
    BioOne             Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    BIOSIS Citation Index (BCI)             Subscription terminated from January 2016
It combines the Biosis content (journal content, book, patents, and more) that is critical to life sciences research with citation indexing within Web of Science. Specialized indexing helps you discover more accurate, context-sensitive results.

 
    Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S)             
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science is multidisciplinary index to the conference literature in all scientific and technical fields, including Agriculture, Biology, Chemistry, Engineering, etc. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.
Mobile Site Mobile Site

 
    Fonte Acadêmica             
It is a collection of over 330 scholarly journals from Brazil and Portugal. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, medicine, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.

 
    Fuente Académica             
It offers more than 505 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.

 
    Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE)             
The Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a PubMed-indexed video journal, covering the research publication in a video format. Video article is available for all sections.

 
    ProQuest Biology Journals             
ProQuest Biology Journals provides access to a wide range of biology topics.

 
    Springer Open             Open Access Resource
SpringerOpen, launched in June 2010, includes Springer’s portfolio of 160+ peer-reviewed fully open access journals across all areas of science ranging from very specialized titles to SpringerPlus.

 
    SpringerLink             
This premier electronic data source from Springer that covers broadly such subject fields as biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, and economics will absorb and merge with our subscribed Kluwer Online databases.