Databases: Subject Listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

 

Citation Indexes

 
    Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI)             
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes individually selected, relevant items from major arts and humanities journals. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.

Mobile Site Mobile Site

 
    BIOSIS Citation Index (BCI)             Subscription terminated from January 2016
It combines the Biosis content (journal content, book, patents, and more) that is critical to life sciences research with citation indexing within Web of Science. Specialized indexing helps you discover more accurate, context-sensitive results.

 
    Book Citation Index (Science (BKCI-S) and Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH))             
The Book Citation Indexes, Science (BKCI-S) and Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH), allows user to search for books (series and non-series) and book chapters using all of the fields and features available in Web of Science. It gives users the ability to quickly and easily identify and access the most relevant books.

 
    Compendex             
It is a bibliographic database on engineering research, containing over 9 million records and references over 5,000 international engineering sources including journal, conference, and trade publications.

Note: Full-text available just for those subscribed.

 
    Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S)             
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science is multidisciplinary index to the conference literature in all scientific and technical fields, including Agriculture, Biology, Chemistry, Engineering, etc. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.
Mobile Site Mobile Site

 
    Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH)             
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities is multidisciplinary index to the conference literature in all social sciences, arts, and humanities, including Art, Economics, History, Management, etc. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.
Mobile Site Mobile Site

 
    Essential Science Indicators (ESI)             
Essential Science Indicators covers a multidisciplinary selection of 8,500 journals from around the world, this in-depth analytical tool offers data for ranking authors, institutions, nations, and journals. It provides researchers with a unique and comprehensive compilation of performance statistics and science trends data derived from the ISI e-information products.

 
    INSPEC             
This bibliographic database provides abstracts and indexing to the world's scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing, production and mechanical engineering.

 
    Journal / Author Name Estimator (Jane)             Open Access Resource
Jane -- the Journal/Author Name Estimator, which is built on a database of millions of Medline records. Given an article title or abstract, JANE suggests related journals, authors or articles.
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    Journal Citation Reports (JCR)             
It is the source of citation data on journals in the areas of science, technology, and social sciences, which can show you the most frequently cited and the highest impact journals in a certain field.

 
    Journal Metrics             Open Access Resource
The three different impact metrics(SNIP, IPP, SJR) are all based on methodologies developed by external bibliometricians and use Scopus as the data source.

 
    Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED)             
Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It includes all cited references captured from indexed articles. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.

Mobile Site Mobile Site

 
    Scopus             
Scopus is a citation database of research literature. This database provides searching capability, linking to full-text sources, cited references, saved search and alerting feature.

 
    Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI)             
The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It also indexes individually selected, relevant items from the world's leading social science journals. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.

Mobile Site Mobile Site

 
    Web of Science             
It is a website of Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) and Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S) as well as Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH), containing citation and abstract information on the published journal articles. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.

Mobile Site Mobile Site
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    中文社會科學引文索引(CSSCI: Chinese Social Sciences Citation )             
該數據庫收錄社會科學類期刊論文引文索引,不提供全文。它來源期刊超過500種,涉及的學科範圍包括藝術學、新聞與傳播學、經濟學、教育學、語言學、文學、歷史學、考古學、哲學、宗教學、政治學、法學、管理學、社會學、民族學、統計學、心理學等社會科學領域。

 
    中外文核心期刊查詢系統             Open Access Resource
“中外文核心期刊查詢系統”提供Web of Science(SCIE,SSCI,A&HCI)、Ei Compendex、MEDLINE、中國科技期刊引證報告、中文核心期刊要目總覽、中文社會科學引文索引 (CSSCI)、中國科學引文資料庫核心庫(CSCD)等七種資料庫或評價體系中已收錄期刊的流覽、檢索、期刊影響因數連結等功能。系統主要功能除了查看期刊資訊外,還可以查看期刊投稿指南。

 
    國際科學引文數據庫 (Database of International Science Citation)             Open Access Resource
本引文索引系統收錄多個學科領域的西文期刊引文資料,提供來源文獻檢索和引文檢索功能。如擬提取全文,請使用本館館際互借服務。
This citation index system covers the citation data on western journals in a broad range of academic disciplines. It provides search on source document and the cited reference. For the full-text retrieval, kindly use our Interlibrary Loan service.

注意:本中文平台只限用外文檢索。
Remark: This Chinese platform only allows non-Chinese terms entered for search.


 
    港澳期刊網 (HKMP)         help    Open Access Resource
港澳期刊網主要收錄在香港及澳門出版的中文及雙語期刊,內容方面以人文科學及社會科學為主,引用的期刊超過三百種。大部份期刊之索引資料從一九八0年開始收載,但重要之學術期刊則從創刊號開始。

 
    萬方數據-中外標準             
提供中外標準索引的數據。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    澳門中文期刊論文索引             
《澳門中文期刊論文索引》主要收錄在澳出版的中文期刊,內容涉及澳門的社會、 政治、 經濟及法律等論文,引用的期刊超過二十種;最早的期刊追溯到二十世紀八十年代中期。