Databases: Subject Listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

 

Environmental Sciences

 
    Academic OneFile             
It provides peer-reviewed, full text articles from the journals and reference sources with coverage of biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, psychology and other disciplines.

 
    AccessScience             Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    Asian Development Bank (ADB)             Open Access Resource
It will provide downloadable publications for free, including but not limited to books, reports and conference proceedings on a wide range of topics, from agriculture economics to urban water management.

 
    eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)               Title List
It provides access to the digital version of books from a broad range of subject areas such as business, economics, electrical engineering, environment and ecology, ethics, philosophy, political science, and writing guides, etc. This collection has more than 1,500 titles.

 
    Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED)             
Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It includes all cited references captured from indexed articles. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.

Mobile Site Mobile Site

 
    ScienceDirect             
It provides the fulltext of research articles over 1,800 journals, mainly for the Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities.
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !