Databases: Subject Listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

 

Health

 
    AACR Journals Online             
Including 8 journals: Cancer Discovery -- Cancer Epidemiology, Biomarkers & Prevention -- Cancer Immunology Research -- Cancer Prevention Research -- Cancer Research -- Clinical Cancer Research -- Molecular Cancer Research -- Molecular Cancer Therapeutics.

 
    AccessPharmacy             Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    BIOSIS Citation Index (BCI)             Subscription terminated from January 2016
It combines the Biosis content (journal content, book, patents, and more) that is critical to life sciences research with citation indexing within Web of Science. Specialized indexing helps you discover more accurate, context-sensitive results.

 
    Health Reference Center Academic             
Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.

 
    IMS LifeCycle             2017年5月起停訂


 
    JAMAevidence             Subscription terminated from January 2017
<1--Evidence-based medicine (EBM) integrates the best available evidence with clinical experience that allows clinicians to recommend, and their patients to make, informed choices consistent with their values. JAMAevidence helps decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care.-->

 
    Journal / Author Name Estimator (Jane)             Open Access Resource
Jane -- the Journal/Author Name Estimator, which is built on a database of millions of Medline records. Given an article title or abstract, JANE suggests related journals, authors or articles.
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    MEDLINE             
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database. MEDLINE contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 4,600 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. The database contains over 11 million citations dating from 1966 to current.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    MEDLINE Complete             
MEDLINE Complete is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index and provides full text for over 2,400 medical journals.

 
    ProQuest Family Health             
ProQuest Family Health covers an enormous range of subjects of value in the public library context - from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.

 
    ProQuest Health & Medical Complete             
ProQuest Health and Medical Complete provides in-depth coverage from over 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text and of these, over 900 include MEDLINE® indexing.

 
    ProQuest Health Management             
ProQuest Health Management is designed to meet the needs of researchers studying the field of health administration.

 
    ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source             
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more.

 
    PubMed             Open Access Resource
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

 
    PubMed Central (PMC)             Open Access Resource
PubMed Central is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

 
    Royal Society of Chemistry Journals             
It is an online platform to access journal collection of biology, biophysics, chemical science, medicinal drug discovery and so on.

 
    SAGE Journals Online              
It is the delivery platform that provides online access to the subscribed SAGE journals in health sciences, life & biomedical sciences, materials science & engineering as well as social sciences & humanities. The record of articles can be retrieved back to the first issue.

 
    SciFinder             (2 concurrent users) (Kindly send an email to help@cas.org to reset password if needed.)
SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS (Chemical Abstracts) databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, etc.

Note: Please refer to "SciFinder End User Registration Guide" and click here on campus network to create your own account for use.