Databases: Subject Listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

 

Bibliography

 
    Compendex             
It is a bibliographic database on engineering research, containing over 9 million records and references over 5,000 international engineering sources including journal, conference, and trade publications.

Note: Full-text available just for those subscribed.

 
    Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)             Open Access Resource
It brings digitized materials from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States together in a single platform and provides access to millions of photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more.

 
    EndNote Web             
It is software that allows you to collect bibliographic references in a library, organize and manage those references, and ultimately put them in the body of a paper and in a reference list in a desired citation format.

 
    HathiTrust’s Digital Library             Open Access Resource
HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository and highly functional access platform. It provides long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives.

 
    Hong Kong Journals Online (HKJO)             Open Access Resource
Hong Kong Journals Online (HKJO) is a full-text image database providing access to selected academic and professional journals, both in English and Chinese, published in Hong Kong. Titles included in this database cover a wide range of disciplines including law, medicine and education.

 
    Hong Kong Library Science Database (HKLS)             Open Access Resource
It facilitates a one-stop search on the citations of Hong Kong librarians' writings and publications on library science and information, as well as any other local and overseas publications on the themes of Hong Kong libraries and information services.

 
    MEDLINE             
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database. MEDLINE contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 4,600 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. The database contains over 11 million citations dating from 1966 to current.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    MLA International Bibliography             
The Modern Language Association (MLA) International Bibliography on InfoTrac provides access to more than 1.5 million bibliographic citations to journal articles, books, and dissertations from 1963 to the present in academic disciplines such as: language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and the dramatic arts.

 
    OCLC FirstSearch             (1 user only)
FirstSearch helps you to access millions of WorldCat records and additional databases.
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    RefWorks             Tutorial
It is an online research management tool that allows users to store personal records of bibliography and to format in a variety of citation styles, e.g., APA, MLA, and Chicago, etc.

RefMobile RefMobile

 
    RefWorks (NEW)             


 
    WorldCat             (1 user only)
Global network of library content and services that lets our institution be more connected, open and productive. Since our subscription in OCLC FirstSearch has included the WorldShare, users can submit their Interlibrary Loan (ILL) requests directly through the system to us for application.
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    WorldCat.org             Open Access Resource
It is a Web destination with search and social networking features that allow information seekers to discover, localize and personalize content from the collections in their community and thousands more around to world.

 
    台灣檔案資源整合查詢平台(Archives Cross boundaries,ACROSS)             Open Access Resource
該資源庫是一個綜合查詢平台,方便使用者搜尋典藏於台灣地區的檔案館、圖書館及博物館等之檔案資源,僅提供檔案資源目錄,使用者若要查詢更詳細的資訊或利用各資料庫之個人化服務,可利用「連結原始資料庫」的選項,連回各機關之資料庫頁面查看更詳細的資訊。

 
    澳門會議目錄及論文索引 (Macau Conference Portal)             
主要收集自1987年至今,澳門的高等院校、學術團體、社團曾舉辦的研討會、學術會議、講座,部分附有全文資料、摘要或簡報資料。
Papers are collected from the conferences, seminars that held in Macao or those conferences or seminars which related to Macao since 1987. Some of the papers provide full text, abstract or Power Point material.