Databases: Subject Listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

 

Electronic Books

 
    24Reader             
主要是中國、香港及台灣的電子書及電子期刊。歡迎使用智能手機下載本館所訂閱的電子刊物。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    apabi數位資源             
Please refer to 中華數字書苑.

 
    Books24x7             (2 concurrent users)   Title List
It provides full text access to more than 15,000 titles of digitized books of our subscribed collections, FinancePro and IT Pro, which covers a wide range of finance, IT and technical topics.

 
    Cambridge Books Online (CBO)              Title List
It offers access to ebooks covering subjects from the disciplines across science, technology and medicine, as well as humanities and social sciences.

 
    China Academic Digital Associative Library (CADAL)              
CADAL, formerly known as China-America Digital Academic Library, was initially funded by the Chinese Government and some collaborating organizations in the United States. It was hosted and serviced by Zhejiang University with members from some prestigious universities in the Mainland, U.S., and Hong Kong. CADAL offers 2.5 million volumes of books online including 2 million in Chinese and 0.5 million in English. This database is a useful research aid, especially in the areas of humanities, social science, and Chinese medicine.
To access CADAL, you need to register an account at http://www.cadal.zju.edu.cn/account/signin

 
    China: Culture and Society              Title List
It features a host of secondary resources, including scholarly essays, an interactive chronology, mini guides, and editors’choices from the collection.

 
    China: Trade, Politics & Culture, 1793-1980              Title List
This digital collection provides informative English-language sources relating to China and the West, including manuscripts, documents, letters, missionary periodicals and maps.

 
    Early English Books Online (EEBO)             Trial period: 16 May - 30 June 2017. Subscription terminated from March 2017.
It contains 125,101 digital images of texts printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, North America and other English language books from the year 1473 to 1700.

 
    eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)               Title List
It provides access to the digital version of books from a broad range of subject areas such as business, economics, electrical engineering, environment and ecology, ethics, philosophy, political science, and writing guides, etc. This collection has more than 1,500 titles.

 
    ebrary             Title List
It is a collection of eBooks spanning over a large number of subject areas. The Library's subscription enables members of the University to have access to about 139,000 titles of online, full-text books and other authoritative content from more than 200 of the world's leading academic and professional publishers.
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    Emerald eBook Series Collections             Title List
There are two eBook Series Collections, one on Business Management & Economics and the other on Social Sciences. There are around 1,700 titles are available and accessible through the interface and searching facility with the Emerald journal collections.

 
    Gale Virtual Reference Library              Title List
It is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. This collection provides access to over 200 titles with more than 100 titles newly added.

 
    HyRead 電子書             Title List
本資料庫提供已購買的2,200冊電子書可供線上瀏覽及借閱(包括離線閱讀),收錄的內容共分為人文、文學、語言、財經、科學、電腦、宗教、醫藥、藝術、休閒、親子、考試、漫畫、雜誌與有聲書十五大主題;如需借閱電子書,除可通過網頁操作外,並可透過IOS和Android系統的手機和平板電腦,下載 hyread ebook app應用程式,選擇澳門大學已購圖書,再利用學校帳戶(PC LAN Account) 登入,便可借閱圖書,詳情可見該網頁上說明內的借閱規則。

注意:每本書只供一人借閱7天,被借出之書,可允許最多兩人同時於線上閱讀。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    InfoSci-Books             Subscription terminated from November 2017
It is a searchable database containing 2,432 titles of ebooks and reference works in the subject area of computer science and information technology.

 
    IOPScience ebooks             Title List
IOP ebooks is a brand new book programme that brings together innovative digital publishing with leading voices from across physics to create the essential collection of physics books for a digital world. Library has subscribed to around 95 titles of books.

 
    iSearch Reference Collections              Title List
It is an ebook platform that offers library users access to 3,925 titles of publications by Anmol Publications, Columbia University Press, Momentum, The Princeton University Press, and University of Hawaii Press.

Note: Printing is restricted to 40 pages a time.

 
    McGraw-Hill eBook Library             Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    MyiLibrary              Title List
This platform offers library users access to around 7,900 titles of ebooks. It is a wide range of research, reference and reading materials online.

 
    Naxos Spoken Word Library             Subscription terminated from January 2017

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    NetLibrary             
New platform on EBSCOhost. Please see eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)

 
    OECD iLibrary             Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    Open Library             Open Access Resource
The Open Library - a project of the Internet Archive - is an open semantic wiki that aggregates bibliographic metadata from world’s leading libraries and publishers that includes references to electronic book collections, physical libraries and booksellers.

 
    Oxford Scholarship Online              Title List
It offers access to the full text of Oxford publications in Business and Management, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Mathematics, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health and Epidemiology, and Social Work. It is 1,259 titles of ebooks have been subscribed in this platform.

 
    PsycBOOKS             
It is a full-text database of books and chapters from the American Psychological Association (APA). We've subscribed to nearly 4,000 titles of ebooks in this platform.

 
    SourceOECD             
See OECD iLibrary

 
    SpringerLink eBook Collection              Title List
It provides cover-to-cover search and browse access to 7,6179 titles of eBooks in the subject areas of science and technology. Access can via the SpringerLink search interface.

 
    Taylor & Francis eBooks              Title List
Its platform provides access to 141 titles of eBook collection covering a wide range of subjects, such as Social Sciences, Geography, Interdisciplinary Studies, Agriculture & Environmental Sciences and more.

 
    大學數字圖書館國際合作計劃(CADAL)             
CADAL前身為“高等學校中英文圖書數字化國際合作計劃”,早期由國家及美國合作單位提供經費,由浙江大學負責,其成員包括國內外一些著名大學。目前,數據庫總共提供約250萬冊電子書刊,約200萬冊中文及50萬冊英文。在人文科學、社會科學及中醫藥等領域方面,CADAL都提供了不少有用的研究資料。
如欲使用CADAL,要先在以下鏈結註冊帳號並登錄: http://www.cadal.zju.edu.cn/account/signin

 
    中文集獻 (Chinamaxx Digital Libraries)              Title List
中文集獻主要收錄了自1949年以來所出版的圖書文獻,內容以社會及人文科學類為主,目前本館購買接近8萬4千冊書。

注意:入口介面為英文,進入後可選擇中文顯示

 
    中華數字書苑             Title List
這是一個中文電子書數據庫,可提供15,000本電子書供讀者線上瀏覽,學科涵蓋範圍以社會科學為主,並遍及文化、科學、教育、體育、醫藥和衛生等。

注意:提供30個用戶在線閱讀和3個用戶下載權限。

 
    書世界(Book World)             2017年起停訂


 
    華藝電子書 (iRead eBook)              Title List
華藝電子書服務平台所收錄的內容主要為華文著作,該平台針對收錄書目做進一步的分類,並可依學科、出版社等作瀏覽,以方便讀者查本館購買的5,600多本圖書資料。

注意:瀏覽可閱讀全文之書籍,請點擊圖標“本館可閱讀書籍 看書籍全文 GO”。如瀏覽器工具列安裝了封鎖"彈出的視窗",請先解除封鎖,方能"閱讀全文"。

 
    超閱網 (Super Bookcity)             
超閱網是透過中華數字書苑的電子書平台, 收錄了香港暢銷書約500多本;主要由香港三聯書店,香港中華書局及香港商務印書館等出版。主要類別有:文學、經濟、休閒、語言學習等。
為方便閱讀, 可用iphone 或Android手機下載書本, 在電腦平台上掃瞄所需要二維碼便可以了。
(如需使用手機閱讀書本,請先在手機上安裝Apabi Reader)

 
    澳門虛擬圖書館             Open Access Resource
由澳門基金會建立,以澳門學術研究為主要內容。收錄由澳門基金會及其他有關澳門學術、文化藝術的出版品,提供書目檢索、期刊檢索、論文檢索等功能。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !