Databases: Subject Listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

 

Statistics

 
    arXiv             Open Access Resource
It is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics.

 
    Bankscope             As from September 2017, the product is no longer available


 
    CEIC Data             User Guide  (5 concurrent users)
CEIC provides access to over 5 million macro-economic time series and statistics from more than 190 countries and contains databases such as Global Database, China Premium Database, and World Trend Plus. China Premium Database is, in particular, a leading economic time-series database, focused exclusively on the Chinese market that contains historical data dating back to 1949. Use when you need international economic, industrial and financial trends data. Times-series can be directly retrieved from the database and imported into Excel.

Click "Guest Access" for IP access.
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    CREIS中指數據             2017年起停訂

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    EIU citydata (thru Data Tool)             Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    Government Finance Statistics (GFS)             Open Access Resource
It maintains budgetary and extra-budgetary financial operations data of governments, with history to 1990.

 
    Hoovers             
Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more.

 
    IMF eLibrary             Open Access Resource
This platform provides access to global statistical resources, including Trade and Investment as well as 4 core databases; namely, International Financial Statistics (IFS), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS), Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS) and Government Finance Statistics (GFS).

 
    International Financial Statistics (IFS)             Open Access Resource
It covers all aspects of international and domestic finance, with history to 1948.

 
    OECD iLibrary             Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    Osiris             Subscription terminated from September 2017
It helps you navigate detailed information of 80,000 companies in the world, including company financials, restated reports, ratings, corporate structures, market research, and etc.

 
    PACAP             


 
    Qualtrics             
Qualtrics is a tool for creating and administering web-based surveys for research, teaching, and administrative needs.

 
    SNL Real Estate             
SNL Real Estate combines real-time news, in-depth data and expert real estate research on companies around the world. It provides access to detailed news, pricing, financial and property data through SNL's robust Web- and Excel-based platforms.
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    SourceOECD             
See OECD iLibrary

 
    Wind 資訊 (金融終端及經濟數據終端)             
覆蓋全球金融市場的數據與信息,內容包括股票﹑債券﹑期貨﹑外匯﹑基金﹑指數﹑權證﹑宏觀行業等多項品種,以及整合海量全球宏觀和行業統計數據。

欲使用此數據庫,請到圖書館大堂參考諮詢櫃枱登記方可使用。

 
    World Development Indicators (WDI)             
It provides direct access to more than 600 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 to 2011.

 
    Zephyr             Subscription terminated from September 2017
It contains company information on M&A, IPO, private equity and venture capital deal analysis.

 
    中國人口普查數據庫             
《中國人口普查資料庫》是以中國政府統計部門歷次人口普查資料為基礎的全文 資料庫和普查資料分析系統。

 
    中國工業企業產品產量數據庫, 2000-2008             
本數據庫內容包括:2000年至2007年間,在中國註冊的工業企業資料、其產品類型,及其產量的統計數據。

 
    中國工業企業統計數據庫, 1998 - 2011             
本數據庫內容包括: 1998年至2011年間,中國工業企業基本資料和統計數據,當中包括通訊地址、詳細的收入合計和從業人員數目。

 
    中國企業進出口數據庫, 2000-2006             
本數據庫內容包括:2000年至2006年間,中國企業的產品進出口細節和統計數據。 (包括企業資料、產品資料、運輸方式途經國和所經海關等等)

 
    中國知識產權, 1985-2014             
內容包括1985年至2014年的中國發明公開、中國發明授權、中國實用新型和中國外觀設計的專利項目資料。

 
    中國統計年鑒數據庫             
本數據庫是以中國統計年鑒為主體的統計資料數據庫,包括了國民經濟核算、人口與人力資源、財政金融、政法與公共管理、建築房產、交通郵電資訊產業、教育科技、醫藥衛生等各個領域和行業的各類統計資料。

注意:部份文檔須配備CAJViewer (7.0+)才能閱讀。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    中國資訊行             2017年起停訂


 
    中華人民共和國國家統計局國家數據             Open Access Resource


 
    中經網統計數據庫             (只限5個共用用戶)
以統計資料為主要內容的統計資料庫。主要分為中國經濟統計資料庫 (包括宏觀月度庫、綜合年度庫、行業月度庫、海關月度庫、城市年度庫) 及世界經濟統計資料庫 (包括 OECD月度庫、OECD年度庫)。

注意:點擊"教育網入口"進入,限用簡體字檢索