Databases: Subject Listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

 

Social Sciences

 
    apabi數位資源             
Please refer to 中華數字書苑.

 
    Book Citation Index (Science (BKCI-S) and Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH))             
The Book Citation Indexes, Science (BKCI-S) and Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH), allows user to search for books (series and non-series) and book chapters using all of the fields and features available in Web of Science. It gives users the ability to quickly and easily identify and access the most relevant books.

 
    Books on China Online, 16th – Early 20th Century             
This database consists of books in Western languages on China published during 18th to early 20th Century. It covers the subject areas of history, religion, international relations, language and literature, social life and so on.

 
    Cambridge Books Online (CBO)              Title List
It offers access to ebooks covering subjects from the disciplines across science, technology and medicine, as well as humanities and social sciences.

 
    Cambridge Journals Online (CJO)             
It provides full text access to articles from over one hundred journals in the fields of sciences, social sciences and humanities, etc.

Note: Full-text available just for those subscribed.

CJO Mobile CJO Mobile

 
    Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete             
CBCA Complete combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada.

 
    Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH)             
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities is multidisciplinary index to the conference literature in all social sciences, arts, and humanities, including Art, Economics, History, Management, etc. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.
Mobile Site Mobile Site

 
    ebrary              Title List
It is a collection of eBooks spanning over a large number of subject areas. The Library's subscription enables members of the University to have access to about 139,000 titles of online, full-text books and other authoritative content from more than 200 of the world's leading academic and professional publishers.
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    Emerald eBook Series Collections             Title List
There are two eBook Series Collections, one on Business Management & Economics and the other on Social Sciences. There are around 1,700 titles are available and accessible through the interface and searching facility with the Emerald journal collections.

 
    Expanded Academic ASAP             
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines, and access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images.

 
    HyRead台灣全文資料庫             
本資料庫為專屬台灣的電子期刊資料庫,收錄的內容以台灣學術電子全文為主,共分為綜合、人文、社會、自然、應用與生醫六大主題,提供學術單位及個人研究者使用和閱讀。

 
    JSTOR             
JSTOR (Journal STORage) is a full-text digital archive of over 900 core scholarly journals, covering 15 subjects, mainly in the humanities and social sciences.

 
    OmniFile Full Text Select             (1 user only)
OmniFile Full Text Select furnishes full-text and bibliographic records in such subjects as business, humanities, science and technology, social sciences and general interest periodicals.

 
    Opposing Viewpoints in Context             Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    Oxford Journals             
It provides online access to academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, such as life sciences, law, mathematics & physical sciences, medicine, humanities and social science.

Note: Full-text available only from 1996 onwards.

 
    OxResearch             
This database provides succinct analytical articles covering world and regional economic and political developments of major significance. It evaluates issues and events within a coherent political, social and economic framework.

 
    Project MUSE             
Project Muse provides online access to full-text of over 270 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social science and mathematics.

 
    ProQuest Social Science Journals             
It provides search full-text periodicals covering the social sciences.

 
    ProQuest Sociology             
ProQuest Sociology covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles indexed in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts. As well as hundreds of full text scholarly journals, the database also includes over 500 recent full-text doctoral dissertations on sociology.

 
    SAGE Journals Online              
It is the delivery platform that provides online access to the subscribed SAGE journals in health sciences, life & biomedical sciences, materials science & engineering as well as social sciences & humanities. The record of articles can be retrieved back to the first issue.

 
    ScienceDirect             
It provides the fulltext of research articles over 1,800 journals, mainly for the Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities.
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    Scopus             
Scopus is a citation database of research literature. This database provides searching capability, linking to full-text sources, cited references, saved search and alerting feature.

 
    Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI)             
The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It also indexes individually selected, relevant items from the world's leading social science journals. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.

Mobile Site Mobile Site

 
    Taylor & Francis eBooks              Title List
Its platform provides access to 141 titles of eBook collection covering a wide range of subjects, such as Social Sciences, Geography, Interdisciplinary Studies, Agriculture & Environmental Sciences and more.

 
    Taylor & Francis Online             
It provides full-text access to over 1,800 journals covering many subject areas such as education, engineering, geography, social sciences, and so on.

 
    University of Chicago Press Journals             
The Complete Chicago Package provides an excellent opportunity to subscribe to all 63 high-quality titles published by the University of Chicago Press.

 
    Wiley Online Library         help    
It allows online access to the full text of over 400 journals and more than 2,300 titles of ebooks, which covers a wide range of subjects such as business, management, psychology, humanities and social science, science and engineering etc.

 
    World Bank E-Library         help    Open Access Resource
It is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 5,000 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 2,000 World Bank publications and over 3,200 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published.

 
    中文社會科學引文索引(CSSCI: Chinese Social Sciences Citation )             
該數據庫收錄社會科學類期刊論文引文索引,不提供全文。它來源期刊超過500種,涉及的學科範圍包括藝術學、新聞與傳播學、經濟學、教育學、語言學、文學、歷史學、考古學、哲學、宗教學、政治學、法學、管理學、社會學、民族學、統計學、心理學等社會科學領域。

 
    中文電子期刊服務 (CEPS: Chinese Electronic Periodical Services)         help    
可檢索超過1,500種期刊。學科類別包括人文學、社會科學、自然科學、應用科學、醫學與生命科學。大部分期刊可提供全文。
It provides online access to about 1,500 journals in the humanities, natural sciences, social sciences, applied sciences as well as life science and medicine. Full-text articles are available to most journals.

 
    中國人口普查數據庫             
《中國人口普查資料庫》是以中國政府統計部門歷次人口普查資料為基礎的全文 資料庫和普查資料分析系統。

 
    中國知網CNKI             
中國知網是中國學術期刊電子雜志社編輯出版的以《中國期刊全文數據庫 》為核心的數據庫。涵蓋基礎科學、文史哲、工程科技、社會科學、農業、經濟與管理科學、醫藥衛生、信息科技等十大領域。提供中國學術文獻、學位論文、年鑒、工具書等各類資源統一檢索、統一導航、在線閱讀和下載服務。

 
    中國知識產權, 1985-2014             
內容包括1985年至2014年的中國發明公開、中國發明授權、中國實用新型和中國外觀設計的專利項目資料。

 
    中國統計年鑒數據庫             
本數據庫是以中國統計年鑒為主體的統計資料數據庫,包括了國民經濟核算、人口與人力資源、財政金融、政法與公共管理、建築房產、交通郵電資訊產業、教育科技、醫藥衛生等各個領域和行業的各類統計資料。

注意:部份文檔須配備CAJViewer (7.0+)才能閱讀。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    中國期刊全文數據庫 (China Journals Full-text Database)             
可檢索本數據庫所收錄的理工B(化學化工冶金環境礦業)、醫藥衛生科技、哲學與人文科學、政治軍事與法律、教育與社會科學綜合、電子技術及信息科學、經濟與管理科學八個專輯1994年及以後的全文, 其餘的專輯: 理工A(數學物理力學天地生)、理工C(機電航空交通水利建筑能源)、農業科技, 只可檢索題錄資料。

 
    中華數字書苑             Title List
這是一個中文電子書數據庫,可提供15,000本電子書供讀者線上瀏覽,學科涵蓋範圍以社會科學為主,並遍及文化、科學、教育、體育、醫藥和衛生等。

注意:提供30個用戶在線閱讀和3個用戶下載權限。

 
    世紀期刊人文社科精品數據庫 (Century Journals Social Sciences, CJSS)             
本數據庫收錄中國百種社會科學類核心期刊,收錄範圍上溯至創刊號,下及至 1993 年。而有關1994 年及以後的資料,讀者可另檢索 "中國期刊全文數據庫 (China Academic Journals Full-text Database)".

 
    國家哲學社會科學學術期刊數據庫             Open Access Resource
該數據庫目前收錄我國頂級社科類學術期刊200種,論文數百萬篇。註冊個人帳號後,可免費線上閱讀和全文下載。

 
    萬方數據 (WANFANGDATA)             
以收錄中文文獻資訊為主的數據庫。本館已訂購"學術期刊"及"學位論文"等文獻項目的全文資料。讀者可通過本檢索平台取得"學術期刊"及"學位論文"的全文。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    萬方學術期刊             
收錄中國大陸出版的多種科技及人文和社會科學期刊的全文內容,大部份為核心期刊。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    漢斯 (Hans Publisher)             Open Access Resource
本資料庫收錄國際開源(Open Access)中文期刊, 覆蓋以下領域: 數學物理、生命科學、化學材料、地球環境、醫藥衛生、工程技術、資訊通訊、人文社科、經濟管理等。

 
    澳門中文期刊論文索引             
《澳門中文期刊論文索引》主要收錄在澳出版的中文期刊,內容涉及澳門的社會、 政治、 經濟及法律等論文,引用的期刊超過二十種;最早的期刊追溯到二十世紀八十年代中期。

 
    澳門虛擬圖書館             Open Access Resource
由澳門基金會建立,以澳門學術研究為主要內容。收錄由澳門基金會及其他有關澳門學術、文化藝術的出版品,提供書目檢索、期刊檢索、論文檢索等功能。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !