Databases: Subject Listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

 

Sciences and Technology

 
    Book Citation Index (Science (BKCI-S) and Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH))             
The Book Citation Indexes, Science (BKCI-S) and Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH), allows user to search for books (series and non-series) and book chapters using all of the fields and features available in Web of Science. It gives users the ability to quickly and easily identify and access the most relevant books.

 
    Books24x7             (2 concurrent users)   Title List
It provides full text access to more than 15,000 titles of digitized books of our subscribed collections, FinancePro and IT Pro, which covers a wide range of finance, IT and technical topics.

 
    Cambridge Books Online (CBO)              Title List
It offers access to ebooks covering subjects from the disciplines across science, technology and medicine, as well as humanities and social sciences.

 
    Cambridge Journals Online (CJO)             
It provides full text access to articles from over one hundred journals in the fields of sciences, social sciences and humanities, etc.

Note: Full-text available just for those subscribed.

CJO Mobile CJO Mobile

 
    Computers & Applied Sciences Complete             
It covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines, and provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,470 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 660 periodicals.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S)             
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science is multidisciplinary index to the conference literature in all scientific and technical fields, including Agriculture, Biology, Chemistry, Engineering, etc. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.
Mobile Site Mobile Site

 
    ebrary (Name changed to ProQuest Ebook Central)             Title List

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    Emerald              
Emerald Fulltext is a collection of over 40,000 articles from over 300 of management journals, complete with full-text archives back to 1994 and abstracts back to 1989. This database covers a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy, leadership, library and information management, marketing and human resource management, plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles.

Note: Emerald App for iPhone

 
    Expanded Academic ASAP             
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines, and access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images.

 
    HyRead台灣全文資料庫             
本資料庫為專屬台灣的電子期刊資料庫,收錄的內容以台灣學術電子全文為主,共分為綜合、人文、社會、自然、應用與生醫六大主題,提供學術單位及個人研究者使用和閱讀。

 
    IEEE Xplore         help    (20 concurrent users)
IEEE Xplore provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards.

 
    IGI InfoSci-Books             Trial Period: Sep 20, 2018 - Oct 20, 2018
InfoSci-Books Core Topic Coverage Includes Business and Management, Computer Science and Information Technology, Education, Engineering, Environmental, Agricultural, and Physical Sciences, Government and Law, Library and Information Science, Media and Communications, Medical, Healthcare, and Life Sciences, Security and Forensics, Social Sciences and Humanities.

 
    INSPEC             
This bibliographic database provides abstracts and indexing to the world's scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing, production and mechanical engineering.

 
    IOPscience Journals             
IOPscience is an online service for journal content published by IOP Publishing. IOPscience embraces innovative technologies to make it easier for researchers to access scientific, technical and medical content.

 
    MathSciNet         help    
It is a database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940. It provides web access to the bibliographic data and reviews of mathematical research literature.

 
    Nano             Trial period: Sep 24, 2018 - Oct 26, 2018


 
    OmniFile Full Text Select             (1 user only)
OmniFile Full Text Select furnishes full-text and bibliographic records in such subjects as business, humanities, science and technology, social sciences and general interest periodicals.

 
    ProQuest Ebook Central             
ProQuest Ebook Central contains all subscribed titles from previous ebrary and MyiLibrary. It covers a large number of subject areas and you can access over 200,000 titles from more than 200 of the world's leading academic and professional publishers.

 
    ProQuest Science Journals             
It provides search full text and images for the leading periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation.

 
    Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED)             
Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It includes all cited references captured from indexed articles. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.

Mobile Site Mobile Site

 
    Scopus             
Scopus is a citation database of research literature. This database provides searching capability, linking to full-text sources, cited references, saved search and alerting feature.

 
    Springer Open             Open Access Resource
SpringerOpen, launched in June 2010, includes Springer’s portfolio of 160+ peer-reviewed fully open access journals across all areas of science ranging from very specialized titles to SpringerPlus.

 
    SpringerLink eBook Collection              Title List
It provides cover-to-cover search and browse access to 7,6179 titles of eBooks in the subject areas of science and technology. Access can via the SpringerLink search interface.

 
    Taylor & Francis Online             
It provides full-text access to over 1,800 journals covering many subject areas such as education, engineering, geography, social sciences, and so on.

 
    Wiley Online Library         help    
It allows online access to the full text of over 400 journals and more than 2,300 titles of ebooks, which covers a wide range of subjects such as business, management, psychology, humanities and social science, science and engineering etc.

 
    大成老舊刊全文數據庫             
本資料庫以收藏民國和晚清時期的期刊為特點,可供近代史學、文學、政治學、法學、社會學、經濟學以及各個學科史等學術研究使用。本資料庫除提供檢索功能外,並將所收錄刊物分為21個大類以方便讀者直接瀏覽使用。

 
    中文電子期刊服務 (CEPS: Chinese Electronic Periodical Services)         help    
可檢索超過1,500種期刊。學科類別包括人文學、社會科學、自然科學、應用科學、醫學與生命科學。大部分期刊可提供全文。
It provides online access to about 1,500 journals in the humanities, natural sciences, social sciences, applied sciences as well as life science and medicine. Full-text articles are available to most journals.

 
    中國重要會議論文全文資料庫             試用限期:2018年10月1日至12月31日
《中國重要會議論文全文資料庫》收錄了中國重要會議主辦單位或論文彙編單位書面授權,投稿到“中國知網”進行數字出版的會議論文,是《中國學術期刊(光碟版)》電子雜誌社有限公司編輯出版的國家級連續電子出版物。目前,已收錄出版18,426次國內重要會議投稿的論文,累積文獻總量 2,301,725篇。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    文淵閣四庫全書電子版             
《四庫全書》收錄圖書 3,460 多種, 約八億字, 36,000 餘册, 分為經, 史, 子, 集四部, 共四十四類, 七十屬。內容覆蓋甚廣, 包括哲學, 歷史, 文藝, 政治, 社會, 經濟, 軍事, 法律, 醫學, 天文, 地理, 算學, 生物學, 農業, 占卜等, 是研究中華五千年歷史文化的重要文獻。"

欲使用此數據庫,請到圖書館大堂參考諮詢櫃枱登記方可使用。

 
    全四庫             
全四庫是圍繞清修《四庫全書》編纂的以收錄原版古籍為內容的數位古籍叢書。分為4編,即四庫著錄書、四庫存目書、四庫奏毀書、四庫未收書。4編合計共收錄先秦至乾隆初歷代典籍9000種,選用宋本33個、元本34個、明本2712個、清本2699個、民國本52個、外國本12個,四庫本(文淵閣本或文淵閣補配文津閣本)3458個,孤本約三成。

欲使用此數據庫,請到圖書館大堂參考諮詢櫃枱登記方可使用。

 
    國際會議論文全文資料庫             試用限期:2018年10月1日至12月31日
《國際會議論文全文資料庫》獲得了國內外會議主辦單位或論文彙編單位書面授權,是《中國學術期刊(光碟版)》電子雜誌社有限公司編輯出版的國家級連續電子出版物。目前,已收錄出版國際學術會議論文集 7,866本,累積文獻總量 787,928篇。包括 理工A(數學物理力學天地生)、理工B(化學化工冶金環境礦業)、理工C(機電航空交通水利建築能源)、農業科技、醫藥衛生科技、哲學與人文科學、政治軍事與法律、教育與社會科學綜合、電子技術及資訊科學、經濟與管理科學。十大專輯下分為168個專題。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    萬方數據 (WANFANGDATA)             
以收錄中文文獻資訊為主的數據庫。本館已訂購"學術期刊"及"學位論文"等文獻項目的全文資料。讀者可通過本檢索平台取得"學術期刊"及"學位論文"的全文。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    萬方學術期刊             
收錄中國大陸出版的多種科技及人文和社會科學期刊的全文內容,大部份為核心期刊。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    漢斯 (Hans Publisher)             Open Access Resource
本資料庫收錄國際開源(Open Access)中文期刊, 覆蓋以下領域: 數學物理、生命科學、化學材料、地球環境、醫藥衛生、工程技術、資訊通訊、人文社科、經濟管理等。

 
    增訂四部備要             
此資料庫收書413種, 其中經部57種, 史部91種, 子部26種, 集部139 種。

欲使用此數據庫,請到圖書館大堂參考諮詢櫃枱登記方可使用。