Databases: Subject Listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

 

Physics

 
    AccessScience             Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    American Physical Society Journals (APS)             
The APS publishes some of the world's leading physics research journals.

 
    APS Journals             
This platform provides online access to our subscribed journals published by the American Physical Society. Functionality of browse and search is available for easy retrieval of required articles.

 
    arXiv             Open Access Resource
It is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics.

 
    IOPScience ebooks             Title List
IOP ebooks is a brand new book programme that brings together innovative digital publishing with leading voices from across physics to create the essential collection of physics books for a digital world. Library has subscribed to around 95 titles of books.

 
    IOPscience Journals             
IOPscience is an online service for journal content published by IOP Publishing. IOPscience embraces innovative technologies to make it easier for researchers to access scientific, technical and medical content.

 
    Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE)             
The Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a PubMed-indexed video journal, covering the research publication in a video format. Video article is available for all sections.

 
    Oxford Journals             
It provides online access to academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, such as life sciences, law, mathematics & physical sciences, medicine, humanities and social science.

Note: Full-text available only from 1996 onwards.

 
    Scopus             
Scopus is a citation database of research literature. This database provides searching capability, linking to full-text sources, cited references, saved search and alerting feature.

 
    SpringerLink             
This premier electronic data source from Springer that covers broadly such subject fields as biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, and economics will absorb and merge with our subscribed Kluwer Online databases.