Databases: Subject Listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

 

Philosophy

 
    ebrary              Title List
It is a collection of eBooks spanning over a large number of subject areas. The Library's subscription enables members of the University to have access to about 139,000 titles of online, full-text books and other authoritative content from more than 200 of the world's leading academic and professional publishers.
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    Fonte Acadêmica             
It is a collection of over 330 scholarly journals from Brazil and Portugal. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, medicine, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.

 
    Fuente Académica             
It offers more than 505 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.

 
    JSTOR             
JSTOR (Journal STORage) is a full-text digital archive of over 900 core scholarly journals, covering 15 subjects, mainly in the humanities and social sciences.

 
    Philosopher’s Index             
It is a bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy horough index of journal literature on the subject, features author-written abstracts covering scholarly research published in journals and books.

 
    Project MUSE             
Project Muse provides online access to full-text of over 270 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social science and mathematics.

 
    Records of the National Council for United States-China Trade 1973-1983             
This collection documents the formation of the National Council for United States-China Trade, its role in the development of U.S.-China trade, and the Council's library holdings relating to China's trade and economy. The Council is an association of U.S. business firms interested in trade with the People's Republic of China. It was formed in 1973 with the encouragement of the U.S. Government.

 
    大成老舊刊全文數據庫             
本資料庫以收藏民國和晚清時期的期刊為特點,可供近代史學、文學、政治學、法學、社會學、經濟學以及各個學科史等學術研究使用。本資料庫除提供檢索功能外,並將所收錄刊物分為21個大類以方便讀者直接瀏覽使用。

 
    中文社會科學引文索引(CSSCI: Chinese Social Sciences Citation )             
該數據庫收錄社會科學類期刊論文引文索引,不提供全文。它來源期刊超過500種,涉及的學科範圍包括藝術學、新聞與傳播學、經濟學、教育學、語言學、文學、歷史學、考古學、哲學、宗教學、政治學、法學、管理學、社會學、民族學、統計學、心理學等社會科學領域。

 
    中國期刊全文數據庫 (China Journals Full-text Database)             
可檢索本數據庫所收錄的理工B(化學化工冶金環境礦業)、醫藥衛生科技、哲學與人文科學、政治軍事與法律、教育與社會科學綜合、電子技術及信息科學、經濟與管理科學八個專輯1994年及以後的全文, 其餘的專輯: 理工A(數學物理力學天地生)、理工C(機電航空交通水利建筑能源)、農業科技, 只可檢索題錄資料。

 
    世紀期刊人文社科精品數據庫 (Century Journals Social Sciences, CJSS)             
本數據庫收錄中國百種社會科學類核心期刊,收錄範圍上溯至創刊號,下及至 1993 年。而有關1994 年及以後的資料,讀者可另檢索 "中國期刊全文數據庫 (China Academic Journals Full-text Database)".

 
    萬方學術期刊             
收錄中國大陸出版的多種科技及人文和社會科學期刊的全文內容,大部份為核心期刊。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !