Databases: Subject Listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

 

News

 
    Canadian Newsstand Complete             
This database offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers.

 
    Gale NewsVault             
It provides cross-search to explore the collection of Gale historical newspapers, which are subscribed by the Library, including Financial Times Historical Archive and Times Digital Archive.

 
    General Reference Center Gold             
A general interest database integrated a variety of sources in one easy-to-use interface, uses General Reference Center Gold to find articles from newspapers, reference books, and periodicals, many with full-text and images. It finds the latest current events, popular culture, business and industry coverage, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.

 
    Illustrated London News Historical Archive: 1842-2003             
It contains over 260,000 full color pages, including news of war, disasters, royalty, social affairs, the arts and science.

 
    LexisNexis Academic Universe             
LexisNexis Academic Universe provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal and reference information, which are more than 5,700 titles.

Mobile Interface Mobile Interface

 
    Pharmaceutical News Index             
It allows your search the definitive database of pharmacological news, research, and regulatory information, covering the most important specialized publications in the pharmaceutical, health care, biotechnology, and medical device industries.

 
    ProQuest Historical Newspapers: South China Morning Post             
This historical newspaper provides users with online access to the coverage of the politics, society and events of the time from 1903 to 1995.

 
    ProQuest Newsstand             
ProQuest Newsstand offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 1300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world. The database includes backfile for most newspapers, providing access to articles, columns, editorials, obituaries and features published in each paper.
Major newspapers include the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, The Guardian and many other national and regional titles.

 
    South China Morning Post (SCMP)             
South China Morning Post (SCMP) is one of the English newspapers published in Hong Kong. It carries a wide coverage of news, reports, and analysis of the region and the world with the archived record back to recent 10 years.

Note : For early South China Morning Post(1903-1995), please refer to "ProQuest Historical Newspapers: South China Morning Post"

 
    The Times Digital Archive 1785 - 1985             
It is a digital edition of The Times (London) from 1785 to 1985. The newspaper in print was captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching.

 
    U.S. National Newspaper Abstracts             
It offers abstracts and indexing for New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal, included with a subscription to Academic Research Library.

 
    Wisers             (99 concurrent users) 
This database provides access to the news and information come from over 500 regional newspapers in Chinese and English, as well as magazines, weeklies, websites and news agencies.

 
    Wisers Information Portal             (99 concurrent users)
This portal provides searches to the news and information from over 500 regional newspapers in Chinese and English, as well as magazines, weeklies, websites and news agencies. It allows search back up to 1998 with more than 190 million articles, which keeps increasing from day to day.

 
    中國歷史文獻總庫-近代報紙數據庫             試用限期:2018年6月12日-8月10日
近代報紙數據庫已完成一期建設,上綫報紙97種,59萬版,既包括全國性的大報如《解放日報》《新華日報》《北京益世報》《大剛報》等,又包括地方大報如《華北日報》《冀熱察導報》《綏遠西北日報》《黑龍江日報》《漢口市民日報》《山東民國日報》《東南日報》《福建日報》《陣中日報(桂林)》《西康國民日報》《貴州商報》《西京日報》《青海民國日報》《寧夏民國日報》《瓊崖民國日報》《新疆日報》等。這些權威報紙基本覆蓋了全國各地區,全面反映了民國時期各地的風土人情、社會萬象。

 
    民國文獻大全             
民國文獻大全(~1949)數據庫包含海量圖文並茂之民國時期文獻。涵蓋上海《申報》《民國日報》,天津《大公報》《益世報》,北京《順天時報》,長沙《大公報》,重慶《新華日報》等。

 
    南洋商報 (Nanyang Siang Pau)             Open Access Resource

該庫收錄1923年9月至1983年3月《南洋商报》的報紙影像,可供瀏覽及檢索全文。

 
    慧科 (Wisers)             (只限99個共用用戶) 
可瀏覽今天的香港、澳門、中國及台灣等的中英文新聞、主流報章、雜誌、週刊、網站、新聞通訊社的新聞及資訊。

 
    慧科資訊平台             (只限99個共用用戶)
搜尋過往的新聞資料, 可追溯至1998年。主要包括香港、澳門、中國及台灣等的報刊, 儲存逾1.9億篇文章,平均每日新增5萬篇新聞相關報導。

 
    學術研究資訊             Open Access Resource


 
    澳門日報學海版標題索引             Open Access Resource


 
    澳門報章新聞剪報索引             Open Access Resource
澳門報章剪報索引(Macau Newspaper Clippings Index)收錄自1988年1月至2000年7月,主要覆蓋澳門日報、華僑報、市民日報、訊報等每日有關澳門的新聞報導和社評的標題,內容主要包括藝術、經濟、教育、勞工、政府、工商、法律、政治、治安、社會、科技、運輸、公用事業、青年事務等。2000年6月份以後的新聞資料,可查慧科新聞資料庫,並可取得全文。

 
    澳門華僑報歷史檔案資料庫             
"華僑報歷史資料庫"收藏著1937年11月20日創刊至今的報紙電子版館藏, 讀者可以透過互聯網於系統查閱不同年份的報紙, 細味重溫昔日歷史性新聞。

欲使用此數據庫,請到圖書館大堂參考諮詢櫃枱登記方可使用。