Databases: Subject Listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

 

Multi-cultural Studies

 
    Academic OneFile             
It provides peer-reviewed, full text articles from the journals and reference sources with coverage of biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, psychology and other disciplines.

 
    Academic Reference             試用限期:2018年10月1日至12月31日

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    Academic Search Complete             
It provides more than 5,500 full text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals, and also offers indexes and abstracts for more than 9,500 journals.

EBSCOhost Mobile  EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    General OneFile             
It is a source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, economics, education, health care, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, technology, and many general interest topics.

 
    Hong Kong Digitization Project Initiatives (HKdpi)         help    Open Access Resource
HKdpi provides a single platform for searching the digitization project initiatives of various Hong Kong libraries. These digitization projects are the libraries’ significant efforts and achievements in digitizing their rare and interesting collections for information dissemination and preservation. These projects cover a wide range of subject areas and come in various formats of full text, index, abstract and multimedia. Please note that some of the projects have restricted open access and are only available to specific library user groups.

 
    HyRead台灣全文資料庫             
本資料庫為專屬台灣的電子期刊資料庫,收錄的內容以台灣學術電子全文為主,共分為綜合、人文、社會、自然、應用與生醫六大主題,提供學術單位及個人研究者使用和閱讀。

 
    OCLC FirstSearch             (1 user only)
FirstSearch helps you to access millions of WorldCat records and additional databases.
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    Serials Directory             
This database provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. This invaluable resource is made available via EBSCOhost®. It contains nearly 250,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers; data from nearly 108,235 publishers worldwide, including e-mail and Internet addresses; and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classifications for every entry.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    World Bank E-Library         help    Open Access Resource
It is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 5,000 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 2,000 World Bank publications and over 3,200 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published.

 
    World Scientific Free Journals             Trial period:Oct 4, 2018 - Oct 31, 2018


 
    大成老舊刊全文數據庫             
本資料庫以收藏民國和晚清時期的期刊為特點,可供近代史學、文學、政治學、法學、社會學、經濟學以及各個學科史等學術研究使用。本資料庫除提供檢索功能外,並將所收錄刊物分為21個大類以方便讀者直接瀏覽使用。

 
    中國重要會議論文全文資料庫             試用限期:2018年10月1日至12月31日
《中國重要會議論文全文資料庫》收錄了中國重要會議主辦單位或論文彙編單位書面授權,投稿到“中國知網”進行數字出版的會議論文,是《中國學術期刊(光碟版)》電子雜誌社有限公司編輯出版的國家級連續電子出版物。目前,已收錄出版18,426次國內重要會議投稿的論文,累積文獻總量 2,301,725篇。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    中國學術輯刊全文資料庫             試用限期:2018年10月1日至12月31日
輯刊是指由學術機構定期或不定期出版的成套論文集。《中國學術輯刊全文資料庫》是目前中國唯一的學術輯刊全文資料庫。截至目前,《中國學術輯刊全文資料庫》共收錄國內出版的重要學術輯刊 776 種,累積文獻總量268749篇。
產品分為十大專輯:理工A(數學物理力學天地生)、理工B(化學化工冶金環境礦業)、理工C(機電航空交通水利建築能源)、農業科技、醫藥衛生科技、哲學與人文科學、政治軍事與法律、教育與社會科學綜合、電子技術及資訊科學、經濟與管理科學。十大專輯下分為168個專題。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    世紀期刊人文社科精品數據庫 (Century Journals Social Sciences, CJSS)             
本數據庫收錄中國百種社會科學類核心期刊,收錄範圍上溯至創刊號,下及至 1993 年。而有關1994 年及以後的資料,讀者可另檢索 "中國期刊全文數據庫 (China Academic Journals Full-text Database)".

 
    國際會議論文全文資料庫             試用限期:2018年10月1日至12月31日
《國際會議論文全文資料庫》獲得了國內外會議主辦單位或論文彙編單位書面授權,是《中國學術期刊(光碟版)》電子雜誌社有限公司編輯出版的國家級連續電子出版物。目前,已收錄出版國際學術會議論文集 7,866本,累積文獻總量 787,928篇。包括 理工A(數學物理力學天地生)、理工B(化學化工冶金環境礦業)、理工C(機電航空交通水利建築能源)、農業科技、醫藥衛生科技、哲學與人文科學、政治軍事與法律、教育與社會科學綜合、電子技術及資訊科學、經濟與管理科學。十大專輯下分為168個專題。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    萬方學術期刊             
收錄中國大陸出版的多種科技及人文和社會科學期刊的全文內容,大部份為核心期刊。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    澳門會議目錄及論文索引 (Macau Conference Portal)             
主要收集自1987年至今,澳門的高等院校、學術團體、社團曾舉辦的研討會、學術會議、講座,部分附有全文資料、摘要或簡報資料。
Papers are collected from the conferences, seminars that held in Macao or those conferences or seminars which related to Macao since 1987. Some of the papers provide full text, abstract or Power Point material.