Databases: Subject Listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

 

Medicine

 
    AccessPharmacy             Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    AccessScience             Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    BioMed Central             Open Access Resource
BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 291 peer-reviewed open access journals.

 
    Cambridge Books Online (CBO)              Title List
It offers access to ebooks covering subjects from the disciplines across science, technology and medicine, as well as humanities and social sciences.

 
    Chinese Medicinal Material Images Database             Open Access Resource
Chinese Medicinal Material Images Database is developed by Hong Kong Baptist University Library and School of Chinese Medicine of Hong Kong Baptist University. It documents over 420 crude drugs commonly used in Chinese Medicine practice. The database provides drug information, and annotated high quality photographs are used to illustrate and identify the key properties and selected microstructures of the drugs.

 
    Chinese Medicine Game-based Exercise             Open Access Resource
Chinese Medicine Game-based Exercise aims to utilize and integrate the data from Medicinal Plant Images Database which is developed by HKBU.

 
    Chinese Medicine Specimen             Open Access Resource
Through the joint collaboration by the School of Chinese Medicine and University Library, Chinese Medicine Specimen Database is established to help promoting people's awareness of the variety, authenticity, and effective use of Chinese Medicines.

 
    ebrary              Title List
It is a collection of eBooks spanning over a large number of subject areas. The Library's subscription enables members of the University to have access to about 139,000 titles of online, full-text books and other authoritative content from more than 200 of the world's leading academic and professional publishers.
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    Emerald              
Emerald Fulltext is a collection of over 40,000 articles from over 300 of management journals, complete with full-text archives back to 1994 and abstracts back to 1989. This database covers a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy, leadership, library and information management, marketing and human resource management, plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles.

Note: Emerald App for iPhone

 
    Fonte Acadêmica             
It is a collection of over 330 scholarly journals from Brazil and Portugal. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, medicine, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.

 
    Hong Kong Journals Online (HKJO)             Open Access Resource
Hong Kong Journals Online (HKJO) is a full-text image database providing access to selected academic and professional journals, both in English and Chinese, published in Hong Kong. Titles included in this database cover a wide range of disciplines including law, medicine and education.

 
    HyRead台灣全文資料庫             
本資料庫為專屬台灣的電子期刊資料庫,收錄的內容以台灣學術電子全文為主,共分為綜合、人文、社會、自然、應用與生醫六大主題,提供學術單位及個人研究者使用和閱讀。

 
    JAMAevidence             Subscription terminated from January 2017
<1--Evidence-based medicine (EBM) integrates the best available evidence with clinical experience that allows clinicians to recommend, and their patients to make, informed choices consistent with their values. JAMAevidence helps decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care.-->

 
    Journal / Author Name Estimator (Jane)             Open Access Resource
Jane -- the Journal/Author Name Estimator, which is built on a database of millions of Medline records. Given an article title or abstract, JANE suggests related journals, authors or articles.
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    Medicinal Plant Images Database             Open Access Resource
The online database is a collaborate project between the School of Chinese Medicine of Hong Kong Baptist University and its library. It aims for promoting the popularization, internationalization and the resources sharing of medicinal plants. Over thousand of medicinal plants were systematically consolidated and summarized in the form of plant images and annotations. The database also provides students with perceptual and systematic knowledge through user friendly searching and learning tools.

 
    MEDLINE             
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database. MEDLINE contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 4,600 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. The database contains over 11 million citations dating from 1966 to current.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    MEDLINE Complete             
MEDLINE Complete is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index and provides full text for over 2,400 medical journals.

 
    Oxford Journals             
It provides online access to academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, such as life sciences, law, mathematics & physical sciences, medicine, humanities and social science.

Note: Full-text available only from 1996 onwards.

 
    Pharmaceutical News Index             
It allows your search the definitive database of pharmacological news, research, and regulatory information, covering the most important specialized publications in the pharmaceutical, health care, biotechnology, and medical device industries.

 
    Phytochemical Image Database             Open Access Resource
This database is developed by HKBU School of Chinese Medicine and the University Library, it helps students to acquire updated knowledge of diverse phytochemicals, practice their structure elucidation skills using real spectra, and thereby better understand the chemical features of different medicinal herbs.

 
    ProQuest Medical Library             
It allows your search a comprehensive database combining MEDLINE indexing with full images for more than 450 key medical titles. This collection offers coverage of all the major healthcare specialties, including nursing, pediatrics, neurology, pharmacology, cardiology, physical therapy, and others.

 
    PubMed             Open Access Resource
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

 
    PubMed Central (PMC)             Open Access Resource
PubMed Central is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

 
    ScienceDirect             
It provides the fulltext of research articles over 1,800 journals, mainly for the Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities.
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    Springer Open             Open Access Resource
SpringerOpen, launched in June 2010, includes Springer’s portfolio of 160+ peer-reviewed fully open access journals across all areas of science ranging from very specialized titles to SpringerPlus.

 
    SpringerLink eBook Collection              Title List
It provides cover-to-cover search and browse access to 7,6179 titles of eBooks in the subject areas of science and technology. Access can via the SpringerLink search interface.

 
    中文電子期刊服務 (CEPS: Chinese Electronic Periodical Services)         help    
可檢索超過1,500種期刊。學科類別包括人文學、社會科學、自然科學、應用科學、醫學與生命科學。大部分期刊可提供全文。
It provides online access to about 1,500 journals in the humanities, natural sciences, social sciences, applied sciences as well as life science and medicine. Full-text articles are available to most journals.

 
    中草藥化學圖像數據庫             Open Access Resource
由香港侵會大學圖書館及其中醫藥學院合作建立的數據庫,目的是幫助學生掌握各類常用中藥化學物質的最新知識,用真實頻譜幫助學生提高結構解析技術,從而更好地理解不同藥材的化學特徵。

 
    中國期刊全文數據庫 (China Journals Full-text Database)             
可檢索本數據庫所收錄的理工B(化學化工冶金環境礦業)、醫藥衛生科技、哲學與人文科學、政治軍事與法律、教育與社會科學綜合、電子技術及信息科學、經濟與管理科學八個專輯1994年及以後的全文, 其餘的專輯: 理工A(數學物理力學天地生)、理工C(機電航空交通水利建筑能源)、農業科技, 只可檢索題錄資料。

 
    中醫藥知識系統             2017年起停訂


 
    中醫藥趣味練習             Open Access Resource
《中醫藥趣味練習》網上教學平台是由香港侵會大學圖書館及其中醫藥學院聯合製作的創新互動項目,練習庫平台依據現有的藥用植物圖像數據庫的資料,通過人機互動,利用電腦自動生成各類有關藥用植物的練習題,以便讀者加深對藥用植物知識的理解和自我評估,促進使用者之間的互動和交流,為教與學的過程提供一個互動教學園地。

 
    中藥材圖像數據庫             Open Access Resource
"中藥材圖像數據庫"由香港浸會大學圖書館及其中醫藥學院合作項目.該數據庫收集常用中藥材420餘種,以高清數碼圖像展示藥材的外觀並記載各種綜合信息,同時以圖解方式對中藥材的性狀鑒別及部份品種的顯微鑒別進行詳盡說明和比較.

 
    中藥標本資料庫             Open Access Resource
香港浸會大學中醫藥學院與大學圖書館通力合作完成中藥標本資料庫,旨在促進大眾對中藥材品種、鑑別及運用的認識。

 
    萬方數據 (WANFANGDATA)             
以收錄中文文獻資訊為主的數據庫。本館已訂購"學術期刊"及"學位論文"等文獻項目的全文資料。讀者可通過本檢索平台取得"學術期刊"及"學位論文"的全文。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    萬方學術期刊             
收錄中國大陸出版的多種科技及人文和社會科學期刊的全文內容,大部份為核心期刊。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    漢斯 (Hans Publisher)             Open Access Resource
本資料庫收錄國際開源(Open Access)中文期刊, 覆蓋以下領域: 數學物理、生命科學、化學材料、地球環境、醫藥衛生、工程技術、資訊通訊、人文社科、經濟管理等。

 
    藥用植物圖像數據庫             Open Access Resource
此數據庫由香港浸會大學中醫藥學院及圖書館共同建立之數據庫。此數據庫以植物圖片附加文字說明的形式,對上千種藥用植物進行系統的整理、歸類和總結。數據庫提供便捷的檢索工具,幫助學生對不同類別的藥用植物形成直觀和系統的認知。