Databases: Subject Listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

 

Management

 
    ebrary              Title List
It is a collection of eBooks spanning over a large number of subject areas. The Library's subscription enables members of the University to have access to about 139,000 titles of online, full-text books and other authoritative content from more than 200 of the world's leading academic and professional publishers.
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    Emerald              
Emerald Fulltext is a collection of over 40,000 articles from over 300 of management journals, complete with full-text archives back to 1994 and abstracts back to 1989. This database covers a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy, leadership, library and information management, marketing and human resource management, plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles.

Note: Emerald App for iPhone

 
    Emerald eBook Series Collections             Title List
There are two eBook Series Collections, one on Business Management & Economics and the other on Social Sciences. There are around 1,700 titles are available and accessible through the interface and searching facility with the Emerald journal collections.

 
    General BusinessFile ASAP             
It allows access to a combination of broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings with full text and images available.

 
    It's okay to be the boss             
This works as a management workshop to provide the step-by-step guide, including PowerPoint slide deck, short instructional videos, and an interactive participant workbook.

 
    ProQuest Health Management             
ProQuest Health Management is designed to meet the needs of researchers studying the field of health administration.

 
    Wiley Online Library         help    
It allows online access to the full text of over 400 journals and more than 2,300 titles of ebooks, which covers a wide range of subjects such as business, management, psychology, humanities and social science, science and engineering etc.

 
    中文社會科學引文索引(CSSCI: Chinese Social Sciences Citation )             
該數據庫收錄社會科學類期刊論文引文索引,不提供全文。它來源期刊超過500種,涉及的學科範圍包括藝術學、新聞與傳播學、經濟學、教育學、語言學、文學、歷史學、考古學、哲學、宗教學、政治學、法學、管理學、社會學、民族學、統計學、心理學等社會科學領域。

 
    中國期刊全文數據庫 (China Journals Full-text Database)             
可檢索本數據庫所收錄的理工B(化學化工冶金環境礦業)、醫藥衛生科技、哲學與人文科學、政治軍事與法律、教育與社會科學綜合、電子技術及信息科學、經濟與管理科學八個專輯1994年及以後的全文, 其餘的專輯: 理工A(數學物理力學天地生)、理工C(機電航空交通水利建筑能源)、農業科技, 只可檢索題錄資料。

 
    世紀期刊人文社科精品數據庫 (Century Journals Social Sciences, CJSS)             
本數據庫收錄中國百種社會科學類核心期刊,收錄範圍上溯至創刊號,下及至 1993 年。而有關1994 年及以後的資料,讀者可另檢索 "中國期刊全文數據庫 (China Academic Journals Full-text Database)".