Databases: Subject Listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

 

Language and Literature

 
    24Reader             
主要是中國、香港及台灣的電子書及電子期刊。歡迎使用智能手機下載本館所訂閱的電子刊物。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete             
CBCA Complete combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada.

 
    China: Culture and Society              Title List
It features a host of secondary resources, including scholarly essays, an interactive chronology, mini guides, and editors’choices from the collection.

 
    Early English Books Online (EEBO)             Trial period: 16 May - 30 June 2017. Subscription terminated from March 2017.
It contains 125,101 digital images of texts printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, North America and other English language books from the year 1473 to 1700.

 
    ebrary              Title List
It is a collection of eBooks spanning over a large number of subject areas. The Library's subscription enables members of the University to have access to about 139,000 titles of online, full-text books and other authoritative content from more than 200 of the world's leading academic and professional publishers.
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    Fonte Acadêmica             
It is a collection of over 330 scholarly journals from Brazil and Portugal. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, medicine, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.

 
    Forvo             Open Access Resource
This online platform works as a direction of pronunciation. It utters the sounds which form words in a wide range of languages and dialects worldwide.

 
    Fuente Académica             
It offers more than 505 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.

 
    General OneFile             
It is a source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, economics, education, health care, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, technology, and many general interest topics.

 
    Handbook of Pragmatics Online             Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    JSTOR             
JSTOR (Journal STORage) is a full-text digital archive of over 900 core scholarly journals, covering 15 subjects, mainly in the humanities and social sciences.

 
    Literature Online             (4 concurrent users)
It contains over 350,000 works of poetry, prose and drama in English together with key criticism and reference resources, including journals, biographies, and more.
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    MLA International Bibliography             
The Modern Language Association (MLA) International Bibliography on InfoTrac provides access to more than 1.5 million bibliographic citations to journal articles, books, and dissertations from 1963 to the present in academic disciplines such as: language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and the dramatic arts.

 
    Project MUSE             
Project Muse provides online access to full-text of over 270 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social science and mathematics.

 
    Read it! (formerly called English Language Learner Reference Center)             Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    Translation Studies Bibliography (TSB)             
It is a platform to explore the broad range of publications in Translation and Interpreting (T&I) of which the studies comprises the discipline dealing with transfer and mediation aspects of intra- and interlingual translation, intercultural communication, adaptation, interpreting, localization, multimedia translation, language mediation, terminology and documentation.

 
    中文社會科學引文索引(CSSCI: Chinese Social Sciences Citation )             
該數據庫收錄社會科學類期刊論文引文索引,不提供全文。它來源期刊超過500種,涉及的學科範圍包括藝術學、新聞與傳播學、經濟學、教育學、語言學、文學、歷史學、考古學、哲學、宗教學、政治學、法學、管理學、社會學、民族學、統計學、心理學等社會科學領域。

 
    中國期刊全文數據庫 (China Journals Full-text Database)             
可檢索本數據庫所收錄的理工B(化學化工冶金環境礦業)、醫藥衛生科技、哲學與人文科學、政治軍事與法律、教育與社會科學綜合、電子技術及信息科學、經濟與管理科學八個專輯1994年及以後的全文, 其餘的專輯: 理工A(數學物理力學天地生)、理工C(機電航空交通水利建筑能源)、農業科技, 只可檢索題錄資料。

 
    世紀期刊人文社科精品數據庫 (Century Journals Social Sciences, CJSS)             
本數據庫收錄中國百種社會科學類核心期刊,收錄範圍上溯至創刊號,下及至 1993 年。而有關1994 年及以後的資料,讀者可另檢索 "中國期刊全文數據庫 (China Academic Journals Full-text Database)".

 
    全宋詩分析系統             
本平台以宋詩為對象。可進行的檢索內容包括全文、重出詩檢索和詩人小傳檢索等,並有字及片語的頻率分佈統計及為自作詩提供格律分析等功能。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    全唐詩分析系統             
本平台以唐詩為對象。可進行的檢索內容包括全文、重出詩檢索和詩人小傳檢索等,並有字及片語的頻率分佈統計及為自作詩提供格律分析等功能。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    香港文學資料庫         help    Open Access Resource
香港文學資料庫內容包括:(1)香港報章文藝版文章、(2)學報及期刊論文、(3)香港中文大學圖書館之館藏文學書刊目錄、(4)學位論文。資料類別計有:詩歌、散文、小說、翻譯、書介、評介、古典詩詞、戲劇及傳記文學等。資料庫部分條目更附有該文章之全文。

 
    國學寶典             
本數據庫是經標點整理,可全文檢索的古籍資料庫,收錄從先秦至晚清兩千多年的四千九百多冊中國傳世古籍。

注意:限用簡體字檢索

 
    萬方數據 (WANFANGDATA)             
以收錄中文文獻資訊為主的數據庫。本館已訂購"學術期刊"及"學位論文"等文獻項目的全文資料。讀者可通過本檢索平台取得"學術期刊"及"學位論文"的全文。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    瀚堂典藏             
《瀚堂典藏》古籍資料庫以小學工具(文字、音韻、訓詁)、古代類書、出土文獻類資料為基礎,納入包括經史子集等各種專題文獻供檢索使用。收錄各類文獻共一萬五千冊。