Databases: Subject Listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

 

History

 
    Academic OneFile             
It provides peer-reviewed, full text articles from the journals and reference sources with coverage of biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, psychology and other disciplines.

 
    America: History and Life         help    
America: History and Life is a complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    Archives Explorer             
This allows you to search the Library subscribed databases from Adam Matthew with a single search box – including the following databases: 1. China, America and the Pacific, 2. China: Culture and Society, 3. China: Trade, Politics and Culture, 4. Foreign Office Files for China 1919 – 1980.

 
    Archives Unbound             
It presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars and students.

Note: Adobe Flash Player 11.1 or above is required for reading.

 
    Books on China Online, 16th – Early 20th Century             
This database consists of books in Western languages on China published during 18th to early 20th Century. It covers the subject areas of history, religion, international relations, language and literature, social life and so on.

 
    China, America and the Pacific             
It explores the cultural and trading relationships that emerged between America, China and the Pacific region between the 18th and early 20th centuries. The scope consists of manuscripts, rare printed sources, visual images, objects and maps from international libraries and archives document this fascinating history.

 
    China: Trade, Politics & Culture, 1793-1980              Title List
This digital collection provides informative English-language sources relating to China and the West, including manuscripts, documents, letters, missionary periodicals and maps.

 
    Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)             Open Access Resource
It brings digitized materials from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States together in a single platform and provides access to millions of photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more.

 
    ebrary              Title List
It is a collection of eBooks spanning over a large number of subject areas. The Library's subscription enables members of the University to have access to about 139,000 titles of online, full-text books and other authoritative content from more than 200 of the world's leading academic and professional publishers.
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    Fonte Acadêmica             
It is a collection of over 330 scholarly journals from Brazil and Portugal. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, medicine, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.

 
    Foreign Office Files for China, 1919 – 1980             
This collection makes available all British Foreign Office files dealing with China, Hong Kong and Taiwan between 1919 and 1980.

 
    Fuente Académica             
It offers more than 505 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.

 
    Historical Abstracts             
Historical Abstracts is your complete reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life).

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    Historical Reproduction             
Historical Reproduction is a collection of rare documents and newspapers in Chinese and English languages traced back to the 15th Century. It was collected from various sources worldwide, converted to digital images from printed documents, microfilms, microfiches and etc. Please find your interested title below and access by clicking. Most of the access of Collection is restricted to eligible Library users only.

 
    Illustrated London News Historical Archive: 1842-2003             
It contains over 260,000 full color pages, including news of war, disasters, royalty, social affairs, the arts and science.

 
    JSTOR             
JSTOR (Journal STORage) is a full-text digital archive of over 900 core scholarly journals, covering 15 subjects, mainly in the humanities and social sciences.

 
    Nineteenth Century Collections Online             
This collection contains Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange, Photography: The World through the Lens and Mapping the World: Maps and Travel Literature.

 
    Policing the Shanghai International Settlement, 1894-1945             
It provides researchers with the opportunity to explore a unique period in China's struggle toward a modern existence through the International Settlement in Shanghai.

 
    Political, Economic, and Military Conditions in China: Reports and Correspondence of the U.S. Military Intelligence Division, 1918-1941             
It reproduces the six principal MID files relating exclusively to China for the period 1918 to 1941 (general conditions, political conditions, economic conditions, army, navy, and aeronautics). Also includes documents created by other U.S. Government agencies and foreign governments from the records of the Military Intelligence Division.

 
    Project MUSE             
Project Muse provides online access to full-text of over 270 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social science and mathematics.

 
    Records of the National Council for United States-China Trade 1973-1983             
This collection documents the formation of the National Council for United States-China Trade, its role in the development of U.S.-China trade, and the Council's library holdings relating to China's trade and economy. The Council is an association of U.S. business firms interested in trade with the People's Republic of China. It was formed in 1973 with the encouragement of the U.S. Government.

 
    Records of U.S. State Department’s Division of Chinese Affairs             
It consists of inter and intradepartmental memorandums, reports, position papers, summaries, maps, photographs, and despatches (from US Foreign Service officers and military personnel) relating to the internal political affairs of China and United States foreign policy toward China.

 
    Subject Files of US State Department’s Office of the Republic of China Affairs (1951-1978)             
This collection consists of briefing books, correspondence, memoranda, policy papers, reports, statistics, and other miscellaneous records from the Office of the Country Director for the Republic of China.

 
    The Amerasia Affair, China, and Postwar Anti-Communist Fervor             
The Amerasia Affair was the first of the great spy cases of the postwar era. Unlike Alger Hiss or the Rosenberg cases, it did not lead to an epic courtroom confrontation or imprisonment or execution of any of the principals. The Amerasia Affair sheds light not only on debate as to who "lost" China, Soviet espionage, McCarthyism, and the loyalty program, but also on the bureaucratic intricacies of anti-communism in Washington.

 
    The Chinese Civil War and U.S.-China Relations: Records of the U.S. State Department’s Office of Chinese Affairs, 1945-1955             
Sourced from the U.S National Archives, this collection of documents of the Office of Chinese Affairs, U.S. State Department provides historical insights into Sino-American relations, and the political and economic conditions in Communist and Nationalist China during 1945-55.

 
    World History in Context             Subscription terminated from January 2018


 
    二十五史全文閱讀檢索系統             Open Access Resource
該系統完整收錄包括《史記》、《漢書》、《後漢書》、《三國志》、《晉書》、《宋書》、《南齊書》、《梁書》、《陳書》、《魏書》、《北齊書》、《周書》、《南史》、《北史》、《隋書》、《舊唐書》、《新唐書》、《舊五代史》、《新五代史》、《宋史》、《遼史》、《金史》、《元史》、《明史》、《清史稿》共二十五部紀傳體史書,並提供全文閱讀和全文檢索功能。

 
    大成老舊刊全文數據庫             
本資料庫以收藏民國和晚清時期的期刊為特點,可供近代史學、文學、政治學、法學、社會學、經濟學以及各個學科史等學術研究使用。本資料庫除提供檢索功能外,並將所收錄刊物分為21個大類以方便讀者直接瀏覽使用。

 
    中文社會科學引文索引(CSSCI: Chinese Social Sciences Citation )             
該數據庫收錄社會科學類期刊論文引文索引,不提供全文。它來源期刊超過500種,涉及的學科範圍包括藝術學、新聞與傳播學、經濟學、教育學、語言學、文學、歷史學、考古學、哲學、宗教學、政治學、法學、管理學、社會學、民族學、統計學、心理學等社會科學領域。

 
    中國古籍全錄             Open Access Resource
該網站按經、史、子、集收錄中國歷代古籍善本,提供包括二十五史、周易、詩經、論語、十三經、全唐詩、全宋詞等古籍的全文閱讀。

 
    中國期刊全文數據庫 (China Journals Full-text Database)             
可檢索本數據庫所收錄的理工B(化學化工冶金環境礦業)、醫藥衛生科技、哲學與人文科學、政治軍事與法律、教育與社會科學綜合、電子技術及信息科學、經濟與管理科學八個專輯1994年及以後的全文, 其餘的專輯: 理工A(數學物理力學天地生)、理工C(機電航空交通水利建筑能源)、農業科技, 只可檢索題錄資料。

 
    世紀期刊人文社科精品數據庫 (Century Journals Social Sciences, CJSS)             
本數據庫收錄中國百種社會科學類核心期刊,收錄範圍上溯至創刊號,下及至 1993 年。而有關1994 年及以後的資料,讀者可另檢索 "中國期刊全文數據庫 (China Academic Journals Full-text Database)".

 
    台灣文獻匯刊             (Intranet Only)
《台灣文獻匯刊》記載內容涵蓋明清及民國初期之私人著述及地方誌書,由關係閩臺的古籍、檔案資料、族譜、民間文件和契約四部分共同組成七輯。

請先下載Flipviewer,以便閱讀全文。

 
    民國文獻大全             
民國文獻大全(~1949)數據庫包含海量圖文並茂之民國時期文獻。涵蓋上海《申報》《民國日報》,天津《大公報》《益世報》,北京《順天時報》,長沙《大公報》,重慶《新華日報》等。

 
    東京審判資源庫             Open Access Resource
東京審判指從1946年1月19日至1948年11月12日,在日本東京對第二次世界大戰中日本首要戰犯的國際審判。

 
    國學導航             Open Access Resource
本網站為國學純文本閱讀網站,以四部索引為基礎對國學文本進行劃分,除經、史、子、集外,還包括新著、專題等欄目。

 
    國學寶典             
本數據庫是經標點整理,可全文檢索的古籍資料庫,收錄從先秦至晚清兩千多年的四千九百多冊中國傳世古籍。

注意:限用簡體字檢索

 
    廈門領事檔案             (Intranet Only)
廈門領事檔案是由美國國家檔案局(National Archives)所收藏的珍貴微縮捲資料,共分15捲,涵蓋了1844~1906年美國駐廈門領事館提交給美國國務院的政府公文。

 
    漢川草廬             Open Access Resource
本網站是台灣文史哲愛好者創立的個人網站,提供經校對的中華古籍的全文閱讀,包括經籍、史籍、諸子、文集、佛籍、小說等。

 
    漢籍電子文獻資料庫             Open Access Resource
本資料庫內容包括經、史、子、集四部,其中以史部為主,經、子、集部為輔,累計收錄歷代典籍已達九百三十四種。

 
    歷代石刻史料匯編             
本匯編版被收錄於 “書同文古籍數據庫” 內,該數據庫提供全文檢索所收錄的石刻文獻資料。請先點擊“跨庫檢索”進行查詢,然後可點擊左側列表的 “歷代石刻史料匯編” 取閱有關全文。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    澳門檔案館             Open Access Resource
讀者可自行登記以使用該館的ARQMAC搜尋系統,檢索檔案館所藏史料目錄;同時該館已開始對檔案進行影像掃描,讀者可透過網上的影像數據庫查看檔案影像。如今可檢索1850-1999年的政府公報。

 
    瀚堂典藏             
《瀚堂典藏》古籍資料庫以小學工具(文字、音韻、訓詁)、古代類書、出土文獻類資料為基礎,納入包括經史子集等各種專題文獻供檢索使用。收錄各類文獻共一萬五千冊。