Databases: Subject Listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

 

Geography

 
    David Rumsey Historical Map Collection             
The David Rumsey Historical Map Collection focuses on 16th through 21st century maps of North and and South America, as well as maps of the World, Asia, Africa, Europe, and Oceania. The collection includes atlases, globes, school geographies, maritime charts, and a variety of separate maps including pocket, wall, children's and manuscript maps.

 
    Global Mapping of Macao             Open Access Resource
The project of Global Mapping of Macao is one of the research projects on "Macao in the global history" organized by Macau University of Science and Technology (MUST) and sponsored by Macao Fundation.

Macao was the very first place at which European merchants, missionaries, and travelers found residence in an East Asian place. Near five hundred years, it established itself as a significant joint to connect the west with the east, economically and culturally alike. The modern history of Macao is no doubt an integral part of the world or global history. In the course of research on Macao, the scholars invariably felt the need to explore old maps that remain scattered in varied libraries around the world and in effect encountered the obvious difficulty in using them.

 
    JSTOR             
JSTOR (Journal STORage) is a full-text digital archive of over 900 core scholarly journals, covering 15 subjects, mainly in the humanities and social sciences.

 
    National Geographic             
It provides an access way to the wealth of material from National Geographic magazine published during the period from 1888 to 1994.