Databases: Subject Listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

 

General

 
    Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)             Open Access Resource
It brings digitized materials from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States together in a single platform and provides access to millions of photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more.

 
    EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service             
EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service contains over 100 journal titles for online access and allows your search full-text of all UM's journal subscriptions.

 
    Essential Science Indicators (ESI)             
Essential Science Indicators covers a multidisciplinary selection of 8,500 journals from around the world, this in-depth analytical tool offers data for ranking authors, institutions, nations, and journals. It provides researchers with a unique and comprehensive compilation of performance statistics and science trends data derived from the ISI e-information products.

 
    Gale Primary Sources (formerly known as Artemis Primary Sources)             
Gale Primary Sources allows researchers to uncover primary source documents in archives. Gale Primary Sources includes Associated Press Collections Online, Brazilian and Portuguese History and Culture, Nineteenth Century Collections Online, The Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2011, The Financial Times Historical Archive, 1888-2010, The Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003, The Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises, 1800-1926, The Sunday Times Digital Archive, 1822-2006 and The Times Digital Archive.

 
    General Reference Center Gold             
A general interest database integrated a variety of sources in one easy-to-use interface, uses General Reference Center Gold to find articles from newspapers, reference books, and periodicals, many with full-text and images. It finds the latest current events, popular culture, business and industry coverage, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.

 
    MAS Ultra - School Edition             
This database designed specifically for high school libraries, provides full text for more than 700 popular general interest and current events publications with information dating as far back as 1975 for key magazines.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    OCLC FirstSearch             (1 user only)
FirstSearch helps you to access millions of WorldCat records and additional databases.
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    Open Access Journals             Open Access Resource


 
    Open Access Library (OALIB)             Open Access Resource
It contains academic articles in both English and Chinese, and features free access to about 994,092 articles. To search Chinese articles, simplified Chinese is recommended for entering.

 
    ProQuest Central             
This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content.

 
    SAGE Research Methods (Core+Cases+Datasets+Video+Video-PRAS)             Trial period: Apr 25, 2018 - Jun 30, 2018
About SAGE Research Methods Cases SAGE Research Methods Cases are stories of how real research projects were conducted. The collection provides more than 1100 case studies, showing the challenges and successes of doing research, written by the researchers themselves. They explain why the researchers chose the methods they did, how they overcame problems in their research and what they might have done differently with hindsight: the realities of research that are missing from journal articles and textbooks. Cases are peer-reviewed and come with pedagogical tools including learning objectives and discussions questions. They can be used as a teaching tool to demonstrate a particular method and how it is applied in real research, or as inspiration to students who are preparing for their own research project.
About SAGE Research Methods Datasets SAGE Research Methods Datasets is a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides that give students a chance to learn data analysis by practicing themselves. This bank of topical, engaging practice datasets, indexed by method and data type, are optimized to use in classroom exercises or in exam papers, saving faculty members hours spent sourcing and cleaning data themselves. The decisions researchers make when analyzing data can seem like a black box for students—through practicing analysis using real data from SAGE Research Methods Datasets, students can see how analytic decisions are made, helping them to become confident researchers.
About SAGE Research Methods Video SAGE Research Methods Video contains more than 125 hours of video, including tutorials, case study videos, expert interviews, and more, covering the entire research methods and statistics curriculum. The videos can help to bring methods to life: instead of reading about how to conduct a focus group, students can watch one in action. Stimulate class discussions by assigning videos for pre-class viewing, or use a clip in class to provide an alternative viewpoint. Videos can also be embedded into course management systems for exam preparation. Through these videos, 60% of which are exclusive to SAGE, students can find extra help and support to guide them through every step of their research project and succeed in their research methods course.
About SAGE Research Methods - Practical Research & Academic Skills offers support on the practical skills that researchers need to successfully complete their research. Key areas such as writing a research proposal, planning and designing a research project and securing ethical approval are explicitly covered. Practical skills such as project management, writing for publication, presenting work, and building networks are also presented through helpful explanatory videos. This video collection will give researchers the confidence to successfully navigate their research work, take responsibility for their professional development and identify the transferable skills they need to progress their careers.

 
    Turnitin         help    Read Me
Turnitin is a plagiarism prevention tool, which is designed to help faculty members to easily evaluate the originality of student’s work by comparing their electronic documents to online sources and Turnitin-owned databases, including many popular periodicals, publications, and academic journals. Papers can now be accepted for checking in 30 different languages including Chinese (traditional and simplified), English and Portuguese.

 
    UM Publications             
There are two divisions in this collection; namely, University Publications and Student Union Publications, containing such items as books, events, periodicals and so on.

 
    VeriGuide             
VeriGuide is a plagiarism detection tool, which is developed by The Chinese University of Hong Kong and could help teaching staff for similarity detection, and readability assessment.

 
    中文集獻 (Chinamaxx Digital Libraries)              Title List
中文集獻主要收錄了自1949年以來所出版的圖書文獻,內容以社會及人文科學類為主,目前本館購買接近8萬4千冊書。

注意:入口介面為英文,進入後可選擇中文顯示

 
    港澳期刊網 (HKMP)         help    Open Access Resource
港澳期刊網主要收錄在香港及澳門出版的中文及雙語期刊,內容方面以人文科學及社會科學為主,引用的期刊超過三百種。大部份期刊之索引資料從一九八0年開始收載,但重要之學術期刊則從創刊號開始。

 
    超星中文發現系統             試用限期: 2018年3月21日至6月30日
*建議使用IE瀏覽器

 
    萬方檢測             試用限期: 2018年6月21日至7月20日

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    學術研究資訊             Open Access Resource


 
    澳大圖書館海報索引             Open Access Resource
澳大圖書館已開始對其館藏海報進行影像掃描,本服務平台即收錄有關的海報影像檔案,讀者可透過分類或查尋所需的海報圖像。

 
    澳門公共圖書館全民網上閱讀平台             Open Access Resource
本平台匯集多種網上書刊數據庫,計有:萬方收據,華藝線上圖書館,華藝世界美術資料庫,EBSCO健康資訊等。

注意:澳大圖書館已訂閱的數據庫可能不適用本平台所提供的連結

 
    澳門出版物檢索             Open Access Resource
"澳門出版物檢索"由澳門圖書館暨資訊管理協會協助澳門基金會收集澳門出版的書目。書目記錄由2000開始,每年更新一次。

 
    澳門會議目錄及論文索引 (Macau Conference Portal)             
主要收集自1987年至今,澳門的高等院校、學術團體、社團曾舉辦的研討會、學術會議、講座,部分附有全文資料、摘要或簡報資料。
Papers are collected from the conferences, seminars that held in Macao or those conferences or seminars which related to Macao since 1987. Some of the papers provide full text, abstract or Power Point material.

 
    澳門電子資源             Open Access Resource
本服務平台收錄有關本澳的資料連結,以方便讀者通過連結查看網上的電子全文資料。內容包括資料庫及 圖書、論文集、期刊、報紙、統計資料等電子出版物。

 
    澳門電子資源全文網             Open Access Resource


 
    讀秀             
本文獻搜索平台為讀者提供全文檢索服務,收錄包括圖書、期刊、報紙、學位論文、會議論文等約一百八十萬種文獻資料;當中圖書檢索方面,可為讀者提供部份全文閱讀。此外,該平台提供文獻傳遞服務 ,讀者可在網上閱讀過程中先點撃“查看來源”圖標,再點撃書名,接著於該書的網頁上點撃“圖書館文獻傳遞”,然後網上填表申請服務。

注意:文獻傳遞服務,每次申請以50頁為限,並且一週內對同一文獻資料的申請不得超過其內容20%。