Databases: Subject Listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

 

Finance

 
    ABI/INFORM Global         help    
This database is one of the most comprehensive business databases. It includes in-depth coverage for thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text and the latest business and financial information.

 
    Emerging Markets Economic Data (EMED)             Trial period: Sep 8, 2017 - Dec 8, 2017
It covers practically all major emerging market and developed countries in the world. Taken together, they provide a comprehensive coverage of economic and financial data on over 110+ emerging market economies, as well as on 20+ developed countries. For individual country coverage of each database: • Emerging Americas • Emerging Asia • Emerging CIS • Emerging EMEA • Eurostat • G7 & Europe EMED also provided databases: Forecast * IMF IFS * OECD Economic Outlook * OECD Main Economic Indicators * OECD Quarterly National Accounts * World Bank World Tables * ABS Time Series Statistics Plus * New Zealand Time Series * RBA Statistics
For individual country coverage of each database: • Emerging Americas • Emerging Asia • Emerging CIS • Emerging EMEA • Eurostat • G7 & Europe


Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    Financial Statements of Macau Limited Companies             
It is an index database keeping records for over one hundred companies, of which the financial reports are published on "Macau SAR Official Gazette, Series II". Those archived records are back to 90s and most reports are searchable on Government Printing Bureau (Macao SAR).

 
    Government Finance Statistics (GFS)             Open Access Resource
It maintains budgetary and extra-budgetary financial operations data of governments, with history to 1990.

 
    IMF eLibrary             Open Access Resource
This platform provides access to global statistical resources, including Trade and Investment as well as 4 core databases; namely, International Financial Statistics (IFS), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS), Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS) and Government Finance Statistics (GFS).

 
    IMF IFS             Trial period: Sep 8, 2017 - Dec 8, 2017

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    International Financial Statistics (IFS)             Open Access Resource
It covers all aspects of international and domestic finance, with history to 1948.

 
    JSTOR             
JSTOR (Journal STORage) is a full-text digital archive of over 900 core scholarly journals, covering 15 subjects, mainly in the humanities and social sciences.

 
    LexisNexis Academic Universe             
LexisNexis Academic Universe provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal and reference information, which are more than 5,700 titles.

Mobile Interface Mobile Interface

 
    PACAP             


 
    ProQuest Asian Business and Reference             
ProQuest Asian Business and Reference offers the latest business and financial news from the Eastern Hemisphere. It covers Asian business and financial information from key international publications including Far Eastern Economic Review, Asiaweek, and many more.

 
    The Financial Times Historical Archive 1888-2006             
It is a research tool for studying the public affairs and financial history of nearly 120 years. Every item ever printed in the paper can be searched and browsed article by article and page by page.

 
    Wiley Online Library         help    
It allows online access to the full text of over 400 journals and more than 2,300 titles of ebooks, which covers a wide range of subjects such as business, management, psychology, humanities and social science, science and engineering etc.

 
    Wind 資訊 (金融終端及經濟數據終端)             
覆蓋全球金融市場的數據與信息,內容包括股票﹑債券﹑期貨﹑外匯﹑基金﹑指數﹑權證﹑宏觀行業等多項品種,以及整合海量全球宏觀和行業統計數據。

欲使用此數據庫,請到圖書館大堂參考諮詢櫃枱登記方可使用。

 
    World Development Indicators (WDI)             
It provides direct access to more than 600 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 to 2011.

 
    萬方數據 (WANFANGDATA)             
以收錄中文文獻資訊為主的數據庫。本館已訂購"學術期刊"及"學位論文"等文獻項目的全文資料。讀者可通過本檢索平台取得"學術期刊"及"學位論文"的全文。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !