Databases: Subject Listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

 

Education

 
    24Reader             
主要是中國、香港及台灣的電子書及電子期刊。歡迎使用智能手機下載本館所訂閱的電子刊物。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    apabi數位資源             
Please refer to 中華數字書苑.

 
    Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete             
CBCA Complete combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada.

 
    ebrary              Title List
It is a collection of eBooks spanning over a large number of subject areas. The Library's subscription enables members of the University to have access to about 139,000 titles of online, full-text books and other authoritative content from more than 200 of the world's leading academic and professional publishers.
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    Educator Reference Collection             
Perfect for educating future teachers and administrators, these references cover the latest technologies, developments, instruction and coaching breakthroughs as well as background information on child health and development.

 
    ERIC             
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    Hong Kong Journals Online (HKJO)             Open Access Resource
Hong Kong Journals Online (HKJO) is a full-text image database providing access to selected academic and professional journals, both in English and Chinese, published in Hong Kong. Titles included in this database cover a wide range of disciplines including law, medicine and education.

 
    JSTOR             
JSTOR (Journal STORage) is a full-text digital archive of over 900 core scholarly journals, covering 15 subjects, mainly in the humanities and social sciences.

 
    LearnTechLib (Formerly Ed/ITLib)             Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    Project MUSE             
Project Muse provides online access to full-text of over 270 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social science and mathematics.

 
    ProQuest Career and Technical Education             
It provides search vocational and technical periodicals covering all aspects of the Vo/Tech curriculum.

 
    ProQuest Education Journals             
It provides search the leading full-text journals in education and related fields.

 
    Taylor & Francis Online             
It provides full-text access to over 1,800 journals covering many subject areas such as education, engineering, geography, social sciences, and so on.

 
    The Hong Kong Education Bibliographic Database             Open Access Resource
It aims at offering an easy-to-use one-stop search platform that covers all research works on education in Hong Kong. At present, it consists of over 10,000 bibliographic citations of research works, including books and book chapters, articles from periodicals, dissertations or theses, conference papers, research reports and other relevant materials, covering research dating back as far as 1946.

 
    中文社會科學引文索引(CSSCI: Chinese Social Sciences Citation )             
該數據庫收錄社會科學類期刊論文引文索引,不提供全文。它來源期刊超過500種,涉及的學科範圍包括藝術學、新聞與傳播學、經濟學、教育學、語言學、文學、歷史學、考古學、哲學、宗教學、政治學、法學、管理學、社會學、民族學、統計學、心理學等社會科學領域。

 
    中國期刊全文數據庫 (China Journals Full-text Database)             
可檢索本數據庫所收錄的理工B(化學化工冶金環境礦業)、醫藥衛生科技、哲學與人文科學、政治軍事與法律、教育與社會科學綜合、電子技術及信息科學、經濟與管理科學八個專輯1994年及以後的全文, 其餘的專輯: 理工A(數學物理力學天地生)、理工C(機電航空交通水利建筑能源)、農業科技, 只可檢索題錄資料。

 
    中華數字書苑             Title List
這是一個中文電子書數據庫,可提供15,000本電子書供讀者線上瀏覽,學科涵蓋範圍以社會科學為主,並遍及文化、科學、教育、體育、醫藥和衛生等。

注意:提供30個用戶在線閱讀和3個用戶下載權限。

 
    世紀期刊人文社科精品數據庫 (Century Journals Social Sciences, CJSS)             
本數據庫收錄中國百種社會科學類核心期刊,收錄範圍上溯至創刊號,下及至 1993 年。而有關1994 年及以後的資料,讀者可另檢索 "中國期刊全文數據庫 (China Academic Journals Full-text Database)".

 
    香港教育文獻數據庫             Open Access Resource
有關於香港教育的論著及研究成果,使用者可透過互聯網,搜尋香港教育研究的書目資料。現時數據庫已收錄超過10,000項書目資料,按體裁而言則包括書籍及章節、期刊論文、博碩士論文、學術會議論文、研究報告及其他文獻資料,並且收錄遠至1946年發表的文獻。