Databases: Subject Listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

 

Economics

 
    Academic OneFile             
It provides peer-reviewed, full text articles from the journals and reference sources with coverage of biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, psychology and other disciplines.

 
    Asian Development Bank (ADB)             Open Access Resource
It will provide downloadable publications for free, including but not limited to books, reports and conference proceedings on a wide range of topics, from agriculture economics to urban water management.

 
    Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS)             Open Access Resource
It contains international economic transactions data and International Investment Position, with history to 1960.

 
    Business Source Complete             
It is a business collection of bibliographic and full text content, including indexes and abstracts for the important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    CEIC Data             User Guide  (5 concurrent users)
CEIC provides access to over 5 million macro-economic time series and statistics from more than 190 countries and contains databases such as Global Database, China Premium Database, and World Trend Plus. China Premium Database is, in particular, a leading economic time-series database, focused exclusively on the Chinese market that contains historical data dating back to 1949. Use when you need international economic, industrial and financial trends data. Times-series can be directly retrieved from the database and imported into Excel.

Click "Guest Access" for IP access.
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    CREIS中指數據             2017年起停訂

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    CSMAR 研究資料庫             
本館自2008年1月起已停止訂購該庫。若要使用該數據庫,敬請致電88224734,聯絡工商管理學院行政辦公室職員,謝謝。



 
    Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS)             Open Access Resource
It provides the figures for the value of exports and imports between countries and their trading partners, with history to 1980.

 
    eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)               Title List
It provides access to the digital version of books from a broad range of subject areas such as business, economics, electrical engineering, environment and ecology, ethics, philosophy, political science, and writing guides, etc. This collection has more than 1,500 titles.

 
    EconLit with Full Text             
It contains all of the contents available in EconLit, plus full text for many journals, and also includes some non-English full text journals in economics and finance.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    eiu.com             


 
    Emerald              
Emerald Fulltext is a collection of over 40,000 articles from over 300 of management journals, complete with full-text archives back to 1994 and abstracts back to 1989. This database covers a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy, leadership, library and information management, marketing and human resource management, plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles.

Note: Emerald App for iPhone

 
    Emerald eBook Series Collections             Title List
There are two eBook Series Collections, one on Business Management & Economics and the other on Social Sciences. There are around 1,700 titles are available and accessible through the interface and searching facility with the Emerald journal collections.

 
    Emerging Markets Economic Data (EMED)             Trial period: Sep 8, 2017 - Dec 8, 2017
It covers practically all major emerging market and developed countries in the world. Taken together, they provide a comprehensive coverage of economic and financial data on over 110+ emerging market economies, as well as on 20+ developed countries. For individual country coverage of each database: • Emerging Americas • Emerging Asia • Emerging CIS • Emerging EMEA • Eurostat • G7 & Europe EMED also provided databases: Forecast * IMF IFS * OECD Economic Outlook * OECD Main Economic Indicators * OECD Quarterly National Accounts * World Bank World Tables * ABS Time Series Statistics Plus * New Zealand Time Series * RBA Statistics
For individual country coverage of each database: • Emerging Americas • Emerging Asia • Emerging CIS • Emerging EMEA • Eurostat • G7 & Europe


Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    Fonte Acadêmica             
It is a collection of over 330 scholarly journals from Brazil and Portugal. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, medicine, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.

 
    Fuente Académica             
It offers more than 505 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.

 
    General BusinessFile ASAP             
It allows access to a combination of broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings with full text and images available.

 
    IMF eLibrary             Open Access Resource
This platform provides access to global statistical resources, including Trade and Investment as well as 4 core databases; namely, International Financial Statistics (IFS), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS), Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS) and Government Finance Statistics (GFS).

 
    JSTOR             
JSTOR (Journal STORage) is a full-text digital archive of over 900 core scholarly journals, covering 15 subjects, mainly in the humanities and social sciences.

 
    OECD iLibrary             Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    Political, Economic, and Military Conditions in China: Reports and Correspondence of the U.S. Military Intelligence Division, 1918-1941             
It reproduces the six principal MID files relating exclusively to China for the period 1918 to 1941 (general conditions, political conditions, economic conditions, army, navy, and aeronautics). Also includes documents created by other U.S. Government agencies and foreign governments from the records of the Military Intelligence Division.

 
    Project MUSE             
Project Muse provides online access to full-text of over 270 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social science and mathematics.

 
    SNL Real Estate             
SNL Real Estate combines real-time news, in-depth data and expert real estate research on companies around the world. It provides access to detailed news, pricing, financial and property data through SNL's robust Web- and Excel-based platforms.
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    SourceOECD             
See OECD iLibrary

 
    The Economist Historical Archive 1843-2006             
It is a primary source for historical research, covering a searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2006.

 
    Wiley Online Library         help    
It allows online access to the full text of over 400 journals and more than 2,300 titles of ebooks, which covers a wide range of subjects such as business, management, psychology, humanities and social science, science and engineering etc.

 
    World Bank E-Library         help    Open Access Resource
It is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 5,000 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 2,000 World Bank publications and over 3,200 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published.

 
    World Development Indicators (WDI)             
It provides direct access to more than 600 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 to 2011.

 
    中文社會科學引文索引(CSSCI: Chinese Social Sciences Citation )             
該數據庫收錄社會科學類期刊論文引文索引,不提供全文。它來源期刊超過500種,涉及的學科範圍包括藝術學、新聞與傳播學、經濟學、教育學、語言學、文學、歷史學、考古學、哲學、宗教學、政治學、法學、管理學、社會學、民族學、統計學、心理學等社會科學領域。

 
    中國統計年鑒數據庫             
本數據庫是以中國統計年鑒為主體的統計資料數據庫,包括了國民經濟核算、人口與人力資源、財政金融、政法與公共管理、建築房產、交通郵電資訊產業、教育科技、醫藥衛生等各個領域和行業的各類統計資料。

注意:部份文檔須配備CAJViewer (7.0+)才能閱讀。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    中國期刊全文數據庫 (China Journals Full-text Database)             
可檢索本數據庫所收錄的理工B(化學化工冶金環境礦業)、醫藥衛生科技、哲學與人文科學、政治軍事與法律、教育與社會科學綜合、電子技術及信息科學、經濟與管理科學八個專輯1994年及以後的全文, 其餘的專輯: 理工A(數學物理力學天地生)、理工C(機電航空交通水利建筑能源)、農業科技, 只可檢索題錄資料。

 
    中國資訊行             2017年起停訂


 
    中經網統計數據庫             (只限5個共用用戶)
以統計資料為主要內容的統計資料庫。主要分為中國經濟統計資料庫 (包括宏觀月度庫、綜合年度庫、行業月度庫、海關月度庫、城市年度庫) 及世界經濟統計資料庫 (包括 OECD月度庫、OECD年度庫)。

注意:點擊"教育網入口"進入,限用簡體字檢索

 
    世紀期刊人文社科精品數據庫 (Century Journals Social Sciences, CJSS)             
本數據庫收錄中國百種社會科學類核心期刊,收錄範圍上溯至創刊號,下及至 1993 年。而有關1994 年及以後的資料,讀者可另檢索 "中國期刊全文數據庫 (China Academic Journals Full-text Database)".

 
    皮書數據庫             2017年起停訂


 
    萬方數據 (WANFANGDATA)             
以收錄中文文獻資訊為主的數據庫。本館已訂購"學術期刊"及"學位論文"等文獻項目的全文資料。讀者可通過本檢索平台取得"學術期刊"及"學位論文"的全文。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !


 
    萬方學術期刊             
收錄中國大陸出版的多種科技及人文和社會科學期刊的全文內容,大部份為核心期刊。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !