Databases: Subject Listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

 

Communication and Mass Media

 
    Communication & Mass Media Complete             
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. This database originated with the acquisition and subsequent merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies -- CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA)), and Mass Media Articles Index(formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University).

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    Communication Abstract             
It is a comprehensive source of information about communication-related publications on a world-wide scale, covering major journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    Communications & Mass Media Collection             
It provides current and accurate information from more than 100 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field.

 
    The Times Digital Archive 1785 - 1985             
It is a digital edition of The Times (London) from 1785 to 1985. The newspaper in print was captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching.

 
    中國期刊全文數據庫 (China Journals Full-text Database)             
可檢索本數據庫所收錄的理工B(化學化工冶金環境礦業)、醫藥衛生科技、哲學與人文科學、政治軍事與法律、教育與社會科學綜合、電子技術及信息科學、經濟與管理科學八個專輯1994年及以後的全文, 其餘的專輯: 理工A(數學物理力學天地生)、理工C(機電航空交通水利建筑能源)、農業科技, 只可檢索題錄資料。

 
    香港影評庫             Open Access Resource
首階段先提供本會出版的《1994香港電影回顧》、《1995香港電影回顧》、《1996香港電影回顧》、《1997香港電影回顧》及《1998香港電影回顧》內的文章,以及蒐集本會會員自2010年至2014年於各大報刊發表的影評文章。

 
    萬方數據 (WANFANGDATA)             
以收錄中文文獻資訊為主的數據庫。本館已訂購"學術期刊"及"學位論文"等文獻項目的全文資料。讀者可通過本檢索平台取得"學術期刊"及"學位論文"的全文。
Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !