Databases: Alphabetical listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  Q  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  Z  |  ALL  |  中 文 (一 至 十劃)  |  中 文 (十一 至 十八劃)

For enquiry, please contact us by calling at 8822 8170 or sending email to lib_ref.
NOTE: SYSTEMATIC DOWNLOAD IS NOT ALLOWED.

 
    AACR Journals Online             

Including 8 journals: Cancer Discovery -- Cancer Epidemiology, Biomarkers & Prevention -- Cancer Immunology Research -- Cancer Prevention Research -- Cancer Research -- Clinical Cancer Research -- Molecular Cancer Research -- Molecular Cancer Therapeutics.
 
    ABI/INFORM Dateline             

This database includes hard-to-find local and regional business publications, including McClatchey Tribune titles, with news about local companies, analysis, information on local markets and more. It also allows users to research employment opportunities, compile data on benefits and compensation, learn about corporate strategies and other topics from a local and regional perspective.
 
    ABI/INFORM Global         help    

This database is one of the most comprehensive business databases. It includes in-depth coverage for thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text and the latest business and financial information.
 
    ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry             

This database includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals and many others.
 
    Academic OneFile             

It provides peer-reviewed, full text articles from the journals and reference sources with coverage of biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, psychology and other disciplines.
 
    Academic Search Complete         help    

It provides more than 5,500 full text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals, and also offers indexes and abstracts for more than 9,500 journals.

EBSCOhost Mobile  EBSCOhost Mobile
 
    AccessEngineering             

It provides a research platform with integrated access to McGraw-Hill's multidisciplinary engineering publications in a dynamic interactive format.
 
    AccessPharmacy              Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    AccessScience         help     Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    Accounting & Tax         help    

This is the quintessential accountant"s database. It brings together highly ranked global and scholarly journals with key resources for locating quick and precise results covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues of the day.
 
    ACM Portal: The ACM Digital Library             

ACM Digital Library includes bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews and full texts from all ACM journals, newsletters, and conference proceedings.
 
    The Amerasia Affair, China, and Postwar Anti-Communist Fervor             

The Amerasia Affair was the first of the great spy cases of the postwar era. Unlike Alger Hiss or the Rosenberg cases, it did not lead to an epic courtroom confrontation or imprisonment or execution of any of the principals. The Amerasia Affair sheds light not only on debate as to who "lost" China, Soviet espionage, McCarthyism, and the loyalty program, but also on the bureaucratic intricacies of anti-communism in Washington.
 
    America: History and Life         help    

America: History and Life is a complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile
 
    American Chemical Society Publications (ACS)             

This online platform provides users with a comprehensive collection of the most-cited, peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences. Full-text is available for those marked with Subscriber Access and Open Access content.
 
    American Movie Archives             

This is a video collection in a broad range of subject areas and topics. The video can be selected by keyword search or browsing the Alphabetical Title List.
 
    American Physical Society Journals (APS)             

The APS publishes some of the world's leading physics research journals.
 
    Analytical Abstracts (also known as Analytical WebBase)              

It is helpful to search the worldwide analytical literature, covering the period from 1980 until the latest update.
 
    APS Journals             

This platform provides online access to our subscribed journals published by the American Physical Society. Functionality of browse and search is available for easy retrieval of required articles.
 
    Archives Explorer             

This allows you to search the Library subscribed databases from Adam Matthew with a single search box – including the following databases: 1. China, America and the Pacific, 2. China: Culture and Society, 3. China: Trade, Politics and Culture, 4. Foreign Office Files for China 1919 – 1980.
 
    Archives Unbound             

It presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars and students.

Note: Adobe Flash Player 11.1 or above is required for reading.
 
    Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI)         help    

Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes individually selected, relevant items from major arts and humanities journals. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.

Mobile Site Mobile Site
 
    arXiv              Open Access Resource

It is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics.
 
    ASCE Library             

It is an online tool for locating articles of interest across the disciplines of civil engineering. The Library provides full-text access to ASCE Journals subscribed.
 
    Asian Development Bank (ADB)              Open Access Resource

It will provide downloadable publications for free, including but not limited to books, reports and conference proceedings on a wide range of topics, from agriculture economics to urban water management.
 
    China Comprehensive Gazetteers database              Trial period: Sep 1, 2017 - Sep 27, 2017

This e-collection includes approximately 6,500 difangzhi in full image and/or full text from 1229 until 1949 held at the National Library of China.
 
    Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS)              Open Access Resource

It contains international economic transactions data and International Investment Position, with history to 1960.
 
    Banking Information Source         help    

It provides search essential banking industry publications providing information about the financial services industry, banking, and industry trends.
 
    Bankscope         help     As from September 2017, the product is no longer available


 
    Biographical Dictionary of American Economists             

It offers biographies of the most important economic figures in American history from the seventeenth century to the present day, and also includes coverage of the many overlooked women who have influenced economic thought in America.
 
    Biographical Dictionary of British Economists             

It brings together biography essays on over six hundred individuals and also includes coverage of individuals who are not normally thought of as economists but who nonetheless made penetrating and original contributions.
 
    Biography In Context         help     Subscription terminated from January 2018

Biography In Context combines award-winning biographies from Gale Group sources. It also includes full-text articles from hundreds of periodicals. Search for people based on one or more personal facts such as birth and death year, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender, or combine criteria to create a highly-targeted custom search.
 
    BioMed Central              Open Access Resource

BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 291 peer-reviewed open access journals.
 
    BioOne              Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    BIOSIS Citation Index (BCI)              Subscription terminated from January 2016

It combines the Biosis content (journal content, book, patents, and more) that is critical to life sciences research with citation indexing within Web of Science. Specialized indexing helps you discover more accurate, context-sensitive results.
 
    Book Citation Index (Science (BKCI-S) and Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH))         help    

The Book Citation Indexes, Science (BKCI-S) and Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH), allows user to search for books (series and non-series) and book chapters using all of the fields and features available in Web of Science. It gives users the ability to quickly and easily identify and access the most relevant books.
 
    Books on China Online, 16th – Early 20th Century             

This database consists of books in Western languages on China published during 18th to early 20th Century. It covers the subject areas of history, religion, international relations, language and literature, social life and so on.
 
    Books24x7         help     (2 concurrent users)   Title List

It provides full text access to more than 15,000 titles of digitized books of our subscribed collections, FinancePro and IT Pro, which covers a wide range of finance, IT and technical topics.
 
    Business Plans Handbook Collection             

It provides examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans, taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries.
 
    Business Source Complete         help    

It is a business collection of bibliographic and full text content, including indexes and abstracts for the important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile
 
    The Bookseller.com              Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    Cambridge Books Online (CBO)         help     Title List

It offers access to ebooks covering subjects from the disciplines across science, technology and medicine, as well as humanities and social sciences.
 
    Cambridge Journals Online (CJO)         help    

It provides full text access to articles from over one hundred journals in the fields of sciences, social sciences and humanities, etc.

Note: Full-text available just for those subscribed.

CJO Mobile CJO Mobile
 
    Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete             

CBCA Complete combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada.
 
    Canadian Newsstand Complete             

This database offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers.
 
    Catalysts & Catalysed Reactions             

It offers graphical abstracts of new developments in catalysis and has coverage from all areas of catalysis research.
 
    CEIC Data              User Guide  (5 concurrent users)

CEIC provides access to over 5 million macro-economic time series and statistics from more than 190 countries and contains databases such as Global Database, China Premium Database, and World Trend Plus. China Premium Database is, in particular, a leading economic time-series database, focused exclusively on the Chinese market that contains historical data dating back to 1949. Use when you need international economic, industrial and financial trends data. Times-series can be directly retrieved from the database and imported into Excel.

Click "Guest Access" for IP access.

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    Chemical Hazards in Industry             

It provides information on safety and health hazards surrounding chemicals encountered in the chemical and related industries.
 
    ChemSpider              Open Access Resource

It is a free chemical structure database providing fast access to over 28 million structures, properties and associated information from hundreds of data sources.
 
    China Academic Digital Associative Library (CADAL)              

CADAL, formerly known as China-America Digital Academic Library, was initially funded by the Chinese Government and some collaborating organizations in the United States. It was hosted and serviced by Zhejiang University with members from some prestigious universities in the Mainland, U.S., and Hong Kong. CADAL offers 2.5 million volumes of books online including 2 million in Chinese and 0.5 million in English. This database is a useful research aid, especially in the areas of humanities, social science, and Chinese medicine.
To access CADAL, you need to register an account at http://www.cadal.zju.edu.cn/account/signin
 
    China, America and the Pacific             

It explores the cultural and trading relationships that emerged between America, China and the Pacific region between the 18th and early 20th centuries. The scope consists of manuscripts, rare printed sources, visual images, objects and maps from international libraries and archives document this fascinating history.
 
    China: Culture and Society              Title List

It features a host of secondary resources, including scholarly essays, an interactive chronology, mini guides, and editors’choices from the collection.
 
    China: Trade, Politics & Culture, 1793-1980              Title List

This digital collection provides informative English-language sources relating to China and the West, including manuscripts, documents, letters, missionary periodicals and maps.
 
    Chinese Medicinal Material Images Database              Open Access Resource

Chinese Medicinal Material Images Database is developed by Hong Kong Baptist University Library and School of Chinese Medicine of Hong Kong Baptist University. It documents over 420 crude drugs commonly used in Chinese Medicine practice. The database provides drug information, and annotated high quality photographs are used to illustrate and identify the key properties and selected microstructures of the drugs.
 
    Chinese Medicine Game-based Exercise              Open Access Resource

Chinese Medicine Game-based Exercise aims to utilize and integrate the data from Medicinal Plant Images Database which is developed by HKBU.
 
    Chinese Medicine Specimen              Open Access Resource

Through the joint collaboration by the School of Chinese Medicine and University Library, Chinese Medicine Specimen Database is established to help promoting people's awareness of the variety, authenticity, and effective use of Chinese Medicines.
 
    Communication & Mass Media Complete         help    

Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. This database originated with the acquisition and subsequent merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies -- CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA)), and Mass Media Articles Index(formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University).

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile
 
    Communication Abstract         help    

It is a comprehensive source of information about communication-related publications on a world-wide scale, covering major journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile
 
    Communications & Mass Media Collection         help    

It provides current and accurate information from more than 100 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field.
 
    Compendex         help    

It is a bibliographic database on engineering research, containing over 9 million records and references over 5,000 international engineering sources including journal, conference, and trade publications.

Note: Full-text available just for those subscribed.
 
    Computer Database         help    

It can be used to find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.
 
    Computers & Applied Sciences Complete         help    

It covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines, and provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,470 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 660 periodicals.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile
 
    Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S)         help    

Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science is multidisciplinary index to the conference literature in all scientific and technical fields, including Agriculture, Biology, Chemistry, Engineering, etc. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.
Mobile Site Mobile Site
 
    Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH)         help    

Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities is multidisciplinary index to the conference literature in all social sciences, arts, and humanities, including Art, Economics, History, Management, etc. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.
Mobile Site Mobile Site
 
    Criminal Justice Reference Collection             

It offers online collection on periodicals and reference information for legal study.
 
    CrossAsia              Open Access Resource

The Virtual Library East and Southeast Asia – CrossAsia, offers access to research information for East and Southeast Asian studies.
 
    The Chinese Civil War and U.S.-China Relations: Records of the U.S. State Department’s Office of Chinese Affairs, 1945-1955             

Sourced from the U.S National Archives, this collection of documents of the Office of Chinese Affairs, U.S. State Department provides historical insights into Sino-American relations, and the political and economic conditions in Communist and Nationalist China during 1945-55.
 
    David Rumsey Historical Map Collection             

The David Rumsey Historical Map Collection focuses on 16th through 21st century maps of North and and South America, as well as maps of the World, Asia, Africa, Europe, and Oceania. The collection includes atlases, globes, school geographies, maritime charts, and a variety of separate maps including pocket, wall, children's and manuscript maps.
 
    DawsonEra              Trial period: Sep 4, 2017 - Nov 3, 2017

Dawson`s role as a traditional library supplier continues to evolve, driving innovation to provide libraries, information departments and, most recently, end users with the content they require in ebook and new media formats.
 
    Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)              Open Access Resource

It brings digitized materials from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States together in a single platform and provides access to millions of photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more.
 
    Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS)              Open Access Resource

It provides the figures for the value of exports and imports between countries and their trading partners, with history to 1980.
 
    Early English Books Online (EEBO)              Trial period: 16 May - 30 June 2017. Subscription terminated from March 2017.

It contains 125,101 digital images of texts printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, North America and other English language books from the year 1473 to 1700.
 
    eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)          help     Title List

It provides access to the digital version of books from a broad range of subject areas such as business, economics, electrical engineering, environment and ecology, ethics, philosophy, political science, and writing guides, etc. This collection has more than 1,500 titles.
 
    ebrary         help     Title List

It is a collection of eBooks spanning over a large number of subject areas. The Library's subscription enables members of the University to have access to about 139,000 titles of online, full-text books and other authoritative content from more than 200 of the world's leading academic and professional publishers.

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service             

EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service contains over 100 journal titles for online access and allows your search full-text of all UM's journal subscriptions.
 
    EconLit with Full Text         help    

It contains all of the contents available in EconLit, plus full text for many journals, and also includes some non-English full text journals in economics and finance.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile
 
    Educator Reference Collection             

Perfect for educating future teachers and administrators, these references cover the latest technologies, developments, instruction and coaching breakthroughs as well as background information on child health and development.
 
    EI Compendex             

Please refer to Compendex
 
    EIU citydata (thru Data Tool)              Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    eiu.com         help     Subscription terminated from February 2017

It contains country report & profile on the political, economic and business environment in such countries and areas as Mainland China, Hong Kong, Japan, Macao, Singapore, South Korea, and Taiwan. Please click "Enterprise client access"
 
    Electronic Theses Online Service (EThos)              Open Access Resource

It offers a 'single point of access' where researchers can access ALL theses produced by UK Higher Education.
 
    Emerald          help    

Emerald Fulltext is a collection of over 40,000 articles from over 300 of management journals, complete with full-text archives back to 1994 and abstracts back to 1989. This database covers a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy, leadership, library and information management, marketing and human resource management, plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles.

Note: Emerald App for iPhone
 
    Emerald eBook Series Collections              Title List

There are two eBook Series Collections, one on Business Management & Economics and the other on Social Sciences. There are around 1,700 titles are available and accessible through the interface and searching facility with the Emerald journal collections.
 
    Emerging Markets Economic Data (EMED)              Trial period: Sep 8, 2017 - Dec 8, 2017

It covers practically all major emerging market and developed countries in the world. Taken together, they provide a comprehensive coverage of economic and financial data on over 110+ emerging market economies, as well as on 20+ developed countries. For individual country coverage of each database: • Emerging Americas • Emerging Asia • Emerging CIS • Emerging EMEA • Eurostat • G7 & Europe EMED also provided databases: Forecast * IMF IFS * OECD Economic Outlook * OECD Main Economic Indicators * OECD Quarterly National Accounts * World Bank World Tables * ABS Time Series Statistics Plus * New Zealand Time Series * RBA Statistics
For individual country coverage of each database: • Emerging Americas • Emerging Asia • Emerging CIS • Emerging EMEA • Eurostat • G7 & Europe



Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    Encyclopedia of the History of American Management             

This reference source on American business and management includes entries tracing the development of management thinking and business culture in North America. Entries contain biographical details, an analysis of the thinkers' doctrines and ideas, and so on.
 
    EndNote Web             

It is software that allows you to collect bibliographic references in a library, organize and manage those references, and ultimately put them in the body of a paper and in a reference list in a desired citation format.
 
    EndNote X7 Desktop             

A tool that allows you to collect bibliographic references in a library, organize and manage those references, and ultimately put them in the body of a paper and in a reference list in a desired citation format. You may download the installation file here.

EndNote X7 Installation Guide
 
    ERIC         help    

ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile
 
    eRS Online Information Reader              Subscription terminated from April 2017


 
    Essential Science Indicators (ESI)             

Essential Science Indicators covers a multidisciplinary selection of 8,500 journals from around the world, this in-depth analytical tool offers data for ranking authors, institutions, nations, and journals. It provides researchers with a unique and comprehensive compilation of performance statistics and science trends data derived from the ISI e-information products.
 
    Expanded Academic ASAP         help    

From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines, and access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images.
 
    The Economist Historical Archive 1843-2006             

It is a primary source for historical research, covering a searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2006.
 
    Financial Statements of Macau Limited Companies             

It is an index database keeping records for over one hundred companies, of which the financial reports are published on "Macau SAR Official Gazette, Series II". Those archived records are back to 90s and most reports are searchable on Government Printing Bureau (Macao SAR).
 
    Fonte Acadêmica         help    

It is a collection of over 330 scholarly journals from Brazil and Portugal. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, medicine, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.
 
    Foreign Office Files for China, 1919 – 1980             

This collection makes available all British Foreign Office files dealing with China, Hong Kong and Taiwan between 1919 and 1980.
 
    Forvo              Open Access Resource

This online platform works as a direction of pronunciation. It utters the sounds which form words in a wide range of languages and dialects worldwide.
 
    Fuente Académica         help    

It offers more than 505 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.
 
    Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia         help    

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia indexes over 25,000 records, contains various images, and offers brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile
 
    The Financial Times Historical Archive 1888-2006         help    

It is a research tool for studying the public affairs and financial history of nearly 120 years. Every item ever printed in the paper can be searched and browsed article by article and page by page.
 
    Google Patents              Open Access Resource


 
    Gale NewsVault         help    

It provides cross-search to explore the collection of Gale historical newspapers, which are subscribed by the Library, including Financial Times Historical Archive and Times Digital Archive.
 
    Gale Primary Sources (formerly known as Artemis Primary Sources)             

Gale Primary Sources allows researchers to uncover primary source documents in archives. Gale Primary Sources includes Associated Press Collections Online, Brazilian and Portuguese History and Culture, Nineteenth Century Collections Online, The Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2011, The Financial Times Historical Archive, 1888-2010, The Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003, The Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises, 1800-1926, The Sunday Times Digital Archive, 1822-2006 and The Times Digital Archive.
 
    Gale Virtual Reference Library              Title List

It is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. This collection provides access to over 200 titles with more than 100 titles newly added.
 
    Gambling Compliance              Subscription terminated from January 2017



Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    General BusinessFile ASAP             

It allows access to a combination of broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings with full text and images available.
 
    General OneFile         help    

It is a source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, economics, education, health care, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, technology, and many general interest topics.
 
    General Reference Center Gold         help    

A general interest database integrated a variety of sources in one easy-to-use interface, uses General Reference Center Gold to find articles from newspapers, reference books, and periodicals, many with full-text and images. It finds the latest current events, popular culture, business and industry coverage, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.
 
    Global Issues in Context              Subscription terminated from January 2018

It offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues.
 
    Global Mapping of Macao              Open Access Resource

The project of Global Mapping of Macao is one of the research projects on "Macao in the global history" organized by Macau University of Science and Technology (MUST) and sponsored by Macao Fundation.

Macao was the very first place at which European merchants, missionaries, and travelers found residence in an East Asian place. Near five hundred years, it established itself as a significant joint to connect the west with the east, economically and culturally alike. The modern history of Macao is no doubt an integral part of the world or global history. In the course of research on Macao, the scholars invariably felt the need to explore old maps that remain scattered in varied libraries around the world and in effect encountered the obvious difficulty in using them.
 
    Government Finance Statistics (GFS)              Open Access Resource

It maintains budgetary and extra-budgetary financial operations data of governments, with history to 1990.
 
    Handbook of Pragmatics Online              Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    HathiTrust’s Digital Library              Open Access Resource

HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository and highly functional access platform. It provides long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives.
 
    Health Reference Center Academic             

Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
 
    HeinOnline         help    

HeinOnline is a research database for legal literature, providing full text access to legal journals and other legal materials from seven collections, namely, Law Journal Library, Federal Register Library, Treaties and Agreements Library, U.S. Supreme Court Library, European Center for Minority Issues, U.S. Attorney General Opinions and Legal Classics.
 
    Historical Abstracts         help    

Historical Abstracts is your complete reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life).

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile
 
    Historical Reproduction             

Historical Reproduction is a collection of rare documents and newspapers in Chinese and English languages traced back to the 15th Century. It was collected from various sources worldwide, converted to digital images from printed documents, microfilms, microfiches and etc. Please find your interested title below and access by clicking. Most of the access of Collection is restricted to eligible Library users only.
 
    Hong Kong Digitization Project Initiatives (HKdpi)         help     Open Access Resource

HKdpi provides a single platform for searching the digitization project initiatives of various Hong Kong libraries. These digitization projects are the libraries’ significant efforts and achievements in digitizing their rare and interesting collections for information dissemination and preservation. These projects cover a wide range of subject areas and come in various formats of full text, index, abstract and multimedia. Please note that some of the projects have restricted open access and are only available to specific library user groups.
 
    Hong Kong Journals Online (HKJO)              Open Access Resource

Hong Kong Journals Online (HKJO) is a full-text image database providing access to selected academic and professional journals, both in English and Chinese, published in Hong Kong. Titles included in this database cover a wide range of disciplines including law, medicine and education.
 
    Hong Kong Legal Information Institute (HKLII)              Open Access Resource

The Hong Kong Legal Information Institute (HKLII - pronounced 'H K Lee') is a free access legal information system developed and jointly operated by the University of Hong Kong Department of Computer Science and Faculty of Law, with the kind assistance of the Australasian Legal Information Institute (AustLII). The system is based on data obtained from sources in Hong Kong and the region. Mark-up, processing, database structure, search engine facilities, and some other aspects of technical infrastructure are adapted from software provided by AustLII. The Hong Kong, China and Taiwan pages (and some subject pages) of the World Law index are jointly prepared by HKU Faculty of Law and AustLII.
 
    Hong Kong Library Science Database (HKLS)         help     Open Access Resource

It facilitates a one-stop search on the citations of Hong Kong librarians' writings and publications on library science and information, as well as any other local and overseas publications on the themes of Hong Kong libraries and information services.
 
    Hoovers             

Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more.
 
    Hospitality & Tourism Complete         help    

It covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. There is full-text for 440 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile
 
    The Hong Kong Education Bibliographic Database              Open Access Resource

It aims at offering an easy-to-use one-stop search platform that covers all research works on education in Hong Kong. At present, it consists of over 10,000 bibliographic citations of research works, including books and book chapters, articles from periodicals, dissertations or theses, conference papers, research reports and other relevant materials, covering research dating back as far as 1946.
 
    IEEE Xplore         help     (20 concurrent users)

IEEE Xplore provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards.
 
    Illustrated London News Historical Archive: 1842-2003             

It contains over 260,000 full color pages, including news of war, disasters, royalty, social affairs, the arts and science.
 
    IMF eLibrary         help     Open Access Resource

This platform provides access to global statistical resources, including Trade and Investment as well as 4 core databases; namely, International Financial Statistics (IFS), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS), Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS) and Government Finance Statistics (GFS).
 
    IMF IFS              Trial period: Sep 8, 2017 - Dec 8, 2017



Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    IMS LifeCycle              2017年5月起停訂


 
    InfoSci-Books              Subscription terminated from November 2017

It is a searchable database containing 2,432 titles of ebooks and reference works in the subject area of computer science and information technology.
 
    INSPEC         help    

This bibliographic database provides abstracts and indexing to the world's scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing, production and mechanical engineering.
 
    International Financial Statistics (IFS)              Open Access Resource

It covers all aspects of international and domestic finance, with history to 1948.
 
    IOPScience ebooks              Title List

IOP ebooks is a brand new book programme that brings together innovative digital publishing with leading voices from across physics to create the essential collection of physics books for a digital world. Library has subscribed to around 95 titles of books.
 
    IOPscience Journals         help    

IOPscience is an online service for journal content published by IOP Publishing. IOPscience embraces innovative technologies to make it easier for researchers to access scientific, technical and medical content.
 
    iSearch Reference Collections              Title List

It is an ebook platform that offers library users access to 3,925 titles of publications by Anmol Publications, Columbia University Press, Momentum, The Princeton University Press, and University of Hawaii Press.

Note: Printing is restricted to 40 pages a time.
 
    It's okay to be the boss             

This works as a management workshop to provide the step-by-step guide, including PowerPoint slide deck, short instructional videos, and an interactive participant workbook.
 
    JAMAevidence              Subscription terminated from January 2017

<1--Evidence-based medicine (EBM) integrates the best available evidence with clinical experience that allows clinicians to recommend, and their patients to make, informed choices consistent with their values. JAMAevidence helps decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care.-->
 
    Journal / Author Name Estimator (Jane)              Open Access Resource

Jane -- the Journal/Author Name Estimator, which is built on a database of millions of Medline records. Given an article title or abstract, JANE suggests related journals, authors or articles.

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    Journal Citation Reports (JCR)             

It is the source of citation data on journals in the areas of science, technology, and social sciences, which can show you the most frequently cited and the highest impact journals in a certain field.
 
    Journal Metrics              Open Access Resource

The three different impact metrics(SNIP, IPP, SJR) are all based on methodologies developed by external bibliometricians and use Scopus as the data source.
 
    Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE)             

The Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a PubMed-indexed video journal, covering the research publication in a video format. Video article is available for all sections.
 
    JSTOR         help    

JSTOR (Journal STORage) is a full-text digital archive of over 900 core scholarly journals, covering 15 subjects, mainly in the humanities and social sciences.
 
    Kluwer Arbitration             

Kluwer Arbitration is an online resource for international arbitration research. It contains a wealth of commentary from expert authors and an extensive collection of primary source materials.
 
    Kluwer Competition Law         help    

It is a searchable collection of primary source material, commentary, and analysis for anyone with an interest in EU competition law.
 
    Laboratory Hazards Bulletin             

It provides key information on hazards encountered by laboratory workers in all fields including R&D, analytical and hospital laboratories, scanned from the primary scientific and trade literature worldwide.
 
    LearnTechLib (Formerly Ed/ITLib)              Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    LegisMac               Open Access Resource

See 澳門法例資料查詢系統
 
    Legis-PALOP              Subscription terminated from January 2017



Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    Lexis.com             

It includes comprehensive legal materials, such as cases, statutes, law reviews, etc., and also offers some of the most authoritative and often exclusive collection of news, business, legal and public records data.

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    LexisNexis Academic Universe             

LexisNexis Academic Universe provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal and reference information, which are more than 5,700 titles.

Mobile Interface Mobile Interface
 
    Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text         help    

It indexes more than 690 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile
 
    Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)         help    

Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
 
    Literature Online              (4 concurrent users)

It contains over 350,000 works of poetry, prose and drama in English together with key criticism and reference resources, including journals, biographies, and more.

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    Macau China Fontes Secs. XVI-XIX              Open Access Resource

Este Portal resulta de um projeto do Observatório da China, consubstanciado em parceria com a Biblioteca Nacional de Portugal, com o apoio da União de Cidades Capitais de Língua Portuguesa (UCCLA) e com o patrocínio da Fundação Macau (FM-RAEM), visando a digitalização e disponibilização em linha de documentos dos séculos XVI a XIX relativos a Macau e essenciais para a compreensão do relacionamento entre o Ocidente e a China.
 
    Macau Music Database             

This database mainly focuses on collecting the works of Macau musicians. It includes a series of contents, such as the works from the TDM Best of the Pop Music Awards, singers, Chinese Opera artists, bands, albums and so on.
 
    MAS Ultra - School Edition         help    

This database designed specifically for high school libraries, provides full text for more than 700 popular general interest and current events publications with information dating as far back as 1975 for key magazines.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile
 
    MathSciNet         help    

It is a database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940. It provides web access to the bibliographic data and reviews of mathematical research literature.
 
    McGraw-Hill eBook Library              Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    Medicinal Plant Images Database              Open Access Resource

The online database is a collaborate project between the School of Chinese Medicine of Hong Kong Baptist University and its library. It aims for promoting the popularization, internationalization and the resources sharing of medicinal plants. Over thousand of medicinal plants were systematically consolidated and summarized in the form of plant images and annotations. The database also provides students with perceptual and systematic knowledge through user friendly searching and learning tools.
 
    MEDLINE         help    

MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database. MEDLINE contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 4,600 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. The database contains over 11 million citations dating from 1966 to current.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile
 
    MEDLINE Complete             

MEDLINE Complete is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index and provides full text for over 2,400 medical journals.
 
    Methods in Organic Synthesis (MOS)             

It is an online alerting service covering the most important current developments in organic synthesis and providing informative reaction schemes and covering new reactions and new methods.
 
    Military & Government Collection         help    

This database designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. It provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile
 
    MLA International Bibliography             

The Modern Language Association (MLA) International Bibliography on InfoTrac provides access to more than 1.5 million bibliographic citations to journal articles, books, and dissertations from 1963 to the present in academic disciplines such as: language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and the dramatic arts.
 
    MyiLibrary         help     Title List

This platform offers library users access to around 7,900 titles of ebooks. It is a wide range of research, reference and reading materials online.
 
    National Geographic             

It provides an access way to the wealth of material from National Geographic magazine published during the period from 1888 to 1994.
 
    Natural Product Updates (NPU)             

It provides graphical abstracts of new developments in natural product with coverage including Isolation studies, Biosynthesis, New natural products, Structure determinations and so on.
 
    Naxos Music Library              Subscription terminated from January 2017



Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    Naxos Music Library--JAZZ              Subscription terminated from January 2017



Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    Naxos Spoken Word Library              Subscription terminated from January 2017



Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    NetLibrary             

New platform on EBSCOhost. Please see eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
 
    Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)              Open Access Resource

NDLTD, based at Virginia Tech (USA), is a global network dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). Its database includes some 1.8 million dissertations and theses from universities around the world, such as Yale, California Institute of Technology, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, University of Pittsburgh, University of British Columbia, University of Hong Kong.
 
    Nineteenth Century Collections Online             

This collection contains Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange, Photography: The World through the Lens and Mapping the World: Maps and Travel Literature.
 
    OCLC FirstSearch              (1 user only)

FirstSearch helps you to access millions of WorldCat records and additional databases.

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    OECD iLibrary         help     Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    OmniFile Full Text Select         help     (1 user only)

OmniFile Full Text Select furnishes full-text and bibliographic records in such subjects as business, humanities, science and technology, social sciences and general interest periodicals.
 
    Open Access Library (OALIB)              Open Access Resource

It contains academic articles in both English and Chinese, and features free access to about 994,092 articles. To search Chinese articles, simplified Chinese is recommended for entering.
 
    Open Library              Open Access Resource

The Open Library - a project of the Internet Archive - is an open semantic wiki that aggregates bibliographic metadata from world’s leading libraries and publishers that includes references to electronic book collections, physical libraries and booksellers.
 
    OpenThesis         help     Open Access Resource

It is a searchable thesis & dissertation database, which owns the repository of theses, dissertations, and other academic documents, coupled with search, organization, and collaboration tools.
 
    Opposing Viewpoints in Context         help     Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    Osiris              Subscription terminated from September 2017

It helps you navigate detailed information of 80,000 companies in the world, including company financials, restated reports, ratings, corporate structures, market research, and etc.
 
    Oxford Dictionaries             

It offers language resources, bilingual dictionaries for Chinese and English, and study materials that provide extra help with learning and using an expanding range of languages.
 
    Oxford English Dictionary Online         help    

The OED covers the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million English words from the past and the present. The usage of words is traced through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources. The online version contains the complete text of the 20-volume Second Edition, first published in 1989, together with its 3-volume Additions Series, published in 1993 (volumes 1 and 2) and 1997 (volume 3).
 
    Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History          help    

It covers legal history from ancient to modern times, providing a background on geographically distinctive laws, their origins, and their consequences throughout world history.
 
    Oxford Journals         help    

It provides online access to academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, such as life sciences, law, mathematics & physical sciences, medicine, humanities and social science.

Note: Full-text available only from 1996 onwards.
 
    Oxford Scholarship Online         help     Title List

It offers access to the full text of Oxford publications in Business and Management, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Mathematics, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health and Epidemiology, and Social Work. It is 1,259 titles of ebooks have been subscribed in this platform.
 
    OxResearch             

This database provides succinct analytical articles covering world and regional economic and political developments of major significance. It evaluates issues and events within a coherent political, social and economic framework.
 
    The Oxford Companion to World Exploration             

From Antarctica to the North Pole, it offers information on all topics of exploration worldwide, including advances in navigation, the discovery of the New World, polar expeditions, and the space age.
 
    The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern World             

The Encyclopedia provides information about major world developments from 1750 to the present, with close attention to social, economic, cultural, and political topics. It contains articles on world events; countries; organizations; regions; ethnic groups; and themes.
 
    PACAP             


 
    Parry and Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law             

It includes increased coverage in growing areas of international law including diplomatic law, criminal law, human rights, and more. Entries provides the reader with copious references for further research including cases, treaties, journal articles, and websites.
 
    Pharmaceutical News Index         help    

It allows your search the definitive database of pharmacological news, research, and regulatory information, covering the most important specialized publications in the pharmaceutical, health care, biotechnology, and medical device industries.
 
    Philosopher’s Index             

It is a bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy horough index of journal literature on the subject, features author-written abstracts covering scholarly research published in journals and books.
 
    Phytochemical Image Database              Open Access Resource

This database is developed by HKBU School of Chinese Medicine and the University Library, it helps students to acquire updated knowledge of diverse phytochemicals, practice their structure elucidation skills using real spectra, and thereby better understand the chemical features of different medicinal herbs.
 
    Policing the Shanghai International Settlement, 1894-1945             

It provides researchers with the opportunity to explore a unique period in China's struggle toward a modern existence through the International Settlement in Shanghai.
 
    Political, Economic, and Military Conditions in China: Reports and Correspondence of the U.S. Military Intelligence Division, 1918-1941             

It reproduces the six principal MID files relating exclusively to China for the period 1918 to 1941 (general conditions, political conditions, economic conditions, army, navy, and aeronautics). Also includes documents created by other U.S. Government agencies and foreign governments from the records of the Military Intelligence Division.
 
    Primary Search         help    

Primary Search provides full text for more than 60 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile
 
    Project MUSE         help    

Project Muse provides online access to full-text of over 270 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social science and mathematics.
 
    ProQuest Asian Business and Reference         help    

ProQuest Asian Business and Reference offers the latest business and financial news from the Eastern Hemisphere. It covers Asian business and financial information from key international publications including Far Eastern Economic Review, Asiaweek, and many more.
 
    ProQuest Biology Journals             

ProQuest Biology Journals provides access to a wide range of biology topics.
 
    ProQuest Career and Technical Education         help    

It provides search vocational and technical periodicals covering all aspects of the Vo/Tech curriculum.
 
    ProQuest Central             

This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content.
 
    ProQuest Computing         help    

It provides search top computing journals in full text for research on subjects such as database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets, and the Internet.
 
    ProQuest Criminal Justice          help    

It is a collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
 
    ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (PQDT)              

It is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. This database offers over 1.8 million titles for purchase and more than 1.2 million full-text image files for download.
 
    ProQuest Education Journals         help    

It provides search the leading full-text journals in education and related fields.
 
    ProQuest European Business         help    

It allows user to find the latest European business and financial information, including quality resources such as The Economist, Fortune, European Business Journal, and many more.
 
    ProQuest Family Health             

ProQuest Family Health covers an enormous range of subjects of value in the public library context - from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
 
    ProQuest Health & Medical Complete             

ProQuest Health and Medical Complete provides in-depth coverage from over 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text and of these, over 900 include MEDLINE® indexing.
 
    ProQuest Health Management             

ProQuest Health Management is designed to meet the needs of researchers studying the field of health administration.
 
    ProQuest Historical Newspapers: South China Morning Post             

This historical newspaper provides users with online access to the coverage of the politics, society and events of the time from 1903 to 1995.
 
    ProQuest Medical Library         help    

It allows your search a comprehensive database combining MEDLINE indexing with full images for more than 450 key medical titles. This collection offers coverage of all the major healthcare specialties, including nursing, pediatrics, neurology, pharmacology, cardiology, physical therapy, and others.
 
    ProQuest Military Collection             

ProQuest Military Collection covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.
 
    ProQuest Newsstand             

ProQuest Newsstand offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 1300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world. The database includes backfile for most newspapers, providing access to articles, columns, editorials, obituaries and features published in each paper.
Major newspapers include the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, The Guardian and many other national and regional titles.
 
    ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source             

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more.
 
    ProQuest Political Science             

ProQuest Political Science covers the literature of political science and international relations, including such topics as comparative politics, political economy, international development, environmental policy, and hundreds of related topics.
 
    ProQuest Psychology Journals             

ProQuest Psychology Journals provides abstracts and indexing for more than 650 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research.
 
    ProQuest Religion         help    

It provides search a comprehensive collection of journals covering religious issues and perspectives, including religious news and information, commentary on topics of general interest from the perspective of a particular religion, and formal theological studies.
 
    ProQuest Research Library         help    

ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.
 
    ProQuest Science Journals         help    

It provides search full text and images for the leading periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation.
 
    ProQuest Social Science Journals         help    

It provides search full-text periodicals covering the social sciences.
 
    ProQuest Sociology             

ProQuest Sociology covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles indexed in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts. As well as hundreds of full text scholarly journals, the database also includes over 500 recent full-text doctoral dissertations on sociology.
 
    ProQuest Telecommunications         help    

It provides search the full text of top telecommunications industry publications, including magazines, journals, and newsletters for the latest in this fast changing industry.
 
    PsycARTICLES             

PsycARTICLES is a definitive source of searchable full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 40,000 articles from 56 journals - 45 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1985 to present.
 
    PsycBOOKS             

It is a full-text database of books and chapters from the American Psychological Association (APA). We've subscribed to nearly 4,000 titles of ebooks in this platform.
 
    PsycEXTRA             

It is a bibliographic and full-text companion to the scholarly PsycINFO database. This database contains more than 100,000 records with nearly a quarter million full text pages.
 
    Psychology Reference Collection             

It gives useful information for the study of the mind and emotions.
 
    PsycINFO             

PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains more than 2 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 97 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from nearly 2,000 periodicals in more than 25 languages.
 
    PubMed              Open Access Resource

PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
 
    PubMed Central (PMC)              Open Access Resource

PubMed Central is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
 
    Qualtrics             

Qualtrics is a tool for creating and administering web-based surveys for research, teaching, and administrative needs.
 
    Read it! (formerly called English Language Learner Reference Center)              Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    Records of the National Council for United States-China Trade 1973-1983             

This collection documents the formation of the National Council for United States-China Trade, its role in the development of U.S.-China trade, and the Council's library holdings relating to China's trade and economy. The Council is an association of U.S. business firms interested in trade with the People's Republic of China. It was formed in 1973 with the encouragement of the U.S. Government.
 
    Records of U.S. State Department’s Division of Chinese Affairs             

It consists of inter and intradepartmental memorandums, reports, position papers, summaries, maps, photographs, and despatches (from US Foreign Service officers and military personnel) relating to the internal political affairs of China and United States foreign policy toward China.
 
    RefWorks         help     Tutorial

It is an online research management tool that allows users to store personal records of bibliography and to format in a variety of citation styles, e.g., APA, MLA, and Chicago, etc.

RefMobile RefMobile
 
    RefWorks (NEW)             


 
    Regional Business News         help    

It provides coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile
 
    Royal Society of Chemistry Journals             

It is an online platform to access journal collection of biology, biophysics, chemical science, medicinal drug discovery and so on.
 
    SAGE Journals Online          help    

It is the delivery platform that provides online access to the subscribed SAGE journals in health sciences, life & biomedical sciences, materials science & engineering as well as social sciences & humanities. The record of articles can be retrieved back to the first issue.
 
    SAGE Research Methods Suite              Trial period: Nov 10, 2016 - Nov 30, 2017

SAGE Research Methods Suite (SRM Suite) includes SAGE Research Methods (SRM), SAGE Research Methods Cases (SRMC) and SAGE Research Methods Datasets (SRMD).
 
    Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED)         help    

Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It includes all cited references captured from indexed articles. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.

Mobile Site Mobile Site
 
    ScienceDirect         help    

It provides the fulltext of research articles over 1,800 journals, mainly for the Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities.

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    Scientific American Archive Online         help     Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    SciFinder         help     (2 concurrent users) (Kindly send an email to help@cas.org to reset password if needed.)

SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS (Chemical Abstracts) databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, etc.

Note: Please refer to "SciFinder End User Registration Guide" and click here on campus network to create your own account for use.
 
    Scopus         help    

Scopus is a citation database of research literature. This database provides searching capability, linking to full-text sources, cited references, saved search and alerting feature.
 
    Serials Directory         help    

This database provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. This invaluable resource is made available via EBSCOhost®. It contains nearly 250,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers; data from nearly 108,235 publishers worldwide, including e-mail and Internet addresses; and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classifications for every entry.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile
 
    Snapshots             

The Snapshots Series includes over 8,890 market reports across 43 industries in 40 countries, spanning the UK, Western Europe, Eastern Europe, Asia Pacific, North America, and Latin America. It's a unique source for market research data, offering worldwide market data for a broad range of industries and regions.
 
    SNL Real Estate             

SNL Real Estate combines real-time news, in-depth data and expert real estate research on companies around the world. It provides access to detailed news, pricing, financial and property data through SNL's robust Web- and Excel-based platforms.

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI)         help    

The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It also indexes individually selected, relevant items from the world's leading social science journals. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.

Mobile Site Mobile Site
 
    SourceOECD             

See OECD iLibrary
 
    South China Morning Post (SCMP)             

South China Morning Post (SCMP) is one of the English newspapers published in Hong Kong. It carries a wide coverage of news, reports, and analysis of the region and the world with the archived record back to recent 10 years.

Note : For early South China Morning Post(1903-1995), please refer to "ProQuest Historical Newspapers: South China Morning Post"
 
    Springer Open              Open Access Resource

SpringerOpen, launched in June 2010, includes Springer’s portfolio of 160+ peer-reviewed fully open access journals across all areas of science ranging from very specialized titles to SpringerPlus.
 
    SpringerLink         help    

This premier electronic data source from Springer that covers broadly such subject fields as biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, and economics will absorb and merge with our subscribed Kluwer Online databases.
 
    SpringerLink eBook Collection         help     Title List

It provides cover-to-cover search and browse access to 7,6179 titles of eBooks in the subject areas of science and technology. Access can via the SpringerLink search interface.
 
    Subject Files of US State Department’s Office of the Republic of China Affairs (1951-1978)             

This collection consists of briefing books, correspondence, memoranda, policy papers, reports, statistics, and other miscellaneous records from the Office of the Country Director for the Republic of China.
 
    Taylor & Francis eBooks         help      Title List

Its platform provides access to 141 titles of eBook collection covering a wide range of subjects, such as Social Sciences, Geography, Interdisciplinary Studies, Agriculture & Environmental Sciences and more.
 
    Taylor & Francis Online         help    

It provides full-text access to over 1,800 journals covering many subject areas such as education, engineering, geography, social sciences, and so on.
 
    The Times Digital Archive 1785 - 1985         help    

It is a digital edition of The Times (London) from 1785 to 1985. The newspaper in print was captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching.
 
    Translation Studies Bibliography (TSB)             

It is a platform to explore the broad range of publications in Translation and Interpreting (T&I) of which the studies comprises the discipline dealing with transfer and mediation aspects of intra- and interlingual translation, intercultural communication, adaptation, interpreting, localization, multimedia translation, language mediation, terminology and documentation.
 
    Turnitin         help     Read Me

Turnitin is a plagiarism prevention tool, which is designed to help faculty members to easily evaluate the originality of student’s work by comparing their electronic documents to online sources and Turnitin-owned databases, including many popular periodicals, publications, and academic journals. Papers can now be accepted for checking in 30 different languages including Chinese (traditional and simplified), English and Portuguese.
 
    U.S. National Newspaper Abstracts         help    

It offers abstracts and indexing for New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal, included with a subscription to Academic Research Library.
 
    Ulrichsweb.com         help     Subscription terminated from January 2017


 
    UM Digital Library Portal              Open Access Resource

The UM Digital Library Portal initiative assembles, presents, and preserves a wide range of high-quality e-resources that support the teaching and research of the University. This repository is equipped with a search tool that allows across all listed data sources at the same time. The digital materials in this repository are divided into indexes, multimedia resources and full-text for easy browse and direct access.
 
    UM E-Theses Collection             

UM E-Theses Collection provides online access to the theses and dissertations written by UM postgraduate students of the University and deposited with the University Library. Some contain tables of contents and abstracts, while some are full-text. Depending on authors' permission, the full-text versions can be accessed either via the internet, or through the campus intranet.
 
    UM Publications             

There are two divisions in this collection; namely, University Publications and Student Union Publications, containing such items as books, events, periodicals and so on.
 
    Unicamp's Digital Library--Dissertations and Theses              Open Access Resource

It is a platform to provide links for browsing dissertations and theses in Portuguese from a wide range of faculties and institutions. Papers are classified in a variety of categories and registration is required for download.
 
    University of Chicago Press Journals             

The Complete Chicago Package provides an excellent opportunity to subscribe to all 63 high-quality titles published by the University of Chicago Press.
 
    VeriGuide             

VeriGuide is a plagiarism detection tool, which is developed by The Chinese University of Hong Kong and could help teaching staff for similarity detection, and readability assessment.
 
    Warc              Subscription terminated from November 2017

It provides access to articles and case studies concerning a wide range of advertising, marketing, media and research subjects.
 
    Web Gallery of Art              Open Access Resource

The Web Gallery of Art is a virtual museum and searchable database of European fine arts from 11th to 19th centuries. It was started in 1996 as a topical site of the Renaissance art, originated in the Italian city-states of the 14th century and spread to other countries in the 15th and 16th centuries.
 
    Web of Science         help    

It is a website of Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) and Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S) as well as Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH), containing citation and abstract information on the published journal articles. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.

Mobile Site Mobile Site

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    Westlaw China              (5 Concurrent users)

It is a China Law database providing the platforms in both Chinese and English for searching Laws & Regulations, Legal Topics, Case Headnote, Model Contracts, journal articles and so on.

Please click 'Log in' to access at its homepage.
 
    WestlawNext              User Guide

It is an online research service, offering the collection of legal and regulatory information and providing access to case law, legislation, law reviews, treaties, and directories.
 
    Wiley Online Library         help    

It allows online access to the full text of over 400 journals and more than 2,300 titles of ebooks, which covers a wide range of subjects such as business, management, psychology, humanities and social science, science and engineering etc.
 
    Wisers         help     (99 concurrent users) 

This database provides access to the news and information come from over 500 regional newspapers in Chinese and English, as well as magazines, weeklies, websites and news agencies.
 
    Wisers Information Portal              (99 concurrent users)

This portal provides searches to the news and information from over 500 regional newspapers in Chinese and English, as well as magazines, weeklies, websites and news agencies. It allows search back up to 1998 with more than 190 million articles, which keeps increasing from day to day.
 
    World Bank E-Library         help     Open Access Resource

It is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 5,000 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 2,000 World Bank publications and over 3,200 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published.
 
    World Development Indicators (WDI)         help    

It provides direct access to more than 600 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 to 2011.
 
    World History in Context              Subscription terminated from January 2018


 
    WorldCat              (1 user only)

Global network of library content and services that lets our institution be more connected, open and productive. Since our subscription in OCLC FirstSearch has included the WorldShare, users can submit their Interlibrary Loan (ILL) requests directly through the system to us for application.

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    WorldCat.org              Open Access Resource

It is a Web destination with search and social networking features that allow information seekers to discover, localize and personalize content from the collections in their community and thousands more around to world.
 
    WorldTradeLaw.net             

It is a searchable database of source documents related to international trade law; with full text reports for WTO and other international organizations.
 
    Zephyr              Subscription terminated from September 2017

It contains company information on M&A, IPO, private equity and venture capital deal analysis.
 
    24Reader         help    

主要是中國、香港及台灣的電子書及電子期刊。歡迎使用智能手機下載本館所訂閱的電子刊物。

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    apabi數位資源         help    

Please refer to 中華數字書苑.
 
    CREIS中指數據              2017年起停訂



Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    CSMAR 研究資料庫             

本館自2008年1月起已停止訂購該庫。若要使用該數據庫,敬請致電88224734,聯絡工商管理學院行政辦公室職員,謝謝。


 
    HyRead 電子書              Title List

本資料庫提供已購買的2,200冊電子書可供線上瀏覽及借閱(包括離線閱讀),收錄的內容共分為人文、文學、語言、財經、科學、電腦、宗教、醫藥、藝術、休閒、親子、考試、漫畫、雜誌與有聲書十五大主題;如需借閱電子書,除可通過網頁操作外,並可透過IOS和Android系統的手機和平板電腦,下載 hyread ebook app應用程式,選擇澳門大學已購圖書,再利用學校帳戶(PC LAN Account) 登入,便可借閱圖書,詳情可見該網頁上說明內的借閱規則。

注意:每本書只供一人借閱7天,被借出之書,可允許最多兩人同時於線上閱讀。

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    HyRead台灣全文資料庫         help    

本資料庫為專屬台灣的電子期刊資料庫,收錄的內容以台灣學術電子全文為主,共分為綜合、人文、社會、自然、應用與生醫六大主題,提供學術單位及個人研究者使用和閱讀。
 
    Wind 資訊 (金融終端及經濟數據終端)             

覆蓋全球金融市場的數據與信息,內容包括股票﹑債券﹑期貨﹑外匯﹑基金﹑指數﹑權證﹑宏觀行業等多項品種,以及整合海量全球宏觀和行業統計數據。

欲使用此數據庫,請到圖書館大堂參考諮詢櫃枱登記方可使用。
 
    二十五史全文閱讀檢索系統              Open Access Resource

該系統完整收錄包括《史記》、《漢書》、《後漢書》、《三國志》、《晉書》、《宋書》、《南齊書》、《梁書》、《陳書》、《魏書》、《北齊書》、《周書》、《南史》、《北史》、《隋書》、《舊唐書》、《新唐書》、《舊五代史》、《新五代史》、《宋史》、《遼史》、《金史》、《元史》、《明史》、《清史稿》共二十五部紀傳體史書,並提供全文閱讀和全文檢索功能。
 
    人民日報圖文數據庫索引 (1946 - )              Open Access Resource


 
    十六至十九世紀澳門──中國古文獻門戶網              Open Access Resource

“16至19世紀澳門─中國古文獻門戶網"提供直接、即時及免費的關於澳門的文獻資料網上閱讀平台。這些珍貴的文獻資料主要藏於葡萄牙國家圖書館,涵蓋16至19世紀間以葡語及西班牙語出版,涉及中國及澳門的文學、歷史、經濟、社會等方面的文獻。
 
    大成老舊刊全文數據庫         help    

本資料庫以收藏民國和晚清時期的期刊為特點,可供近代史學、文學、政治學、法學、社會學、經濟學以及各個學科史等學術研究使用。本資料庫除提供檢索功能外,並將所收錄刊物分為21個大類以方便讀者直接瀏覽使用。
 
    大學數字圖書館國際合作計劃(CADAL)             

CADAL前身為“高等學校中英文圖書數字化國際合作計劃”,早期由國家及美國合作單位提供經費,由浙江大學負責,其成員包括國內外一些著名大學。目前,數據庫總共提供約250萬冊電子書刊,約200萬冊中文及50萬冊英文。在人文科學、社會科學及中醫藥等領域方面,CADAL都提供了不少有用的研究資料。
如欲使用CADAL,要先在以下鏈結註冊帳號並登錄: http://www.cadal.zju.edu.cn/account/signin
 
    中文古籍書目資料庫         help     Open Access Resource

透過古籍影像檢索系統的介面,點選"中文古籍書目資料庫"。該庫建於1988年,以中國台灣公藏善本古籍及普通古籍為基礎,建置"台灣地區善本古籍聯合目錄",另包括大陸、港澳等地區圖書館古籍書目資料,擴增為"中文古籍書目資料庫"。目前統計收錄56萬餘筆書目資料。
 
    中文古籍影像系統              

本系統可供讀者在網上查閱澳門大學圖書館所藏的中文古籍文獻。查找所需的圖書資料的方法:可以瀏覽方式,或按題名、作者、版本等不同的檢索點作查檢。
 
    中文社會科學引文索引(CSSCI: Chinese Social Sciences Citation )         help    

該數據庫收錄社會科學類期刊論文引文索引,不提供全文。它來源期刊超過500種,涉及的學科範圍包括藝術學、新聞與傳播學、經濟學、教育學、語言學、文學、歷史學、考古學、哲學、宗教學、政治學、法學、管理學、社會學、民族學、統計學、心理學等社會科學領域。
 
    中文集獻 (Chinamaxx Digital Libraries)              Title List

中文集獻主要收錄了自1949年以來所出版的圖書文獻,內容以社會及人文科學類為主,目前本館購買接近8萬4千冊書。

注意:入口介面為英文,進入後可選擇中文顯示
 
    中文電子期刊服務 (CEPS: Chinese Electronic Periodical Services)         help    

可檢索超過1,500種期刊。學科類別包括人文學、社會科學、自然科學、應用科學、醫學與生命科學。大部分期刊可提供全文。
It provides online access to about 1,500 journals in the humanities, natural sciences, social sciences, applied sciences as well as life science and medicine. Full-text articles are available to most journals.
 
    中文電子學位論文服務 (CETD: Chinese Electronic Theses & Dissertations Service)             

該數據庫主要收錄中國台灣大專院校的博碩士論文,部份獲授權論文可下載全文。
 
    中外文核心期刊查詢系統              Open Access Resource

“中外文核心期刊查詢系統”提供Web of Science(SCIE,SSCI,A&HCI)、Ei Compendex、MEDLINE、中國科技期刊引證報告、中文核心期刊要目總覽、中文社會科學引文索引 (CSSCI)、中國科學引文資料庫核心庫(CSCD)等七種資料庫或評價體系中已收錄期刊的流覽、檢索、期刊影響因數連結等功能。系統主要功能除了查看期刊資訊外,還可以查看期刊投稿指南。
 
    中草藥化學圖像數據庫              Open Access Resource

由香港侵會大學圖書館及其中醫藥學院合作建立的數據庫,目的是幫助學生掌握各類常用中藥化學物質的最新知識,用真實頻譜幫助學生提高結構解析技術,從而更好地理解不同藥材的化學特徵。
 
    中國人口普查數據庫             

《中國人口普查資料庫》是以中國政府統計部門歷次人口普查資料為基礎的全文 資料庫和普查資料分析系統。
 
    中國人文名刊             

本數據庫收錄以人文類刊物為主的文章,備有標題檢索及全文檢索的功能,方便讀者查檢所需文章。
 
    中國工業企業產品產量數據庫, 2000-2008             

本數據庫內容包括:2000年至2007年間,在中國註冊的工業企業資料、其產品類型,及其產量的統計數據。
 
    中國工業企業統計數據庫, 1998 - 2011             

本數據庫內容包括: 1998年至2011年間,中國工業企業基本資料和統計數據,當中包括通訊地址、詳細的收入合計和從業人員數目。
 
    中國古籍全錄              Open Access Resource

該網站按經、史、子、集收錄中國歷代古籍善本,提供包括二十五史、周易、詩經、論語、十三經、全唐詩、全宋詞等古籍的全文閱讀。
 
    中國企業進出口數據庫, 2000-2006             

本數據庫內容包括:2000年至2006年間,中國企業的產品進出口細節和統計數據。 (包括企業資料、產品資料、運輸方式途經國和所經海關等等)
 
    中國知網CNKI             

中國知網是中國學術期刊電子雜志社編輯出版的以《中國期刊全文數據庫 》為核心的數據庫。涵蓋基礎科學、文史哲、工程科技、社會科學、農業、經濟與管理科學、醫藥衛生、信息科技等十大領域。提供中國學術文獻、學位論文、年鑒、工具書等各類資源統一檢索、統一導航、在線閱讀和下載服務。
 
    中國知識產權, 1985-2014             

內容包括1985年至2014年的中國發明公開、中國發明授權、中國實用新型和中國外觀設計的專利項目資料。
 
    中國統計年鑒數據庫         help    

本數據庫是以中國統計年鑒為主體的統計資料數據庫,包括了國民經濟核算、人口與人力資源、財政金融、政法與公共管理、建築房產、交通郵電資訊產業、教育科技、醫藥衛生等各個領域和行業的各類統計資料。

注意:部份文檔須配備CAJViewer (7.0+)才能閱讀。

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    中國博士學位論文全文數據庫 (CDMD:China Doctor Dissertations Full-text Database)             

該數據庫收錄超過600 間學術機構刊行的中國博士學位論文。本館訂購專輯包括:農業科技、醫藥衛生科技、哲學與人文科學、政治軍事與法律、教育與社會科學綜合、電子技術及信息科學、經濟與管理科學。各專輯的收錄範圍均從1999年至今。
 
    中國期刊全文數據庫 (China Journals Full-text Database)         help    

可檢索本數據庫所收錄的理工B(化學化工冶金環境礦業)、醫藥衛生科技、哲學與人文科學、政治軍事與法律、教育與社會科學綜合、電子技術及信息科學、經濟與管理科學八個專輯1994年及以後的全文, 其餘的專輯: 理工A(數學物理力學天地生)、理工C(機電航空交通水利建筑能源)、農業科技, 只可檢索題錄資料。
 
    中國資訊行              2017年起停訂


 
    中國標準文獻數據庫         help    

該數據庫收集中國政府部門歷年來發佈的強制性國家標準、推薦性國家標準、國家標準化指導性技術文件,以及行業標準、地方標準和企業標準。全文採用PDF格式。另本庫亦可用以檢索其他國家的標準之文摘資訊。

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    中國優秀碩士學位論文全文數據庫 (CMTD:China Master Theses Full-text Database)             

該數據庫收錄超過600 間學術機構刊行的中國碩士學位論文。本館訂購專輯包括:農業科技、醫藥衛生科技、哲學與人文科學、政治軍事與法律、教育與社會科學綜合、電子技術及信息科學、經濟與管理科學。各專輯的收錄範圍均從1999年至今。
 
    中華人民共和國國家統計局國家數據              Open Access Resource


 
    中華數字書苑              Title List

這是一個中文電子書數據庫,可提供15,000本電子書供讀者線上瀏覽,學科涵蓋範圍以社會科學為主,並遍及文化、科學、教育、體育、醫藥和衛生等。

注意:提供30個用戶在線閱讀和3個用戶下載權限。
 
    中經網統計數據庫         help     (只限5個共用用戶)

以統計資料為主要內容的統計資料庫。主要分為中國經濟統計資料庫 (包括宏觀月度庫、綜合年度庫、行業月度庫、海關月度庫、城市年度庫) 及世界經濟統計資料庫 (包括 OECD月度庫、OECD年度庫)。

注意:點擊"教育網入口"進入,限用簡體字檢索
 
    中醫藥知識系統              2017年起停訂


 
    中醫藥趣味練習              Open Access Resource

《中醫藥趣味練習》網上教學平台是由香港侵會大學圖書館及其中醫藥學院聯合製作的創新互動項目,練習庫平台依據現有的藥用植物圖像數據庫的資料,通過人機互動,利用電腦自動生成各類有關藥用植物的練習題,以便讀者加深對藥用植物知識的理解和自我評估,促進使用者之間的互動和交流,為教與學的過程提供一個互動教學園地。
 
    中藥材圖像數據庫              Open Access Resource

"中藥材圖像數據庫"由香港浸會大學圖書館及其中醫藥學院合作項目.該數據庫收集常用中藥材420餘種,以高清數碼圖像展示藥材的外觀並記載各種綜合信息,同時以圖解方式對中藥材的性狀鑒別及部份品種的顯微鑒別進行詳盡說明和比較.
 
    中藥標本資料庫              Open Access Resource

香港浸會大學中醫藥學院與大學圖書館通力合作完成中藥標本資料庫,旨在促進大眾對中藥材品種、鑑別及運用的認識。
 
    天下雜誌群知識庫              2017年起停訂


 
    世紀期刊人文社科精品數據庫 (Century Journals Social Sciences, CJSS)         help    

本數據庫收錄中國百種社會科學類核心期刊,收錄範圍上溯至創刊號,下及至 1993 年。而有關1994 年及以後的資料,讀者可另檢索 "中國期刊全文數據庫 (China Academic Journals Full-text Database)".
 
    北大法意              (只限5個共用用戶)

本數據庫為法學研究與案例教學的中文法律資訊數據庫,我館已訂購了法院案例、法律法規、合同文本等三個數據庫。

注意:使用前請先按“IP登錄”
 
    北大法寶              (100個共用用戶)

本數據庫是來源自內容豐富的北大法律信息網,包括多個子數據庫。我館已訂購了中文法規及英文法規,還有法學期刊、司法案例和專題參考。
It provides English-language version of the subscribed legal and regulatory documents in China.

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    台灣文獻匯刊              (Intranet Only)

《台灣文獻匯刊》記載內容涵蓋明清及民國初期之私人著述及地方誌書,由關係閩臺的古籍、檔案資料、族譜、民間文件和契約四部分共同組成七輯。

請先下載Flipviewer,以便閱讀全文。
 
    台灣博碩士論文知識加值系統 (National Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations in Taiwan)         help     Open Access Resource

本資料庫為台灣 “博碩士論文資訊網” 的新版學位論文服務平台,所收錄之資料係以台灣各大學校院之博碩士論文為主。若論文經作者授權後,註冊的用戶可以下載電子全文。
 
    台灣期刊論文索引系統              Open Access Resource

收錄以台灣地區出版的中西文學術期刊論文為主,並有港澳地區出版的部分期刊論文,本系統提供檢索功能且可在線取得已授權之全文資料。
 
    台灣檔案資源整合查詢平台(Archives Cross boundaries,ACROSS)              Open Access Resource

該資源庫是一個綜合查詢平台,方便使用者搜尋典藏於台灣地區的檔案館、圖書館及博物館等之檔案資源,僅提供檔案資源目錄,使用者若要查詢更詳細的資訊或利用各資料庫之個人化服務,可利用「連結原始資料庫」的選項,連回各機關之資料庫頁面查看更詳細的資訊。
 
    民國文獻大全             

民國文獻大全(~1949)數據庫包含海量圖文並茂之民國時期文獻。涵蓋上海《申報》《民國日報》,天津《大公報》《益世報》,北京《順天時報》,長沙《大公報》,重慶《新華日報》等。
 
    皮書數據庫              2017年起停訂


 
    全宋詩分析系統             

本平台以宋詩為對象。可進行的檢索內容包括全文、重出詩檢索和詩人小傳檢索等,並有字及片語的頻率分佈統計及為自作詩提供格律分析等功能。
 
    全唐詩分析系統             

本平台以唐詩為對象。可進行的檢索內容包括全文、重出詩檢索和詩人小傳檢索等,並有字及片語的頻率分佈統計及為自作詩提供格律分析等功能。
 
    易研網上信息閱讀平台              2017年4月起停訂


 
    東京審判資源庫              Open Access Resource

東京審判指從1946年1月19日至1948年11月12日,在日本東京對第二次世界大戰中日本首要戰犯的國際審判。
 
    法源法律網              (只限5位共用用戶)

本數據庫內容涵蓋台灣的法規類別、判解函釋、裁判書、法學論著索引等單元,並提供最新法律新聞、法規新訊、判解新訊、函釋新訊、法規草案及法律論著等各項資料。
 
    香港文學資料庫         help     Open Access Resource

香港文學資料庫內容包括:(1)香港報章文藝版文章、(2)學報及期刊論文、(3)香港中文大學圖書館之館藏文學書刊目錄、(4)學位論文。資料類別計有:詩歌、散文、小說、翻譯、書介、評介、古典詩詞、戲劇及傳記文學等。資料庫部分條目更附有該文章之全文。
 
    香港教育文獻數據庫              Open Access Resource

有關於香港教育的論著及研究成果,使用者可透過互聯網,搜尋香港教育研究的書目資料。現時數據庫已收錄超過10,000項書目資料,按體裁而言則包括書籍及章節、期刊論文、博碩士論文、學術會議論文、研究報告及其他文獻資料,並且收錄遠至1946年發表的文獻。
 
    香港影評庫              Open Access Resource

首階段先提供本會出版的《1994香港電影回顧》、《1995香港電影回顧》、《1996香港電影回顧》、《1997香港電影回顧》及《1998香港電影回顧》內的文章,以及蒐集本會會員自2010年至2014年於各大報刊發表的影評文章。
 
    國學導航              Open Access Resource

本網站為國學純文本閱讀網站,以四部索引為基礎對國學文本進行劃分,除經、史、子、集外,還包括新著、專題等欄目。
 
    超星期刊              試用限期:2017年9月22日至12月31日


 
    書世界(Book World)              2017年起停訂


 
    國家哲學社會科學學術期刊數據庫              Open Access Resource

該數據庫目前收錄我國頂級社科類學術期刊200種,論文數百萬篇。註冊個人帳號後,可免費線上閱讀和全文下載。
 
    國際科學引文數據庫 (Database of International Science Citation)              Open Access Resource

本引文索引系統收錄多個學科領域的西文期刊引文資料,提供來源文獻檢索和引文檢索功能。如擬提取全文,請使用本館館際互借服務。
This citation index system covers the citation data on western journals in a broad range of academic disciplines. It provides search on source document and the cited reference. For the full-text retrieval, kindly use our Interlibrary Loan service.

注意:本中文平台只限用外文檢索。
Remark: This Chinese platform only allows non-Chinese terms entered for search.

 
    國學寶典             

本數據庫是經標點整理,可全文檢索的古籍資料庫,收錄從先秦至晚清兩千多年的四千九百多冊中國傳世古籍。

注意:限用簡體字檢索
 
    軟研大數據・學術期刊智能分析與精確檢索平台              試用限期:2017年8月11日至2018年8月11日

《軟研大數據・學術期刊智能分析與精確檢索平臺》軟研大數據・學術期刊智能分析與精確檢索平臺是國內首個基于大數據挖掘與應用技術的學術期刊智能化處理與精確查詢系統,主要功能包括:(1)期刊數據報告檢索(期刊基本信息、作者投稿條件、欄目選題規律、投稿建議等);(2)中文人文社會科學論文索引(CSTI,從國內近6000種中文人文社會科學期刊中篩選出部分優秀論文,每年更新一次,供科研同行論文寫作參考);(3)精確投稿系統,用戶在綫提交論文後,系統根據作者自身條件和文本對比實驗結果自動匹配1-5本適宜投稿的參考期刊;(4)近期即將開放的功能包括論文寫作智能輔助平臺、編輯與作者互動問答社區、學術期刊便捷查詢等。
 
    港澳期刊網 (HKMP)         help     Open Access Resource

港澳期刊網主要收錄在香港及澳門出版的中文及雙語期刊,內容方面以人文科學及社會科學為主,引用的期刊超過三百種。大部份期刊之索引資料從一九八0年開始收載,但重要之學術期刊則從創刊號開始。
 
    華藝電子書 (iRead eBook)         help     Title List

華藝電子書服務平台所收錄的內容主要為華文著作,該平台針對收錄書目做進一步的分類,並可依學科、出版社等作瀏覽,以方便讀者查本館購買的5,600多本圖書資料。

注意:瀏覽可閱讀全文之書籍,請點擊圖標“本館可閱讀書籍 看書籍全文 GO”。如瀏覽器工具列安裝了封鎖"彈出的視窗",請先解除封鎖,方能"閱讀全文"。
 
    超閱網 (Super Bookcity)             

超閱網是透過中華數字書苑的電子書平台, 收錄了香港暢銷書約500多本;主要由香港三聯書店,香港中華書局及香港商務印書館等出版。主要類別有:文學、經濟、休閒、語言學習等。
為方便閱讀, 可用iphone 或Android手機下載書本, 在電腦平台上掃瞄所需要二維碼便可以了。
(如需使用手機閱讀書本,請先在手機上安裝Apabi Reader)
 
    廈門領事檔案              (Intranet Only)

廈門領事檔案是由美國國家檔案局(National Archives)所收藏的珍貴微縮捲資料,共分15捲,涵蓋了1844~1906年美國駐廈門領事館提交給美國國務院的政府公文。
 
    源遠書藝文化系統 (Genesis Chinese Calligraphy System)              Open Access Resource

源遠書藝文化系統將傳統中國文化與現代現代資訊科技結合,以嶄新手法將優美的書法藝術重新展現,字庫由澳門書法名家蔡傳興親筆書寫,極具藝術價值。本系統具四大功能:一、五體書藝字典;二、書體學習工具;三、傳統書法教室;四、中式信箋設計。系統備有繁、簡體中文及英語三種介面,讓海內外華人以至外籍人士均有機會認識中國傳識中國傳統書法,也是上佳的書法學習工具。
 
    萬方數據 (WANFANGDATA)             

以收錄中文文獻資訊為主的數據庫。本館已訂購"學術期刊"及"學位論文"等文獻項目的全文資料。讀者可通過本檢索平台取得"學術期刊"及"學位論文"的全文。

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    萬方數據-中外標準             

提供中外標準索引的數據。

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    萬方數據-專利             



Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    萬方學位論文             

收錄中國大陸各高等院校、研究生院以及研究所的碩士、博士以及博士後論文。

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    萬方學術期刊             

收錄中國大陸出版的多種科技及人文和社會科學期刊的全文內容,大部份為核心期刊。

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    萬律              (只限5位共用用戶)

中國法律法規雙語數據庫提供法律資訊檢索,收錄包括法律法規、法律專題、裁判要點、合同文本、期刊文章等內容。

注意:在數據庫首頁點擊“登錄”進入檢索平台
 
    漢川草廬              Open Access Resource

本網站是台灣文史哲愛好者創立的個人網站,提供經校對的中華古籍的全文閱讀,包括經籍、史籍、諸子、文集、佛籍、小說等。
 
    漢斯 (Hans Publisher)              Open Access Resource

本資料庫收錄國際開源(Open Access)中文期刊, 覆蓋以下領域: 數學物理、生命科學、化學材料、地球環境、醫藥衛生、工程技術、資訊通訊、人文社科、經濟管理等。
 
    漢達文庫 CHANT (CHinese ANcient Texts) Database              

本數據庫的收錄分為出土文獻及中國傳世文獻兩部份,前者包括甲骨文、金文、竹簡帛書,而後者則包括先秦兩漢、魏晉南北朝的文獻資料。 注意 : 請先點擊 "機構用戶登入"。

如要充份利用本資料庫,請登錄後,點擊本連結安裝造字庫。
 
    漢籍電子文獻資料庫              Open Access Resource

本資料庫內容包括經、史、子、集四部,其中以史部為主,經、子、集部為輔,累計收錄歷代典籍已達九百三十四種。
 
    慧科 (Wisers)         help     (只限99個共用用戶) 

可瀏覽今天的香港、澳門、中國及台灣等的中英文新聞、主流報章、雜誌、週刊、網站、新聞通訊社的新聞及資訊。
 
    慧科資訊平台              (只限99個共用用戶)

搜尋過往的新聞資料, 可追溯至1998年。主要包括香港、澳門、中國及台灣等的報刊, 儲存逾1.9億篇文章,平均每日新增5萬篇新聞相關報導。
 
    學苑汲古 -- 高校古文獻資源庫              Open Access Resource

這資源庫是世界上最大的中文古文獻資源庫之一,也是中國高等教育文獻保障系統(CALIS)的特色庫項目。目前中國已有24間高校圖書館(包括香港中文大學圖書館)參與建設。透過這合作平台,我們讀者可查閱大量的古文獻資料。
 
    歷代石刻史料匯編             

本匯編版被收錄於 “書同文古籍數據庫” 內,該數據庫提供全文檢索所收錄的石刻文獻資料。請先點擊“跨庫檢索”進行查詢,然後可點擊左側列表的 “歷代石刻史料匯編” 取閱有關全文。

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    澳大圖書館海報索引             

澳大圖書館已開始對其館藏海報進行影像掃描,本服務平台即收錄有關的海報影像檔案,讀者可透過分類或查尋所需的海報圖像。
 
    澳門大學圖書館古籍特藏圖錄             

《圖錄》收錄了大學館藏中的100 種精品古籍,一定程度上揭示了大學館藏的特色及珍貴的古籍特藏 ; 全書由“歷代名著”、“鄉邦文獻”及“宗教譯述”三部份內容組成。《圖錄》為澳門大學成立二十五周年銀禧獻禮。
 
    澳門中文期刊論文索引             

《澳門中文期刊論文索引》主要收錄在澳出版的中文期刊,內容涉及澳門的社會、 政治、 經濟及法律等論文,引用的期刊超過二十種;最早的期刊追溯到二十世紀八十年代中期。
 
    澳門公共圖書館全民網上閱讀平台              Open Access Resource

本平台匯集多種網上書刊數據庫,計有:萬方收據,華藝線上圖書館,華藝世界美術資料庫,EBSCO健康資訊等。

注意:澳大圖書館已訂閱的數據庫可能不適用本平台所提供的連結
 
    澳門出版物檢索              Open Access Resource

"澳門出版物檢索"由澳門圖書館暨資訊管理協會協助澳門基金會收集澳門出版的書目。書目記錄由2000開始,每年更新一次。
 
    澳門法例資料查詢系統 (LegisMac)              Open Access Resource

該系統已處理的法律資料年份始於一八八五年,至今所刊登過的澳門法律、法規及相關文獻資料等作選擇性的目錄式記錄及分析,葡文及中文的目錄資料總共超過65,000多條。
 
    澳門音樂人資料庫             

本資料庫收錄以本澳音樂人為主的有關資料,並包括澳廣視至愛新聽力、歌手、粵曲藝人、樂團、專輯等不同內容。
 
    澳門報章剪報索引              Open Access Resource

澳門報章剪報索引(Macau Newspaper Clippings Index)收錄自1988年1月至2000年7月,主要覆蓋澳門日報、華僑報、市民日報、訊報等每日有關澳門的新聞報導和社評的標題,內容主要包括藝術、經濟、教育、勞工、政府、工商、法律、政治、治安、社會、科技、運輸、公用事業、青年事務等。2000年6月份以後的新聞資料,可查慧科新聞資料庫,並可取得全文。
 
    澳門虛擬圖書館              Open Access Resource

由澳門基金會建立,以澳門學術研究為主要內容。收錄由澳門基金會及其他有關澳門學術、文化藝術的出版品,提供書目檢索、期刊檢索、論文檢索等功能。

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    澳門會議目錄及論文索引 (Macau Conference Portal)             

主要收集自1987年至今,澳門的高等院校、學術團體、社團曾舉辦的研討會、學術會議、講座,部分附有全文資料、摘要或簡報資料。
Papers are collected from the conferences, seminars that held in Macao or those conferences or seminars which related to Macao since 1987. Some of the papers provide full text, abstract or Power Point material.
 
    澳門電子資源              Open Access Resource

本服務平台收錄有關本澳的資料連結,以方便讀者通過連結查看網上的電子全文資料。內容包括資料庫及 圖書、論文集、期刊、報紙、統計資料等電子出版物。
 
    澳門檔案館              Open Access Resource

讀者可自行登記以使用該館的ARQMAC搜尋系統,檢索檔案館所藏史料目錄;同時該館已開始對檔案進行影像掃描,讀者可透過網上的影像數據庫查看檔案影像。如今可檢索1850-1999年的政府公報。
 
    瀚堂典藏         help    

《瀚堂典藏》古籍資料庫以小學工具(文字、音韻、訓詁)、古代類書、出土文獻類資料為基礎,納入包括經史子集等各種專題文獻供檢索使用。收錄各類文獻共一萬五千冊。
 
    藥用植物圖像數據庫              Open Access Resource

此數據庫由香港浸會大學中醫藥學院及圖書館共同建立之數據庫。此數據庫以植物圖片附加文字說明的形式,對上千種藥用植物進行系統的整理、歸類和總結。數據庫提供便捷的檢索工具,幫助學生對不同類別的藥用植物形成直觀和系統的認知。
 
    讀秀             

本文獻搜索平台為讀者提供全文檢索服務,收錄包括圖書、期刊、報紙、學位論文、會議論文等約一百八十萬種文獻資料;當中圖書檢索方面,可為讀者提供部份全文閱讀。此外,該平台提供文獻傳遞服務 ,讀者可在網上閱讀過程中先點撃“查看來源”圖標,再點撃書名,接著於該書的網頁上點撃“圖書館文獻傳遞”,然後網上填表申請服務。

注意:文獻傳遞服務,每次申請以50頁為限,並且一週內對同一文獻資料的申請不得超過其內容20%。